We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special hotel indeed, in the heart of Hanoi”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Special hotel indeed, in the heart of Hanoi”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at the Art Trendy for 6 nights in total so really got to know the staff and in our opinion this surely has to be the best boutique hotel in Hanoi. All the staff were great, genuinely friendly and cared about their guests, right down to the porters and cleaners.Jenny and reception staff all had excellent English but, more importantly, the ability to empathise with their guests. We arrived from a very early flight and as our son is living in Hanoi, he took us to a nearby cafe for coffee before checking in around 10am. We were greeted with cold drinks and fresh fruit and welcome smiles, and to our surprise they quickly got our room ready by 1030 and took our luggage up, so we could settle in and rest (this would be unheard of in the UK!). We stayed 5 nights then flew to Hoi An for 3 nights and were able to leave large luggage there till our return. We were greeted with genuine warmth upon our return and even had our room upgraded to the junior suite for no extra charge for our last night. As we met up with our son frequently, the staff even invited him to have breakfast with us and would not accept any charge for it. Charlie, Shiney and Kathy on reception were always ready to answer our questions and chat and helped out at breakfast to ensure an efficient serving up of the delicious mix of buffet and made to order food. The rooms we occupied were very comfortable and even looking onto street was not too noisy (apart from the cockerel!) as Hang But is a small side street. Thanks everyone, our favourite hotel stay ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    181
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
225
638
141
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The service of the staff especially Charlie and Kathy is exceptionally good! They are very attentive and helpful-gave us good suggestion for restaurant and even go the extra mile by helping my friend to buy medicine from the pharmacy and even asked the bellboy to buy porridge for her! When we arrived early after the Sapa trip, they even arranged a room for us to wash up as soon as a guest checked out from the room. Room is so clean and well equiped with a laptop, umbrella, torch and even a safe box! What more can you expect from a 3 star hotel? Really value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngjudy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at the Art Tendy Hotel in Hanoi, Vietam for five nighgts with my wife during my traveling to Hanoi area in last week (16~21 March, 2014)

The hotel is located in the old town and very convenient to access any streets of the old town by walk.

In spite of very low price in room rate, the room is reasonabley large and well housekeeped and the breakfast were more than excellent.

Most of all, all staffs are very kind and enthusiastic and they treated the quests with intimacy as if they are supposed to treat their family member.
I rearly felt comfortable during my staying at the hotel same as I stayed in my home.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jong Hee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My stay started with a very warm welcome by the hotel staff incl. a fresh drink and some snacks. The rooms are well maintained and extremely clean... rose petals on the bed come complimentary ;). Overall, the hotel staff is incredibly friendly and open to any inquiry.

I highly recommend the Art Trendy Hotel to have a great time in Hanoi!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ppilihP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

from the minute we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. When our overnight stay in Halong Bay was cancelled we were dumped on their doorstep to find they were fully booked. After a ring around they found a hotel for us round the corner but not to their standard so we returned to use their wifi and facilities the next day FREE before they called a taxi for us and got a member of staff to take us right to our sleeping compartment on the night train!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

There really isn't much to complain about here. They were among the friendliest and nicest staff I've come across in my 6 weeks in Asia - and that's saying a lot. Charlie was top notch throughout and the utmost professional. We booked a 3-day cruise in halong bay through them and they arranged absolutely everything: airport transfers, baggage storage, cruise booking, etc. the best pho I had was here for breakfast surprisingly. They also had many options for western and Vietnamese breakfast - served promptly. Wifi was strong throughout the hotel and even in the room (unusual for Asia). My only complaint was that the laundry service they used lost my singlet and 2 pairs of socks and gave me someone else's. I gave back the clothes I got in error but my plane left early the next day and I wasn't able to get back my garments. Charlie at the front desk was very apologetic and handled it as best he could considering it was 11pm and I was leaving at 6am. I was reimbursed for a partial amount of the value of the clothing which was good enough for me, though I would recommend a better way of verifying clothes go back to the right person. Otherwise a great stay, and I will definitely go back there if I return to Hanoi one day

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Art Trendy in Hanoi for 2 nights at the start of March. The staff are very helpful and helped us to booked a cruise in Halong Bay and they were always looking for ways to assist. Their English was exceptional and made communication very easy. The hotel is modern with large rooms. The breakfast was tasty and they happily prepared more than one option if you were feeling especially hungry. We would definately stay at this hotel again if we return to Hanoi. Many thanks Josh and Marie

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 591 in Hanoi
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 591 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing