We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel ”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is clean and modern. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff are fabulously helpful. We were really impressed. For this price you can't go wrong. I am sure you spend more money, but it would be wasted. 5 stars!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dr-S-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I don't know how to describe this hotel by word.It just so amazing,the food is extremely perfect and the room was big and give me a home sweet home feeling.The Room is cover with smooth light and the bed was big and soft.This really give me a back home feeling.No wonder everyone stay inside this hotel.All of you guy should have come and stay in this hotel and i mean it.

Room Tip: You should pack less before come to this hotel.Like the word say:less thing give less stress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyTheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Last month we stayed 3 nights in Art Trendy Hotel, 2 nights before our cruise in Halong Bay and 1 night after our cruise. We had a family suite and the room was very comfy with all you need and a handy plus was the laptop in the room.Every day, we found bottled water, tea and coffee, fresh fruits and a little sweet in our room. Breakfast is delicious; There is a small buffet with bread, all drinks, yogurt, fresh fruits, cornflakes...The rest, you can choose it from a menu. You can ask from the menu all you like, e.g. if you make a choice for eggs and bacon, and afterwards you like to have pancakes, just go for it. Location of the hotel is superbe, in a quiet street in the middle of the old quarter of Hanoi. So it is easy to visit Hanoi, just by walking. We walked to the Westlake, to the Mausoleum and House of HCM and the one pillar pagoda, to the Temple of Literature and the Koto Restaurant (recommended), around the Hoan Kiem Lake and the French Quarter, and around the old quarter and to the Waterpuppet theatre. If you are a good walker, you can do these, but be very carefull because Hanoi is a very hectic and chaotic city.Traffic is just crazy! And then I have still to tell you about the very good service of the hotel and the very friendly and nice people who are working there; They arranged our airport pickup and drop off, they booked our tickets for the waterpuppet show in Hanoi, they booked our 2 day Red Dragon cruise in Halong Bay, with transport to the harbour, and they arranged for us our approval letter for our visum on arrival. The communication via internet was very good and all things were well organised! Just perfect! Is there nothing negative about the hotel?? Yes, and we spoke to the reception about it. In the rooms, they have to clean under the beds too. The peignoirs in the room didn't look very clean too and they have to put something on the glasdoor at the entrance of the hotel. Me and my husband just walked against the glasdoor and that is dangerous! They promised us to resolve this remarks. For the rest, we can just say "Thank You" to all the people working at Art Trendy, to pamper us in Hanoi and taking care for us in such a good way!! Recommended!!!!!!

Room Tip: The family suite just costs a little more, but is big and comfy and on a higher floor, (elevator in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic find - clean, comfortable, and located in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff are lovely - Cathy, Charlie, Jenny, and team - very welcoming and knowledgeable about their city. We heeded their recommendations for restaurants and attractions, and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is located on a small side street that cars have difficulty passing through, but it is less than 100 feet from where your taxi would drop you off. We had a room facing the street and didn't encounter any noise in the room (and believe me, Hanoi is noisy!).

They provide breakfast in the morning - small buffet, as well as cook-to-order items. Wi-fi is fast and reliable. If traveling to / from Hanoi airport, call ahead to request one of the hotel's cars to pick you up. It is only US$18 each way (as of Feb 2014) and is well worth it.

I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just stayed at the Art trendy for 3nights,with 2 trips to Halong Bay and Sapa in the middle.
These trips were organised through Jenny at the hotel.both trips were well organised and included being escorted to and from the railway station in Hanoi.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were given a complimentary breakfast on our return from Sapa and we're given a room upgrade plus access to this room at 08:00. Breakfasts were amazing and we were encouraged to choose more than 1 item from the extensive menu, offering both Vietnamese and western choices. Would not hesitate in recommending this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had on 1st and 5th floors were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jr8509Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Its all been said before but the staff made the difference between this being just a very pleasant, convenient, clean hotel and an amazing place to stay. we had originally booked just 2 nights. we were helpfully told we could come back to the hotel for a shower after our visit to Halong Bay before catching the night train. unfortunately our Halong bay trip was cut short due to a typhoon and the hotel found us a room for the night at short notice. knowing we were coming back to Art Trendy somewhat reduced our disappointment at having our cruise curtailed. thank you especially to Cathy. Its a great location and breakfast is superb. you won't regret choosing to stay here

Room Tip: room 302 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessabessa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed recently for 4 nights with my 20 month old daughter. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel staff treated my daughter as if she was a little superstar. They genuinely love children in Vietnam!

The hotel is located on a quiet little lane, in the Old Quarter, but far away from the noise. It has a great bunch of local street eats nearby and a coffee shop across the road. The staff always gave good recommendations of what to do and where to eat.

The hotel staff organised our tour on the V'Spirit to Halong Bay, as well as tickets to the Water Puppet Theatre and our onwards train tickets. Nothing was too much hassle for them! Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back to stay here sometime.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter - we had the junior suite - definitely a good choice if travelling with a y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSuessABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#13 of 599 in Hanoi
1,284 reviews
0 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing