We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop in vietnam and hard to top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed on the 15th of october for 4 days before going to halong bay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff are lovely always greeting you with big smiles. Breakfast was excellant wide selection to choose from. The rooms are spacious and clean, free WIFI and air con in the rooms. The hotel is based in the old quarter handy for shopping and site seeing short walk to Hoan Kiem lake, lots of good restaurants round about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the first floor as this has a mezanie on to the reception and so can be a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterGlasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear PeterGlasg0w,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience. Regarding the location is peacefully in Hanoi old quarter - Hang Quat Str (Street of Fan), just 2 minutes to reach Hoan Kiem Lake, there are a lot of things to see and do within walking distant, nearby restaurants, and a little shops selling the big buddha statues and miniature alter pieces ,etc...

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Hanoi Capital for business or leisure.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights, our first 2 nights in Vietnam! It was the best start to our trip! The whole experience was very positive! I had been in touch with Bruce via email to double check our booking had gone through and to book an airport transfer, which was all sorted for us! On arrival our bags were taken to our room and we were given watermelon juice (yum!), water and some fruit. The room was a small twin, but perfectly clean and with everything we needed - and great for my friend I. Breakfast was a great, a menu to choose from with western and Vietnamese things to choose. The location is great, the street outside is pretty quiet after 10 but only a few minutes from the lake and all the restaurants! The staff provided by far the best service from all the hotels we went to, Bruce helped us book our trip to Halong Bay (which was brilliant!), and our overnight train to Hue as well as organising for someone to come to the station with us to help us find our cabin! The girls on reception were always really chatty and recommended some great restaurants and things to see! Just a great great hotel in a fabulous city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Sophie,
Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel,

On behalf of the whole customer care team and especial people (named above), we are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the service. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip that we help you to book a trip to Ha Long Bay.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. The entire team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed for six nights in this charming hotel and I highly recommend it!
Perfect location (within the old quarter, just some minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake), a nice and comfortable room and the best: very friendly and helpful staff!! They will help you getting a airport transfer, buying a vietnamese telephone card, booking trips to Halong Bay or some other day trips and and and... Even if you have problems with the wifi connection: just ask them and they will always try their best to help you - always with a friendly smile! I really enjoyed my stay at Golden Sun Palace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Carina M,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi,

We appreciate your compliments about Golden Sun Palace setting the standard, it is indeed our utmost objective to be considered as the reference when it comes to hospitality and providing emotional luxury to all our guests.

The entire customer care team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were in and out of Hanoi three times in October and stayed at different places each time. This was by far the best. (I think we were upgraded; room was in front with big windows overlooking the street.) Beautiful room, comfy bed with great linens, modern bath with great towels, bathmats and washcloths, wonderful staff, good breakfast, excellent location. One month old, the staff asked for any suggestions - all I could think of was a reading light on "my side" of the bed. We will book here if we pass through Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear JayeColorado,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your return trip to Hanoi a memorable one. I hope you, your friend, your family will not wait too long to visit us again in the future!

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This was the best service we have experience in our two months of traveling! The staff (especially Flower and Kim) helped us book out train tickets to Hue, check the weather at our future destinations, change difficult flights, and navigate the city. Even when we weren't staying at the hotel for one night because our halong bay trip got canceled the staff STILL took care of us and held our luggage and looked after our every need. The breakfast is amazing and you can order anything you want... Crepes are a must! The room is great, clean, and comfy. Overall, the people working here make it a great stay!

Stayed: October 2013
5  Thank Izzycohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Lzzycohen,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

We would like to thank you for your compliments on the hotel’s facilities and amenities.
We are also very glad you appreciate the hotel’s location and surroundings.
The team looks forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Flower and Kim
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You don't need to spend a lot of money to receive quality and perfection in Vietnam and this is a perfect example. For a start all the staff speak excellent English which is very helpful in a country where English is not widely spoken and in a city the size of Hanoi. I must mention Tiffany, Flower, Ann, Bruce and Kim -I wish I could put them all in my pocket and take them around Vietnam with me-they welcome you with big smiles , fruit and a welcome drink. The rooms are big, showers great, beds super comfortable and the breakfast is AMAZING! There is an extensive a la carte menu of western and Vietnamese foods and you can order as much as you like. We chose a room that only had two tiny Windows that look at internal walls in the building which we loved as it meant we could sleep in and not be woken at 5.30 by the sun and there was no road noise and beeping horns. We were on level two and yes there is a bit of hotel noise but this is where the extra touch and care comes into it...they give you earplugs in case it is too noisy. We paid about $30US dollars a night and just loved. Oh and the location is perfect too -close to everything. Do your self a favour and stay here

Room Tip: If you are sick of tooting horns get a room with no Windows -you'll save money and get a good ni...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sharonlovestravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear sharonlovestravel29,
Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf of the whole customer care team and especial people (named above), I am so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the service.
We appreciate your compliments about Golden Sun Palace setting the standard. We delighted that our promotion rate ($30) made you satisfied with our service, accommodation, amenities and AMAZING Al la cart Breakfast . We sincerely concern that all guest come with us are worth asset. All colleagues are trained to be friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at the golden sun palace for 2 night while I was in Hanoi. It's hard to write a review about this hotel because there is nothing to fault. So some praise is definitely deserved. All the staff are just a pleasure to deal with. They helped organise our trip to Ha Long bay which was great as well. You really get much more then you pay for here. Thanks so much to this hotel and all there amazing staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natashamelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Natashamelb,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We aim to maintain a high level of quality and standards both in terms of tour service and room service, and receiving a review like yours is a reward for maintain our high standard of service in a deluxe hotel.

I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Palace Hotel in Hanoi Capital.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#15 of 599 in Hanoi
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing