We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel in Hanoi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Ranked #82 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“New hotel in Hanoi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed this hotel around one month and i didnt much enjoy my stay there. The Gym is too small to work out, there is limited abilities to train, just one running machine and bicycle. Food was a bit limited too, kinda got bored eating same stuff all over and over. Many times i had problem with my WIFI connection and i was struggling to work there. Some days i just had to go to coffee shop to work. Hotel service was average. Hotel employees didnt talk much. Actually i expected more from this Hilton hotel but hopefully it will get better in future.
Around the place has many coffee shops to go. Opposite of the hotel there is 2 floor tea shop. What is really good one. They served many different types Chinese and Vietnamese teas. Many nights i just went there to enjoy those good flavors :) if you stay in that hotel then you have to try that place for sure. Also opposite of the street corner had outdoor food place like everywhere in Hanoi. The food was good and delicious, i didnt get any problem while eating there. Dont be afraid how it looks like, because it tastes so good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaaarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Kaaarel,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. From the feedback shared, I thank you for your insight and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you appear to have experienced. As a long stay guest we most definitely desire to tailor our services to better meet with your needs & requirements.

Kaaarel, feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of services and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the near future.

Until your return,

Kind regards,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    199
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
151
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi caught me by surprise. As a 'lower category' hotel on the Hilton scale I did not expect the range of amenities presented (perhaps the fancy 'full' Hilton a couple of blocks away influences their market). A very clean and well-presented hotel, bar, restaurant, gym and rooms really impressed.

Location was not the best for walking around, although the hotel isn't that far from the lake it is on the South side, so a good trek from the crowded streets of the Old Quarter. My one issue was with the inexperience of the hotel staff in handling requests and complaints (arranging a taxi back to the airport far earlier than really needed, not coming up with alternatives for a screaming baby next door at 07:00 on a Sunday morning - when hotels tend to be at their most empty). Not issues with the hotel per se but ones that staff need more flexibility and autonomy in handling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear DuncanEF,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

I am very happy to hear that you found a “very clean and well-presented hotel, bar, restaurant, gym and rooms really impressed”. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you appear to have encountered with some of our actions and responses. The detailed comments shared have been discussed with our team so that we may be better able to meet with your expectations in future and as and when you next have reason to visit Hanoi.

DuncanEF, we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels return you to Hanoi.
Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a new hotel in Hanoi.

Breakfast is limited.

But staff is very friendly and always giving you the biggest smile.

only minus point is room does not have toothbrush and tooth paste so pls bring your own set. otherwise you can still purchase it via room service.

Complimentary water is limited but staff only told us that they can bring more when requested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 612daniel_W,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I am very happy to hear that you found our Team Members to be “very friendly and always giving you the biggest smile” and that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

612daniel_W, we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels return you to Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGKOK, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

New hotel. Central market is very close and walking distance. I loved the walk around the vibrant lake and shopping area. Plenty of restaurants around and many of those with free wifi. Unfortunately there is no lounge in the restaurant. View from the hotel is good, specially the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bibekananda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bibekananda M,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay experience subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

We are pleased to note that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I am glad that you found out we have a good location. Your insight will most certainly be shared with all of our team members as this will serve as a big encouragement as we strive to improve our service day by day.

Bibekananda M, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels return you to Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,


Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Modern hotel, quiet street. Location is good, about a 10 minute ride by taxi to to Hoan Kiem lake and the old quarter. Good service. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean, modern. Room service menu is limited. Ice machines on some floors.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mark G,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for your review subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

We are pleased to note that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you found our “Room clean, modern” and our physical location and breakfast to your liking. I Will most certainly share with all of our team members your comments as this will serve as a big encouragement as we continue to strive to improve our service day by day.

Mark G, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in the near future as our valued guest.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed three nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, and were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly, and happy to help with anything we needed. All spoke good English. We booked a one-bedroom suite, which was plainly, but nicely decorated. Large room with lots of space for our two-year old to run around. Quiet rooms, and I never really even saw anyone else on our floor even though the staff told us the hotel was busy. Nice bathroom with large shower and tub. There is a laundry room on the tenth floor, which really came in handy for us - especially with the heat, and our toddler eating popsicles every day! There is only one washer and one dryer so you may have to wait sometimes, but that only happened to us once, and I probably did about six loads of laundry while we were there! The location is good, but sometimes the taxi drivers did not know the location because the taxi card also has the Hilton Hanoi Opera on it, so we were taken there instead. It is an easy walk from there, so not that big a deal. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection of items. Not huge like a standard Hilton, but fit the bill for us. Staff in the breakfast restaurant were very friendly, and kind to our son. Overall, I would stay there again when visiting Hanoi.

Room Tip: If you need to do laundry, ask for a room on the tenth floor so you don't have to take the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbab888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sbab888,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience subsequent to your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a treat to receive such positive comment and I am delighted that you enjoyed our room and breakfast offer. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

Sbab888, we do hope to be able to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good hotel with nice clean rooms, great breakfast and exceptional service. What took the cake for us was the staff - very friendly and helpful who catered to our every need. They even helped us file a report with the local police when our mobile was stolen near Hoan Kiem lake. Taxi;s available right outside the hotel. Decent location, decent price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Random TravalOr,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
We are pleased to note that you generally enjoyed your stay at our hotel with particular comment to the fact that you found “nice clean rooms” and enjoyed our “great breakfast and exceptional service”. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

Random TravalOr, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future as our valued guest.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,


Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#89 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#76 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#63 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#75 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Address: 20 Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Hanoi City. Minutes from Hanoi Opera House, Old Quarter and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing