We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Ranked #89 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I arrived on March 30, 2014 and check in at 11 pm. The receptionist so kind. He gave us the room with good view. I could see the street clearly and the room number was 506.
The room was big, clean bathroom. I like that room.

In the morning, I breakfast in R floor. Many kinds of food there, but I like the Pho. It was tasty. I love their croissant and the bread too. It would be good if we can get the coffee or tea with ourselves.

I spent 2 nights there and I enjoyed it. They helped us to call the taxi so that we could get our destination easily.
Nice hotel but little bit far from Old Quarter.

Thanks to Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Frederica C,

Thank you for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi !

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall stay experience, the essence of which I will happily share with our team, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel through our product and service proposition.

Frederica C, we do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ as and when you have reason to next visit Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I wanted a quiet sanctuary from the craziness of Hanoi where I could sleep well, with all the business facilities I need, free wi/fi in a nice comfy bed in a secure hotel. This delivers in spades. It is scrupulously clean, wi/fi is excellent, the little pantry downstairs is a nice touch for those loooooong jetlagged nights and the beds are ideal. It isn't a resort hotel but who wants one of those in a city as amazing as Hanoi? This is precisely what I wanted when I booked it and I am pleased I did.

Room Tip: The rooms backing onto the residential courtyard at the back of the hotel have a really cool snapsho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Chris M,

Warm greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

I am delighted that you found our hotel to be a “quiet sanctuary” and that you were pleased with our service offer, including special mention of our little ‘pavilion’ pantry and business center services. It is with pleasure to know that you are happy with our level of cleanliness as feedback is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities that we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements in our offer.

Chris M, once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in the near future.

Until time permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Giving "franchise hotels" five stars (or 5-dots in tripadvisor-world) is difficult, especially considering the industry has traditional criteria for the awarding of stars.

However, the Hilton Garden Inn in Hanoi is awesome! In fact, it is easier to find fault than list the praise. So, here are the faults—the carpet was a bit worn in my room, the showers are windowed onto the rest of the room and the woodwork gets wet when using the shower; clearly the HGI is a remodel of an older hotel. (Finding suitable real estate in downtown Hanoi has to be an incredible challenge). And the rooms weren't cleaned until afternoon.

BUT.

The work-out facility, though small, had clean, new equipment. The restaurant, the building design and downtown location were quite good and the staff, awesome! In fact, the staff needs to be commended twice. Due to the nature of our trip, we interacted with the front-desk and restaurant staff rather often and they were, on a moment by moment, everything one would expect from an international hospitality brand—friendly, professional, fast, empathetic...and consistent. In fact, since I have a pretty good idea that this is going to be read by HGI staff, would you please let the front-desk and restaurant staff that worked during our stay know that we all appreciated their service? (especially the maps, the directions, the extra chilies, the continual refills of orange juice, the spring rolls and the brilliant tutoring in Vietnamese...)

Thank you to everyone and realize that you have our unreserved and enthusiastic recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear J M,

Thank you for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall stay experience while with us and that you would like to commend us as “5 star”. I will be sure to share your valuable comments to all our team members as feedback is the vital tool that enables us to consistently review the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

J M, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels return you to Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed here twice now while on business in Hanoi. Cost is reasonable, and the hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Beds are heavenly. I especially like the fact there is a full size washer/dryer upstairs, but just know that it serves all hotel guests. breakfast has many choices and bar is reasonable with good options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank 957bradm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear 957bradm,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for your continued support and for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

It is our pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the facilities and services offered, all of which appear to have contributed to your enhanced stay experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

957bradm, once again, thank you for your valuable support and I look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back again for your future travels.

Until the opportunity permits,
Kind regards,

Peter Simson,
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed for six nights from Feb 23 till Mar 1, 2014. Good Hotel for Business trip stay. Clean and quiet rooms. Nice and friendly staff in reception as well as in Restaurant. But limited menu in restaurant. Gym facilities are also limited. Location is great and is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vijaymr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Vijaymr P,

Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for your kindness in sharing your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

It is my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the service from our Team Members and found the location of our hotel to be convenient. At the same time, I have taken note of your feedback with respect to our facilities. The Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi is what we refer to as a “Focused Service Hotel” – as such, it is not a “Full Service Hotel” in the same vein as for example the Hilton Hanoi Opera. This means that our service and product offer proposition is different, but hopefully equally inviting so that we continue to meet and exceed the key requirements of our discerning travellers.

Vijaymr P, your candid feedback has been shared among our team so that we are better able to explain and deliver the guest experience that you have come to expect of the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels bring you in this direction. As a result, my Team and I look forward to being able to welcome you ‘home’ as and when the opportunity permits.

Kind regards,
Peter Simson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Hanoi is about 4 blocks walk from the Opera House and Hoan Kim Lake. The area is quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, cozy and very comfortable. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David92382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear David92382,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

It is our pleasure to note that you appear to have been satisfied with the service from our Team Members as well as enjoyed our rooms and location. I will be sure to share your comments with all that contributed to ensuring that your stay experience was a success.

David92382, I do hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you again to our Hotel as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A very modern and well run hotel. Perfect for short stays and gym is open 24 x 7. Not central CBD but quite close. Bathroom is very good standard with bath! Reception open24 hours. English spoken by all staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rahn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Rahn W,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

We were pleased to have been able to welcome you as our valued and loyal guest during your recent stay to Hanoi and thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay-experience.

It is a pleasure to note that our Team Members took such good care of you and that you found the facilities of the hotel to be to your liking. Your comments will most certainly be shared with our colleagues.

Rahn W, I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 599 in Hanoi
2,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#83 of 599 in Hanoi
1,373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 599 in Hanoi
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#85 of 599 in Hanoi
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lapis Hotel
The Lapis Hotel
#54 of 599 in Hanoi
188 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#87 of 599 in Hanoi
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Address: 20 Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi is within the CBD and only 40 kilometers from Noi Bai International Airport. With 87 contemporary rooms and suites, restaurant, bar, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center/ Business Center, as well as the 24-hour Pavilion PantryTM convenient mart and a Laundry Self-Service room, the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Hotel is the best focused service hotel designed for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing