We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is soooo lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything is soooo lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Initially,we picked this hotel because it provides family room that can cater all of us in one room only. Everything is so lovely during our stay here. The room, the staff, the service, everything. We were welcomed by a very warm and friendly Miss Poly. In 5 seconds, the place already felt like home.

The room was perfect! (we stayed in family room, with two king-size bed and private balcony) we felt like we had won a lottery to get such a spacious room at such an affordable price (we booked the room during promotion period long time before our visit. There are lots of changes during the period. Miss Poly being very nice to help us to sort everything).The room is very clean. There were rose petals on our bed after room service. The staffs are super helpful too. On last day of our trip, we had run out of USD and they actually volunteered to go to the money changer for us. And also they provide tour trip outside Hanoi, so we just book a trip to Hoa Lu-Tam Coc through them. And as it is situated in Old Quater Territory, we just walked to many tourist attractions, by referring to map provided by hotel. And for far places, we just ask for cab from receptionist.


This hotel is very recommended to all, and to Miss Poly, Mr. Hung and rest of the staffs, Thank you for making our visit in Hanoi this lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wellabeyzachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear wellabeyzachary,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write sooooo lovely review of our hotel on Trip advisor. Your invaluable feedback is essential in ensuring we maintain the high standards of service and comfort expected.

It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive feedback of our hotel and we are sooooo delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Your lovely comment will be delivered to all staff of hotel and it's going to drive us to try the best to make guest stay a memorable experience and feeling as HOME in Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, our staff: Flower, Anna, Bruce, Poly, breakfast service Team, Bellman team , house keeping team - Hotel Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Your sincerely,

Bruce - Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    69
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
160
412
95
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The rooms were lovely, clean and great value. Great location in the Old Quarter. The staff, especially Miss Poly and Mrs Flower were very friendly and helpful. My only very small grievance was that when we booked the room online we requested a twin room, however on arrival only a double was available. We were moved to a twin room as soon as one came available. This could have easily been avoided if we'd contacted the hotel before hand to confirm room specifications. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J_M_Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear J_M_Shep,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for your compliment about the TripAdvisor awards. We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about Golden Sun Hotel to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

On behalf of the whole customer care team and especial people (named above), we are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the service. Regarding the location is peacefully in Hanoi old quarter - Hang Quat Str (Street of Fan), just 2 minutes to reach Hoan Kiem Lake, there are a lot of things to see and do within walking distant, nearby restaurants, and a little shops selling the big buddha statues and miniature alter pieces ,etc...

We also appreciate your reminding and your sympathizing about our booking online service, and we repeated our reservation team to keep monitoring to assure that all the guests are going to stayed at correct room that they booked.

We are glad to read that you considered our accommodation as a “Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff"

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Your sincerely,

Bruce - Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is very modern and very clean,near the center of old Hanoi. The staff is very efficient and very kind. Rooms delux are very confortable and price is absolutly correct
Miss POLY is very efficient to give you tthe best councils for any trips and visits
I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: room delux for two people are very nice and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Mr Louis,

Greetings from Golden Sun Palace Hotel,

With our great thanks to you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's an pleasure to read a positive review of our hotel. We are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience and your satisfaction is our reward and a feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Best regards,

Bruce - Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed for three great nights here, visiting our son (who's living out here) following a few days working in Ho Chi Minh City. The hotel's staff are universally charming, friendly and eager to help, always ready but never intrusive. My room was clean, smart and well-equipped and the bed big and comfortable. I didn't have a table in my room (not a complaint, just an observation), nor any natural light (would have been nice, but hey ho), so when not with the boy I tended to spend time writing/working in the hotel lobby/breakfast area, where I was always offered a drink (at no charge). Speaking of the breakfast area, the breakfasts are delicious - fruit brought when I sat down and then a wide range of choices on the menu. I didn't do any day trips in the end but Miss Poly was a warm and knowledgeable source of advice both before and after I arrived.

Though I didn't

Room Tip: I caught a glimpse into a room, being cleaned, that had natural light. Worth asking for if that matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jswOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Mr. Jonathan

First of all, We would thank you very much for providing us with valuable comment and kind praise on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

We deeply concern that all guest feedback are very seriously to amend us to ensure the best possible service, facilities and comfort of the deluxe hotels.

We would like to thank you for commenting favorably on our room and breakfast area - lobby hotel. But we really appreciate that inspire of staying in your room for using your laptop without working table, you spent time writing/working in the breakfast area. We are very glad that our team has been able to serve you so well. We are pleased as well to see that in general you were happy with the services that you received during your stay with us.

It was a delight to serve you on this time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Palace Hotel again as your second home in Hanoi.

Your Sincerely,
Bruce - Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

For the minute we arrived we were looked after amazingly. Staff so very friendly & helpful. Really nice hotel. Rooms beautiful. breakfast fantastic. Bit noisy - but they provide ear plugs. Fantastic location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 214KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, General Manager at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at Golden Sun Palace Hotel and we truly appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered by our staff. We highly appreciate your touching points of many aspects.
Beside that,we would love to give you a sincere apology about a bit noise from next door.We guarantee that there is not noisy in recent time any longer so as to bring for each guest who staying my hotel having perfect services with absolute holiday.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Golden Sun Palace Hotel hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.
Ms Poly-Team Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

A brand new clean hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good choice of food for Breakfast and plentiful. Located in the Old Quarter quite close to the lake. I loved the smell of the fresh roses in the room. Not many stairs to climb as there was even a lift! Rooms at the back are very quiet but then you don't get the view over the street. Lovely bathrooms and good shower.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back away from the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeannette166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

First and foremost, the hotel staff is simply amazing. They truly care for you satisfaction and give you a good start in the day on every occasion. It's located in a prime spot, right in the Old Quarter and close to the action. On of the best experiences in Vietnam so far.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris88H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, General Manager at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear
Warmest greetings from Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Firstly, in representation of our hotel team, I would like to send you thankful words for your stay at our hotel.
Moreover, we couldn’t be happier reading your sincere comments and beautiful things about staff,services ,location that you pointed out in your review.
The city and the streets within the Old Quarter are busy all day in deed, yet fortunately our hotel is located in a quiet corner of the city which not only allows guests to have good sleep but also convenient for sightseeing, shopping and dining around.
Stepping out of the hotel, you will easily find numerous fine dining restaurants, bars, café. 2 more minutes away, you face the very green space of Sword Lake, where you can actually have fresh breath.
It was such a significant encouragement for us to know that all of our attempts to bring you the best-value service were appreciated. We are maintaining these good impressions and getting our hospitality to higher level.
Many thanks again for your generosity to us and we’re hoping to have you back to our hotel in your favorable time.
Yours affectionately,
Ms Poly-Team managements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#13 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing