We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Friendly & Good Sevices...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #9 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff Friendly & Good Sevices...”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When we reach the hotel they services us welcome drink and some fruit upon we waiting for check in. Within 5min walk to night market (Friday-Sunday). Room & Bathroom clean, Bed comfortable. I will be back.
Thanks to staff who make the breakfast for us on our last day at Hanoi.
(As I know breakfast time its start at 6.30am) when the staff notice we must depart hotel to airport at 6.30am they willing to early half an hour, make the breakfast for us.
Thanks for all.......


p/s:no fitness centre

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exthersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    69
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
160
409
95
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Will definitely stay here on future trips to Hanoi. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and it was a great value for the price! Breakfast was also good and the staff was very accommodating in helping to make arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A lovely hotel right in the heart of the old city. Room was gorgeous and was complete with fresh flowers (even in the bathroom!) Everything you need to escape the occasionally hectic streets of hanoi. The only minor issue I noticed was that the halls are made of marble so sound echoes a lot, which can be annoying at night. But if you sleep with earplugs then it's no problem. Definitely a little gem in Hanoi. Flower and Bruce were wonderful hosts and answered all my questions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairespice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If I went back to hanio I would book this hotel again. The service and rooms was excellent. Prime location.the people couldn't do any more for us. Thanks for a great stay..............
.................................
...............................

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel from 07/03/2014 till 21/03/2014 and very friendly and nice rooms and very nice costumer service . Clean rooms and comfy as well very good breakfast and very nice coffee love to go again
Thank u every one at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel and sorry about the delay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hi, my wife and I spent 4 nights in Hanoi at the Golden Sun Palace. The location is excellent in the old centre, rooms clean and well appointed with all you need chocolates provided each night in the room, front room looking to the street is best.
On arrival we received a welcome plate of fruit and coffee and juice, perfect for the occasion.
The staff were the best that we have ever experienced in all of our travels, most friendly and they did organise tours for us, which we could not have done better anywhere ourselves ( Ha long Bay, City Tours ), arranged cars and transport when we required it which was always ready waiting for us. Breakfast was very good the kitchen staff were equally as attentive and giving excellent service and anything you could ask for
We would choose this Hotel again if back in Hanoi not only because of the location but because of all the staff
Gary & Jenny

Room Tip: rooms facing the street with window to the street are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My fiancé and I decided to stay at Golden Sun Palace off a recommendation of a friend who stayed here back in February - it was the best decision we made in terms of choosing accommodations in Hanoi! Hanoi was our first stop of Vietnam and since it was our first trip to SE Asia it's always a bit of a shock to the system entering into a new city that is incredibly busy! Golden Sun definitely made our experience one that exceeded all expectations we had and set the precedent for what we might expect from the rest of our bookings (nothing ever beat the incredible experience we got at this establishment).

Staff: The staff are really what make Golden Sun Palace what it is - Bruce, Ms. Flower, Misty, Julia, Anna….everyone is so wonderful. They really all go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable. Anna who helps make the breakfast in the morning is absolutely wonderful - I loved my morning chats with her and looked forward to seeing her bright smile each morning :)
Someone would also come by every afternoon to provide 2 heart shaped chocolates and a Good Night postcard which was incredibly sweet.

Service: The day we arrived we were able to sit down and provided tea as Bruce went through all the highlight of Hanoi as well as our itinerary plans. He does all this so he can help with any arrangements that need to be made (i.e. train tickets to Sapa, bookings for Halong Bay, etc). We had already booked Halong Bay through an external agency but we were able to arrange our Sapa train which we greatly appreciated. We did Halong Bay first - the evening we returned we did not have a hotel booked as we were going to be taking the overnight train to Sapa. The staff at Golden Sun had us come back to their hotel though and provided a shower so we could freshen up. This gesture alone was something me and fiance were extremely grateful for! After they arranged transport for us to the train station and even had one of the staff accompany us so he could exchange our vouchers for our tickets and show us our train car. The morning we returned from Sapa (it was quite early) - there was no room available yet but once again a shower was provided to us along with clean towels so we could at least freshen up and get started on another day in Hanoi.

For Hanoi itself - the staff provide a very nice map with recommendations of where to go in the city. If you need a cab anywhere they will call one for you. As well if you need tickets for anything - we got some tickets for the Water Puppet Show - a staff member went and picked them up on our behalf which once again exceeded anything we would have ever asked for.

Breakfast is included and one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had - both Vietnamese and English food provided. A menu is given from which you can order anything as well as our own special request if it's not on the menu. My recommendation would be the banana pancakes - best ones I had in all of Vietnam!

In summary - wonderful staff and amazing service!

Rooms: The rooms were nothing fancy but nice, roomy, and clean which is exactly what you want. Decent sized bed that I found to be comfortable and a nice shower with hot water all the time. The only thing I found was that Hanoi is very humid and it was difficult to escape this humidity in the room. We would turn on the AC but even so it could get very humid at times.
The day we arrived back from Sapa we ended up getting upgraded to Golden Sun Suites which was absolutely gorgeous as well. Very spacious and big rooms and wonderful bathroom.

Location: Right in the Old Quarter - very easy to get around to all the major sites from this hotel. If you need to cab anywhere very reasonable prices as well.

My recommendation would be to definitely stay at Golden Sun Palace - it will definitely be the place we return to if we ever visit Hanoi again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena_and_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#10 of 578 in Hanoi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing