We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MY BIGGEST SURPRISE IN ASIA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MY BIGGEST SURPRISE IN ASIA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is maybe the best hotel i ever been, and im not talking about luxury..... i went to Asia las December and January, and i stayed in 5 star hotels, all over Asia, but for Hanoi I decided to stay with my boyfriend in this hotel, and let me tell you is THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!! in fact i recomended this hotel to 2 more couple of friends and they loved it!!! all of the staff are sweet and the are always looking for your happiness inside and outside the hotel, there is a lot to learn from this people that treat you more than family..... when we leave the hotel all the staff went out with us and cried!! yes!! we cried!! the soul and heart of these people is something that money or 5stars couldnt buy!! MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN THE WORLD!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the back, cause you could find a little bit of noise in the rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezequiel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    173
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
214
617
134
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The service from the staff was really excellent, having stayed at the Ritz I would put it on a par with that. The rooms themselves were quiet, well appointed and modern. If I had one criticism I would say that our room was slightly too small, in particular the bathroom, although I really am nit picking because it was a wonderful stay, Thank You to all of the staff and the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the lower floors, as the hotel is very tall and thin so it is more convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qwertyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked the hotel (3 nights) and airport transfer online prior to leaving South Africa. The airport transfer was seamless and were met at the hotel by a team of friendly and very enthusiastic staff. Rooms were more than adequate and included a great range of breakfast options - both Western and local. Staff suggested where to visit and assisted with travel arrangements to Halong, Cat Ba and Sapa and also booked tickets for local attractions and arranged taxis where required etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DurbanDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good value, Good Location, neat and tidy hotel, professional and friendly staff, good quality and quantity of breakfast, Staff went out of their way to accommodate vegetarian diet and to find suitable nearby accommodation on wanting to extend our stay. Polite and courteous service at all times. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

No one would pick Hanoi for a peaceful holiday but this hotel is an oasis of calm right in the centre of things.
The staff are the standout asset they are always charming and polite they really enhance your experience. They made my daughters birthday special by arranging for a cake,card and decorations on our return to our room on her birthday.A complete surprise.
Brilliantly situated near to the night market and lake area. Rooms are quiet very clean and some of the most comfortable beds that we encountered in Vietnam.
We took a day trip to Halong bay which was excellent value.
Do not hesitate to visit this hotel---

Room Tip: Rooms aren't large but we chose the suite with separate lounge area and 1 double and 1 single be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would express my great feeling to this hotel which is very very good. The staff are so kind, friendly, helpful. All their activities show the respect to guest politely that we can say they are knowledgeable. The restaurant was very good too and the lobby was great and the wifi was so good.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel has so many positives. It is perfectly located in the city and the clean open reception is a welcome relief from the busy streets of Hanoi. We had lovely rooms and were greeted with a welcome drink on arrival. The hotel even made one of our two rooms available immediatley even though it was only 10am and check in wasnt till 2. This was fantastic as we could shower and sleep on arrival. The only small problem came with the reservation mix up, despite signing on arrival to confirm how much I expected to pay in the evening we were told there had been a mix up on the cost of the room and we were to pay 5 dollars more per night per room or pay for our airport pick up. I tried to refuse and explain that we had agreed a price and I had both a copy of emails and they had got me to sign for that amount in the morning. This dragged over the days we stayed there as we waited to speak to the manager but she never appeared and in the end we ended up paying the airport pick up as it was the cheapest of the two options. However, it was frustrating as I felt we shouldnt have to pay either and it did put a dampner on the experience. The staff are wonderful ans courteous and arranged us a free taxi to the airport however it would be nice if the manager had managed to speak to us as we had made an agreement on the price. Overall, we did have a wonderful stay and the hotel is a haven. They arranged our train tickets and even sent us with a porter who showed us our carriage. Great experience but just hope no one else has to experience a reservation mix up.

Room Tip: Not on level 6 as you have to go up a set of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing