We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money paid!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Old Town
Ranked #13 of 563 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the money paid!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

It was really nice staying in here, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice for the amount we paid! We got there quite late at night and it turned out we booked the wrong days! The nice young man on reception sorted it all out for us and changed our days at no extra cost. The room we got was clean with all the basic necessities. We had a nice balcony which would be nice to sit at in better weather. The hotel does breakfast which was also nice up on the 5th floor. We faced the street so ot did get quite noisy but thats standard all over Hanoi.

The hotel is in a great location, about 20m from the night market and a 5/10 minute walk to the main square. We booked a tour through the hotel which was well priced and a great day out. They also sorted out a train for us and booked a taxi at 5.30am!

Overall great value for money, especially if on a budget.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amylil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    154
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
79
187
102
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. The family room (Room 3.02) is big,1 double & a single bed. Amenities in room is basic, soap and shower gel could improve though.We're staying in the heart of the real Hanoi!! You could sit at the window and watch the chaotic world go by!! Dong Xuan day and weekend night market is a stone's away. The Old Quarter 36 streets are all within walking distance. But the best thing about this hotel is the overwhelmingly helpful and friendly staff. Sweet "restaurant girl" Ms Thuy and charming "2nd boss" Mr Tiep went all out to introduce and bought us the best ice cream and best egg coffee of Hanoi. We were even given parting gifts!! Couldn't ask for anything better! Stay here. It's value added 3-star!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We are really content with our stay at the Old Town Hotel. The staff is great and really helpful. We booked a great tour through them to Halong Bay and they also helped us book and buy traintickets to Hue in advance. The tickets were waiting for ur at the reception when we arrived to Hanoi. They also have pickup service at the airport and th driver was waiting for us in time. The location is great in the exciting Old Town, walking distance to many interessting sights like the lake and the water puppet theathre. All in all we can highly recomend Hanoi Old Town Hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Cari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Not the best hotel but nice and friendly staff make up for it hands down! They are willing to help and bring you around Hanoi area and are willing to spend some money to show you the places of Hanoi!! A highly recommend place to stay if u want value for your money!! :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice friendly team , feel warm even in cold weather.. Good service, 有家的感觉。Very attentive. 早上忙出门,房间淩亂, surprisingly on our return in the afternoon, 房间巳收拾整理 。It's just so homely ! 連衣物,被褥也折好,整齐排列 在床上。Amber Ella, love your Special Vietnamese rice noodles and rice paper rolls. Haha another cheerful guy, always prompt his service with his "I love it"...Make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It is difficult to get such wonderful service elsewhere. The young hotel manager, Mr. Vinh Le is very humble and friendly. He always volunteered to give his personal service to us during our stay. The room was big and comfortable. Free internet is provided in the hotel lobby area. The complimentary breakfast was good. Stepping out of the hotel where it is centrally located in the Hanoi Old Town, it is very convenient to go anywhere in the city of your choice. All in all, we had an enjoyable experience during our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#16 of 563 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Town Hotel
Hanoi Little Town Hotel
#22 of 563 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Old Town

Property: Hanoi Old Town
Address: 95 Hang Chieu | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Old Town is a newly renovated 3 star hotel in the hear of Hanoi's Old Quarter. We are proud to be one of the first hotel owned and run by a westerner in Hanoi's Old Quarter. At Hanoi Old Town hotel, we offer 28 luxurious and boutique rooms with full of modern and well-equipped furniture which meet all guests’ standard. We also offer the best priced, highest standard tours and travels for Vietnam for all budgets. By taking a little time to stay here with us, you will enjoy amazing and unbelievable experiences never felt before. We ensure to make every effort to accommodate all guests staying here. Book with Hanoi Old Town Hotel today to guarantee a truly amazing stay in Hanoi, one of the most exciting, vibrant and captivating city in South East Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing