We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I recently spent five nights at the Art Trendy and, like other reviewers, I was blown away by the1st class service and positive attitude of the staff. I didn't have any issues needing resolutions but the staff was constantly inquiring. The rooms were clean and quiet, breakfast was both delicious and plentiful, and the hotel is located on a small street with no through traffic which you will appreciate due to the constant honking of the vehicles in Hanoi. Finally, I want to thank Kathy at the front desk for doing so much to make my first trip to Hanoi a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    177
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
214
625
138
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Art Trendy is a small hotel with friendly, helpful staff speaking good English and offering excellent customer care, especially Kathy, Charlie and Jenny. They quickly learnt our names and gave good tourism advice whenever asked. Art Trendy is in a small quiet street (of busy Hanoi) and walkable to eateries and tourist areas.
We stayed 5 nights over 4 visits (between Sapa, Halong Bay and Ninh Binh) leaving some luggage with them each time. They sent a staff member with us to our night Sapa train, who collected our tickets and helped us right inside our train cabin. On return to Hanoi, about 6am, a staff member was at the train station to collect us. Free showers were then available and an early check in offered.
Free wifi, and free internet via a laptop in our room and 2 laptops and a printer are available in the foyer.
Airport service transfers were smooth and cost US$18.
A take away breakfast was made, when we had an early flight out of Hanoi. Overall, a wonderful hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 774Deb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can't recommend Art Trendy enough. The staff was incredibly friendly and beyond helpful in coordinating transportation between Hanoi and our next destination. Even so much as sending a member of their staff to meet us at a local train station days after our stay at the hotel and getting us into an arranged taxi. Their hospitality and excellent service was beyond anything I'd ever experienced at any other hotel in the world!

In addition, There was no shortage of adorable perks like welcome juices and fruit and little candies and Vietnamese jellies left in a heart-shaped box every night in your room with a cute poem. The location is great for exploring Hanoi's old quarter by foot. Also there were lots of great options for breakfast. Even when we had to wake up to catch a 5 am train, the front desk receptionist insisted that we order our breakfast the night before and they packed it to go!

Stop looking for any other hotel arrangements in Hanoi and book this place. It's perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing from my first step in the door. Staff are very friendly. We received complementary drinks and it was nice to talk to someone that can understand English. We were escorted to our rooms and all our questions were answered. The free wifi is a huge bonus! And for 30 bucks a room/ night it's great value too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sancha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the beginning of March, From the moment you get to this hotel you are made to feel 100% special! The service is the best I've ever had anywhere in the world, the girl on the front desk! sorry I don't remember your name! I think you are a credit to this hotel! you are so nice and helpful, you remember everybody's name and even told us a bit about Vietnamese culture
The guy behind the front desk, is also very attentive and helpful, he even went with us to buy a SIM card for our phone.
Great English is spoken, so they can tell you where to visit etc.
The rooms are great, very clean, safe, TV and a laptop in every room!
Our side of the hotel was a bit noisy in the mornings, but we could live with this and didn't ask to be moved.
The breakfast is amazing, and they will always ask, if you want more and will give you free tea and coffee whenever you want. You get a welcome drink and front as soon as you arrive too!
The girl behind the front desk helped arrange our overnight train trip to phong Nha ke-bang, not only did she book it all, the hotel sent a guy with us to make sure we got on the train ok and we got the correct beds etc, what service, all for free!
If your going to hanoi, stay here, seriously you will not get better for the price!
Thank you to you all at Arts Trendy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This boutique hotel located on a narrow street in the old quarter of Hanoi is a real gem! The customer service is superb…comparable to 5-star hotels!! Charlie & Kathy were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They greeted us by name when we arrived late the first evening, and the delicious banana smoothies and fresh fruit given to us upon our arrival made us feel extra special! We stayed 2 nights at this fine hotel – 1 night before & 1 night after our Bai Tu Long Bay Boat Cruise. The hotel stored some of our luggage for us while on the cruise and once again greeted us by name upon our return. The first room we stayed in #301 was very spacious and extremely nice. My sister & I laughed when we saw the rose petals scattered on the bed with the heart-shaped box with jelly type candy and a love poem!! Nice amenities in room, and even a laptop computer. We had our iPads, so we never actually used their computer. The complimentary WiFi was very good. We did not notice any street noise in our room, and the beds & pillows were very comfortable. The room on our return #501 was a little smaller, but still very nice. The delicious smoothies are only served on the first arrival date. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The fresh fruit and breads were very fresh, and the juice selection was very good. Yogurt & cereal were also available. Then to my surprise, I was informed that you could also order any item from the menu!! This was by far one of the nicest complimentary hotel breakfasts I experienced in Vietnam, as well as in the USA!! The only suggestion I would make would be to make sure the hotel map indicated “Art Trendy Hotel", as the hotel icons on the map were for the “Art Hotel” & “Art Essence Hotel” and we ended up at the wrong hotel when we were out exploring. Luckily, I had the business card for the hotel so the taxi driver was able to get us to the right location in time for us to catch our airport shuttle that afternoon. The hotel informed me that the printing company had incorrectly printed the name of the hotel on the map icon. That was the only negative thing about our recent stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again if I ever return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming staff. Will really help you to get the best out of your time in Hanoi and will certainly make sure you enjoy your stay with them. Good WiFi. Free banana smoothies as a welcome drink! Best value hotel in Vietnam so far.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pwnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing