We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay in the old town”
Review of Hanoi Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Old Town
Ranked #14 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in the old town”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

For sure a very good option to stay in the old town, most important things are around and it's quite easy to walk when you have figured out the area. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Everything very organized even early check/in when returning from Sapa was possible.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    164
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
90
220
110
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Really lovely few days in Hanoi. The hotel staff were amazing, went out of their way to make us feel welcome, especially because it was just two girls travelling alone. They even arranged a mini cookery class/ party for us and the other guests with free spring rolls and beer on the Friday night. We also booked a Halong Bay trip through them which was brilliant and our bus to Hoi An - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good and our room was very clean and spacious. Excellent location, would definitely stay there again! Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

we stay for 3 nights at old town, i think the staff are very helpful and i am touched by them as they actually prepare my take away breakfast at 5.30 am so we are able to enjoy a warm sandwich on the way to the airport. I appreciated the hospitality even this is not a luxury setting hotel. I felt home here...

Room Tip: wake up early....as there is a loudspeaker nearby, it is ok for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chen_family2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights. The room was clean, the free breakfast excellent, the location perfect and the complete staff is really friendly. Especcialy Amber, who went shopping with me to find good stuff for a good price. Very nice and kind person. Definitely recommend this hotel and the staff as well.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice stay in Hanoi and the extra friendly staff really made us feel welcome in what can be a daunting city at first! I recommend taking a cooking class booked via the hotel, was all organised for us at quick pace and efficiently. The staff were genuine, friendly and made us feel welcome.

The area itself is noisy, but that is the area of the old town, not the hotel. This would be a perfect place to stay for young people or back packers who want to be in amongst the hustle and bustle of old town.

You get a really good, authentic experience of Hanoi and its right in the middle of all the markets. I am glad we stayed in the old town rather than on the outskirts as we got a genuine feel for the city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

- friendly english speaking personal - very clean rooms - quick Wifi - good price - excellent food
I had a really enjoyable stay in this Hotel. Next time when I will go to Hanoi I will joice the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narni, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is located centrally in Hanoy old's quarter. The room was very clean and they changed towels and linens everyday. The breakfast was eccellent (I suggest to try the cold Vietnamese coffee, delicious). The staff is wonderful!!! Extremely kind staff, very friendly and helpfull. The will help you for everything. I appreciate so much. A very special thanks to Thuy, one of the most kind and nice person I ever met in my life. THANK THUY you make me feel at home.

If you're looking for the best hotel in Vietnam you have Find it: Hanoi Old Town

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaCorvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#10 of 604 in Hanoi
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Town Hotel
Hanoi Little Town Hotel
#18 of 604 in Hanoi
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Old Town

Property: Hanoi Old Town
Address: 95 Hang Chieu | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Old Town is a newly renovated 2 star hotel in the hear of Hanoi's Old Quarter. We are proud to be one of the first hotel owned and run by a westerner in Hanoi's Old Quarter. At Hanoi Old Town hotel, we offer 25 boutique rooms with full of modern and well-equipped furniture which meet all guests’ standard. We also offer the best priced, highest standard tours and travels for Vietnam for all budgets. By taking a little time to stay here with us, you will enjoy amazing and unbelievable experiences never felt before. We ensure to make every effort to accommodate all guests staying here. Book with Hanoi Old Town Hotel today to guarantee a truly amazing stay in Hanoi, one of the most exciting, vibrant and captivating city in South East Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing