We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in old quater”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in old quater”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good services,art trendy helps us with everything, very friendly staff, they are able to arrange trips, tickets, nice room and perfect location in Old quater. We can recommend Art trendy to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    179
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
218
632
140
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel a few days back and found it to be very friendly and clean place. Rooms and bathrooms were excellent with all modern amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. Its located in Old Quarter of Hanoi, which is quite congested but then its part of fun when you travel!! There are many eating places around and its about 15 min walking to the lake area - the center of town. We recommend this place happily to travellers who want to stay in a neat and clean place, well located but also care some for the cost.

Kiran and Rakesh Shukla
New Zealand

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was the first of our experience in Vietnam, my girlfriend and i where there 3 nights long.
We had a great reception from the Staff, Kathy helped us finding answers to many questions plus gave us lots of other hints and tips. Shiny another member from the crew helped us likewise to find our way through. We where constantly under a familiar ambiance and with the most friendly crew ever. Thank you for the nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davelimitless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently spent five days in Hanoi and five days in Hoi An. We loved our stay at Art Trendy. We were very specific about our requirements for a hotel because we were traveling with a 17 month old loves-to-explore toddler. In particular, we wanted a room that had a connecting but separate area where my husband and I could relax, talk and read after the baby goes to sleep (yes, we are crazy to travel with such a young child, but while we are living in Asia, we want to make the most of it!). This hotel met this requirement. With respect to cleanliness, space, style, decor, breakfast, location, all were excellent. But what stood out to us is that each member of the hotel staff was sincere, conscientious, hard-working and went out of their way to help us. For example, there was this great bun cha outdoor stall on the corner close to the hotel, the staff went with us to order (even getting extra papaya/carrot salad for me!) and had them deliver to the hotel dining area where we could eat comfortably in air conditioning. This was important to us because it is not easy sitting at those street stalls with a young baby half trying to eat half trying to keep a toddler from getting run over by motorbikes. One of the staff also accompanied us to the train station when departing and made sure we got on the train safely. The staff was extremely warm and chatted with us on a few occasions regarding basic Vietnamese culture, cuisine, and gave us tips for bargaining, etc. We had a fantastic stay in Vietnam and will definitely be back to visit Hanoi and when we do, we plan on staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pckenchine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My mother and I had a very nice stay at that very good hotel in the historical center of Hanoi.
The staff was extremely firendly, attentive and helpful (especially Kathy). They helped us plan our trip to Halong Bay and were careful of all the details that were important to us.
The rooms are beautiful and very clean, and we were able to get a good rest in the vibrant and noisy city.
The breakfast is very good: fresh fruits, eggs, Vietnamese specialties...
And the situation is also very practical: the hotel is close to all the places you will be willing to visit in Hanoi and the restaurants too.
Altogether, you will not regret staying at the Art Trendy: it is a very good quality hotel full of little attentions!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We travel for business A LOT. This is our favorite hotel EVER. The front desk staff, and the bellman, were SO kind and helpful. They each did so much to make our stay special, easy and memorable. Amazing breakfasts too! Cozy, clean and safe rooms. Sweet touches at every turn (welcome drink, help getting our overnight train to Sapa, guidance as to authentic Hanoi restaurants and so much more). We HIGHLY recommend!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were 4 friends travelling through Vietnam. The staff( Chris, Kathy & Shine ) at Art Trendy really did go out of there way to make us feel at home and made sure that we were looked after well. We booked side trips through the Hotel and must say that whatever they recommended was of high quality. The hotel is located in a side street that is restricted to motorcycles only so noise levels are much lower than other areas. We were never affected by noise. Art Trendy is also located centrally to all major attractions within the old quarters of Hanoi. We walked to the majority of the attractions and if tired returned by taxi or cyclo only to find the door staff ensuring that we were not overcharged. I will definitely be staying at Art Trendy when in Hanoi next time and hoping to see the smiling faces of Chris, Kathy or Shine.

Room Tip: If you need a larger than normal room ask about room 302 and im sure you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mchristiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 586 in Hanoi
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 586 in Hanoi
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing