We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Luxury”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed only 3 nights here and we wish it could have been more. Everything at this hotel is perfect and after travelling for 9 months, we have seen a lot of hotel rooms! The staff are the best I have ever encountered, naturally friendly, helpful and kind. They managed to make you feel like royalty but also at home and comfortable, no mean feat. We arrived early in the morning off a horrible night bus journey and we were sat down and served a delicious breakfast and lots of coffee, just what we needed before being shown to our amazing room. The hotel is quite new so all the rooms are clean, bright and modern. The bathrooms are a highlight and although there is no tub, they are luxurious even by western standards. Every morning, breakfast was fantastic and plentiful, we ordered until we were full each day! We would (and have already) thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is really lovely and they deserve to be rewarded for creating such a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tredael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Tredael,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of accommodation while visiting Hanoi. We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about our staff, facilities, and our a la cart breakfast to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

Our hotel is a mid-size hotel, local brand but we are trying our best to deliver the best service to our guests. We are glad to read that you considered our accommodation as " An Oasis of Luxury "

It has been a pleasure having you guys ( David and Lizzie) as our resident . We are looking forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Palace Hotel again as your second home in Hanoi.

Kind regards,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    71
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
164
427
97
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stay 2 weeks in the hotel and I am very happy to meet the team.
The room is perfect, the hotel is clean.
But the best is the team kindness and they are very professionnal.

great service, good location, beautiful people.

Thank you for your kind welcome

Francois

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FLC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Mr Francois,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf of "Customer Care Team" sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, thanking you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor . I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that our beautiful ladies staff offer during the time staying in Hanoi. I am glad to read that our team took great care of you - they are indeed the biggest asset of the hotel.

We are grateful that you plan your next stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at your favorite hotel in Peace City Hanoi.

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Fantastic hotel with brand new rooms and clean facilities. Central location in the Old Town.

The service really is exceptional. We arrived late at night and in a heavy storm, and Bruce organised for dinner to be delivered to our room at no charge.

Hanoi is known for its "taxi mafia" and Polly & Bruce organise cabs for their customers each day to ensure you get a good price.

Laundry service provides a cheap same-day service.

Breakfast is al a carte and is fantastic. We ate pho bo every day, which was the best we tried in Vietnam.

Cannot rate the service highly enough. Thank you so much Polly, Bruce & team.

Bonnie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bonniecruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Bonnie & Jasmine

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed with my offer at that night you have arrived late to Hanoi. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Hanoi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you guys back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvidovre, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 night in mid May 2013, and there wasn't a single thing to complain about. The crew was as helpful as they could ever be and it was always clean and nice. And for the price it almost felt like we were scamming the hotel !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Been to many many hotels but never bother to leave any reviews, but this time, I thought I would love to. :) This hotel is new, everything is clean and all the staffs there are so friendly, especially Bruce. They are always happy and helpful, from the bell boy, the waitress at breakfast to the chef in the kitchen, omg! everyone of them is friendly and they would go beyond to satisfy us. They made us felt welcome and comfortable the moment we arrived. The service was beyond my expectations, and they made us feel like we are at home. They treated us not just like a guess, but like family so it made our trip even better. The room was nice and neat, i love how they always have fresh flowers in the room, even in the restroom and rose petals were left on my bed too. :) so so cute that i didn't want to sleep because i didn't want to ruin it.
This place is so perfect that i can't think of anything to complain about. All we can say is we really appreciate theirr care and service, Bruce & Staffs. Thank you for taking care of us...
We will definitely refer this hotel to our family and friends!!! and for sure we will stay at Golden Sun Place again when we visit Hanoi. ..
from the Lam family

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Da-Lan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Da-Lan Tim,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on tripadvisor site! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments are invaluable in ensuring that we maintain our high standards of service for the future guests.

We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, our staff, hotel location and It would be more than happy to read that you had enjoyed with our rose petals on the bed daily.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the hotel staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi are looking forward to welcoming you to (Your Home in Hanoi) again.

Yours sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You "

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The service truly sets this hotel apart from all others. I stayed there for a weekend and my room was great. Upon walking in there were flower petals and chocolates on the bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom came with a very nice shower. The staff could not have been more helpful. They offered to pick up tickets for the water puppet show, make dinner reservations, book trains and flights. I stopped into hanoi on 2 other occasions between Sapa and Halong bay where they picked me up at the train station at 4:30am and offered me a free shower and breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Hanoi be it solo, as a couple or as a family. It has a great central location in the old quarter as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Mattie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a highest praise on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm hospitable service from our staff, and had enjoyed your trip in Vietnam. Your compliments are a great source of motivation for all of us.

Please return to Golden Sun Palace Hotel, whenever you visit Hanoi.
We are more than happy to welcome you back to our (Home) anytime.

Yours sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We care about you "

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay there. We recommend this hotel to people visiting Hanoi!

The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. The girls at the front desk & Bruce are very helpful at recommending places to go in Hanoi, and Miss Poly organised a quality cruise in Halong Bay for us at a competitive price. Another highlight of the hotel is the breakfast. We normally don't eat hotel breakfasts, but at Golden Sun they will cook a variety of Vietnamese and Western dishes to order and it's all included in the hotel room rate!

Location wise, the hotel is pretty close to the centre of activity in the Old Quarter, and not far away from the lake as well as walking distance to the more quiet financial & government districts.

Only negative is that rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy in the morning, but I think this will be a feature of all hotels in the Old Quarter with its narrow streets & numerous motorbikes. We stayed in two different rooms - one street facing and one at the back of the building. The room at the back was dead quiet (suprisingly so given the level of ambient noise!). The room in the front was a tad noisy in the morning but we'd happily return!

Special Thanks to Ms Poly, Anna, Flower and Bruce!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Susan,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments are essential in allowing us to maintain the high standards of service that our guests expect.

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We are delighted to read the positive feedback on the hotel staff ( named above), our breakfast service, overall facilities and the team’s hospitality and hotel location. I will pass on your compliments to the hotel staffs ( Poly, Anna, Flower ) and I’m sure that they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their efforts.

It has been an honour having you at our residence and we look forward to welcoming for the next visit in the future.

Bruce
Customer Care Team
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#15 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#10 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing