We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overwhelming hospitality, kindness, and friendliness”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived 3AM last April 23rd 2014 and realized we only booked for 3 people and there's 4 of us. We decided to pay an additional amount instead & stay together in 1 room. After checking in, around 4AM, they called us, apologized for the inconvenience & told us they'd reduce the extra charge instead even if it was our fault. They also made sure our Halong Bay cruise would be a great & a hassle free experience and they were successful!
On our 2nd night, we got so hungry but can't find any open resto pr convenience store so Shiny & Nom cooked noodles & prepared coffee for us in an ungodly hour with no charge. Other staff Katthy, Soo, & Anh Duong also treated us really nice. They made us feel how hospitable people are from Hanoi.
The way they treated us during our stay made us love the culture & the people from Hanoi. We will definitely go back there someday & recommend Art Trendy to our friends. Cám òng guys!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Arnel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Art Trendy twice over a few weeks in northern Vietnam. Quiet room was nice and quiet, good size, very comfortable bed. When we returned staff remembered us and were always trying to be as accommodating as possible - packing breakfast for early departure, helping with bus tickets. Only very minor downsides were the strong sewage smell in the bathroom and also the widely fluctuating prices for booking when checking online. We kept getting very different rate quotes when looking at different sites, WAP versus app, etc. This made us waver on booking with higher price when we knew better one could be available. Overall a good value either way, but perhaps they could streamline seasonal pricing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Talia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Art Trendy for five nights (19-24th April) and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Led by Christopher, they booked an excellent food tour ('Food on Foot Tour' with Chinh, the best 25 USD per person we've spent), they changed money for us, arranged airport transfers (18 USD each way to HAN in a private car) and even accompanied us to a local pharmacy when one of us fell ill.

We also received a little gift box each night when our beds were turned down. The laptops in the rooms were a nice touch, although the Wi-Fi was that good we didn't need to use them. A free printer in the lobby came in handy for checking-in and printing boarding passes.

The location is perfect for those wanting to see the Old Quarter in all it's glory; 10 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 10 minutes walk to St. Joseph's Cathedral. It's about a 25 minute walk to Ho Chi Minh's Mausoleum.

Construction work woke us up early on our last day (around 7am), but the manager seemed to be trying to resolve this with his neighbour. This would be our only complaint, however it's largely beyond their control. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed four nights at the Art Trendy Hotel which is in a fantastic section of the city. Our room was at the front of the hotel so the noise from the street below could be heard, but heck, that's Hanoi. The staff were very helpful organising our tours, attending to our clothes washing and airport transfers. Would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

To be totally honest, I’m a perfectionist and organised our holiday to Vietnam to the nth degree. Based on the rave reviews on trip advisor I decided to book the Art Trendy Hotel in Hanoi for our first taste of Vietnam. This gorgeous hotel surpassed all expectations. We were located right in the middle of the Old Quarter within walking distance to all the sites and sounds of Hanoi. Our room was delightful, the bed’s divine and breakfast would have to be the best in town. But it’s the staff that make this place. They are amazing: fun, caring, helpful, professional and even confirmed our next part of our journey, not mention where to find the best coffee, shops and great places to eat
We stayed at some amazing places during our holiday including the Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi and the Six Senses at Ninh Van Bay, but the Art Trendy Hotel will always be a special
memory of our holiday in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really like their service, staffs are very very helpful and friendly.
Rooms are clean and decent as well.
We had an early flight to catch, the staffs specially arranged for us before usual breakfast time.
This is undoubt the best hotel that i've ever stayed in.
This is the only hotel where i could give tips willingly and felt that the tips i paid is not enough for what i gotten from the staff's service.
Just perfect experience

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotels service and quality rooms surpassed any of my expectations. We arrived in the evening and were welcomed with fresh fruit and an amazing smoothie. Then we went up to our room which was very clean, had a beautiful bathroom and had candy waiting on our bed from the turndown service.

The next morning we needed to arrange some train tickets and a trip to Ha Long bay. Jenny was so kind and so accommodating. Then we had the breakfast which was the best we have had in Vietnam. There was a breakfast buffet with fruit, yogurt, sweets, meat and cereal. Then there was a menu with 30+ options. It was truly fantastic. The hotel was in walking distance to every sight in Hanoi, some were a far walk but they would be no matter what hotel you stayed in as the old quarter is where most hotels are. We stayed here for two nights both of which were great. Then we travelled to Sapa for three days and had no where to wait after the night train back to hanoi before getting picked up to head to Ha Long bay. Art Trendy welcomed us back for a shower and to store our big luggage while we went even though we were no longer guests. Then after ha long bay we returned and waited in their dining room for our next night train. Everyone at this hotel strives to make your trip the best it can be in vietnam not only at their hotel but everything you do they want to make you as happy as can be! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an amazing experience in Hanoi.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Storia Ruby Hotel
La Storia Ruby Hotel
#22 of 607 in Hanoi
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 607 in Hanoi
1,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 607 in Hanoi
631 reviews
0 mi away
Hanoi La Storia Hotel
Hanoi La Storia Hotel
#6 of 671 in Hanoi
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £24 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing