We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel. Strategic location. Tasty breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #17 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel. Strategic location. Tasty breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly n helpful staf, Bruce, Flower, Anna and others. Tasty breakfast, pho, omelette, fried seafood and chicken rice. Staff even packed breakfast for us because we left hotel at 6.15am to catch our flight. This was extraordinary because breakfast starts at 6.30am. Tasty local yogurt served everyday. Helps with digestion. Stayed for 4 nights. Advise: if you want convenient tour, please book from hotel staff. Dont get duped by cheap tour offered at streets agent. Will definately be back again and promote to friends. Terima kasih.

Kogilabalan Nair & Sivashangary
Melaka, Malaysia.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kogilabalan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr Balan,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at the GSP. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip in Hanoi a memorable one. Additionally, our tour program service could make you give an advise out to others.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion and please do keep your good health!

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    72
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
166
439
97
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed this hotel for 3 nights in total (went to Ha Long Bay for one night) and it was great experience. I'd already had a great impression with this hotel by exchanging emails about arrangements of airport pick up, tours etc. Best part of this hotel is staff. All staff are very friendly,
knowledgeable and hard workers. They try to meet every guests's needs and make them happen. I felt like being at home during stay, and as a person who have been hospitality and tourism industry for many years, I recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. Thank you very much Bruce and all staff in Golden Sun Palace. I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryoko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Ms Ryoko,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Palace Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel staff, facilities , especially SF Spa shop where you really enjoyed before leaving from Hanoi.

All colleagues are trained to be authentic, friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations, pampering our guests like a gentle summer breeze.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Golden Sun Palace for 4 nights during the first part of our two week holiday in Vietnam. We were so pleased we chose this hotel - the location, staff and rooms were all perfect. We arrived very early and were picked up at the airport by their driver which was all very easy. Once we arrived at the hotel they offered us drinks, furit and even breakfast which was really nice of them. Our room was ready at 12:00 which was great as we were pretty tired. We ended up in a room without windows and it was actually really nice. A lovely big bed, fridge, air-con and a clean bathroom and I imagine it's a lot less noisy than the rooms at the front. The staff were so helpful duting our trip - we booked our halong bay cruise with them and also the Awesome street food tour which we would highly recommend. The staff were always so friendly every morning and willing to help with anything. The location is perfect for the old quarter, we walked everywhere and really enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - I imagine the other hotels in this chain are just as good however we did feel that Bruce made our stay extra special!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear smiffy79,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, service and offerings.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who constantly come back and recognize our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences.

I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. Hopefully, you will visit us again soon; we look forward to having you!

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here this past week as a group of 7 (6adults, 2yo) and totally enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than happy to help with any requests we had. Our young son received plenty of attention and loved their banana pancakes every day.
Our rooms were modern clean and tidy and more than enough room for the cot we requested.
Would be happy to recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Gordon Family
Australia & Thailand

Room Tip: We went with the deluxe room on advise from the hotel to ensure there was room for the cot. The oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Gordon Family,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to know we helped contribute to your fond memories from your trip to Hanoi and truly appreciate your recommendation to anyone.

It is important to us to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and personalized stay, so I am glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed that, along with the Hotel's services and facilities. We continuously upgrade our facilities to provide the utmost comfort for our guests.!

We definitely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our Capital

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Totally happy with every part of our stay - 15 nights in 2014 - Staff were , in every way , a delight to deal with Nothing was a problem Room was fine , beds made and room sorted every day Breakfast was great , even if U ignore the menu and ask for what U want -- again - not a problem The lovely An was a delight to talk to every morning at breakfast as was all the other staff we dealt with Brilliantly situated , right in the middle fo the Old Quarter--- Been to Hanoi before ,didnt stay here , but when we return we will definately be ringing to stay here again Andrew and Denise Melbourne Australia

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably queiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sk00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear sk00d,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Palace Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter. In addition I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel staff, facilities during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at Golden Sun Palace for 3 nights March 2014. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel! It is excellent value for money. The beds are extremely comfortable, the hotel is clean , the staff are efficient and friendly and good breakfast.
I promise I'll come back again. (>"<)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pemymika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel is New and stayed here for 7 nights.
It is in the Old Quarter and a few minutes from the lake and all the shopping streets.
Staff were great and rooms were clean & tidy and new.
Breakfast had many options available
It has a Travel Agent in the Hotel for any bookings that you wish to make.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmollymoocow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear missmollymoocow,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We appreciate your compliment about our hotel service, accommodation, room rates and our breakfast.

Your valuable comment will be delivered to all staff of hotel and it's going to drive us to try the best to make future guest stay a memorable experience and feeling as HOME in Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

We, hotel staffs, house keeping team, breakfast service team, customer care team are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

Warm regards,

Bruce - Customer Care Team
“We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 586 in Hanoi
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 586 in Hanoi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#12 of 586 in Hanoi
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 586 in Hanoi
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing