We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$247
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
1,151
65
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
65
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterfruit platterfamily roomawesome hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel staffbanana pancakestrain stationhoan kiem lakeclean roomsthe location is perfectnight marketbreakfast was deliciousthe entire staffrose petalspho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The amazing staff went out of their way to ensure the perfect stay. Everything from the fresh fruit plates on arrival to the decor and the location were fantastic. The staff gave us great information on things to do around Hanoi and we booked trips to Halong bay with them. Couldn't recommend more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for a total of 4 days at the Golden Sun Palace, 2 days and in between at Halong Bay and returned to Golden Sun for another 2 days. The staff were exceptionally helpful with information on surrounding Hanoi and shopping, also anything to help in the Hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated,clean and a pleasure to stay in. The double glazing on the windows stopped all the street noise, so it was a very peaceful sleep. The location was great, close to everything.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bright airy window facing the street for a view of the everyday workings of the people.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieiq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and I decided to stay at the Golden sun Palace, while exploring Hanoi. We were far from being disappointed. The place is spotless, with modern bathrooms and shower. Each room comes with 2 free bottles of water and a fresh fruit plate in the fridge.
There is also a safe in each room, so you can leave your valuables while exploring the city.
The entire staff is wonderful and very accomodating...( thanks Ms Flower for being so helpful ).
We spend one day tour in Halong Bay, and the hotel held our excess luggage until our return. You want to purchase a theater ticket ? Or get a car ( $ 15 ) to the airport ? They will take care of it for you.
I have been a flight attendant for 25 years, and I have stayed in thousand of hotels around the planet, for work and pleasure. Golden sun Palace hotel is definitely a keeper.
After all the good publicity they are getting, Hopefully, next time, I decide to go back to Hanoi, they will still have a room for me.
Good job guys and thanks again to all the wonderful staff, front and backstage.
Sincerely,
Patrick.

Room Tip: Old Hanoi is very picturesque and interresting, however it is extremely noisy, because of all the everyday actions. So, a room without window is actually not a bad idea, but if you get one on the street side, the windows are sound proof...kinf of. Plus, you are only there to sleep, and after 11 pm, the neighborhood, gets finally quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mr Patrick,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the GSP. I am glad to hear our location in the city center made your Hanoi exploration more convenient and that your experience on property was an excellent one!

I hope you will not wait too long to visit us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Initially welcomed by a cup of tea/beer, we left and returned from the obligatory sidetrips to Halong Bay and Sapa and were welcomed back each time even when it was late or early. Returning from Sapa we had a very early checkin so we could refreshen up after the overnight train.
The breakfasts were a highlight, with An and then Mie greeting us with the warmest of smiles, and happily refilling our coffee cups time after time. The breakfasts were delicious, cooked by Hiep and Chien
Julia, Bruce and Flower manage everything perfectly and minor issues are dealt with quickly and competantly. The door is ably manned by Hoa and opened before you realise you are there!
It's in an ideal location.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have a window facing outside - onto the street frontage. It's great to be able to see the traffic and people below - particularly at school pickup time - the classes of children walking out with their signs, the parents on their motorbikes....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran_from_Frankston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Frank,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

It is important to us to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and personalized stay, so I am glad to hear that you and your partner had enjoyed that, along with the Hotel's services, complementary breakfast, tour arrangement and facilities. We continuously upgrade our facilities to provide the utmost comfort for our guests!

Should your travels bring you back this way, we look forward to welcoming you home to your residence nearby Hoan Kiem Lake.

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Words cannot express the warmth and friendliness of all the Staff at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel, a great location, fantastic rooms, magnificent Breakfast and right in the middle of the Old Quarter. Mrs Moon, Mrs Flower and Mr Bruce and the entire Staff made our stay very memorable. Room was great, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the Bathroom was very modern and spacious and the A/C unit worked fantastically, but it was the little things like the Chocolates and the card on the bed wishing us a good nights sleep. This is one very special Hotel in a quaint street full of all types of Shops and stalls. From the personal pick-up service from the Air Port and the Railway Station, to the Room provided for us to freshen up in after an all night train journey from Sa Pa and Breakfast before being picked-up to go to Ha Long Bay and stored our luggage until our return, all up we spent 4 fantastic nights at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel and we will be going back again that is a certainty. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, we had rooms 403 and 303 rooms to the rear very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews