We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! highly recommend. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! highly recommend. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Love this place.
We booked in advance for one night as we wanted to go on a halong bay boat trip.
They organised a car to pick us up from the airport. We arrived at the hotel and were met by Bruce, who was so helpful, provided us with a drink and fruit platter, booked our boat trip and showed us to our room.

The next day we wanted to stay another night but they were full- Bruce phone around and got us a room down the road in the Hanoi Victory Hotel.

After our boat trip we went back and stayed a further 3 nights we liked it so much.

Well located, clean, good breakfast, really helpful staff (Bruce,Flower, Sarah and Long were really helpful to us) who recommend or book tours and just a great place to stay.

Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    69
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
160
409
95
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were more than happy with the great service by the staff, our room was clean and very comfortable... Thank you for a great stay...The staff truly make staying here special, and the location is perfect. I wasn't feeling the best and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is my second stay at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel. The first time they went above and beyond to take care of me. This time was no different. Excellent room - clean, modern and tidy. Fantastic location right in the Old Quarter and exceptional help from the staff. Just wonderful indeed!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to stay at the golden sun palace!we booked this hotel after reading great reviews on multiple sites and were not disappointed. When we arrived,our taxi was trying to rip us off but the staff there took acre of it so that we weren't taken advantage of. Bruce, the owner, was so friendly and helpful during our entire stay. The next day, he biked a ha long bay tour for us at a decent price. The room it's self was beautiful and we had no complaints- cold and hot water, as well as air conditioning worked perfectly. The included breakfast was great, with a lot of options. Also, the area is very centrally located (I hate walking too far and loved where we were). Lots of cheap (non-touristy) street food right around the hotel. Would definitely stay here if I came back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gypsyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in August 2014. We were a bit suspicious when we arrived at the area, but the hotel was a very positive surprise. Helpful staff, the best breakfeast menu we had on the whole trip, clean and new rooms, cosy bed, new tv and working a/c. The price for three nights was the same as for one night in a nearby four star hotel, but the experience was at least the same. We will definately visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmohlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panay Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are happy to sing the praises of this hotel. We had a wonderful five day stay there in room 603, a room which makes up the entire 6th floor of the hotel. It’s more of a suite than a room. It’s perfect for a family as it is very large, has two queen-sized beds and a comfortable sitting area with couches, split air conditioning and a decent bathroom. The room is very quiet because the windows open on to a light shaft illuminated by a skylight. It’s not claustrophobic as there are two windows and the room is huge.

The desk staff, Bruce and Flower will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. If you want a restaurant reservation, they will make it for you. If you need a taxi, they will get a reliable one. Huong will greet you with a smile in the morning and serve you a very fine breakfast. The breakfast includes fresh fruit, fresh fruit juices, brewed coffee, yogurt and your choice of Western or Vietnamese dishes. All are good, but the Vietnamese choices (beef or chicken) crab soup, banh cuon (rice noodle roll) are as good as you will find in Hanoi. The service is five star.

Room Tip: Room 603 a room which makes up the entire 6th floor of the hotel. It’s more of a suite than a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was the last stop on our itinerary and boy, did I feel pampered. Golden Sun has a chain of hotel services from the one next door to the backpacker hotel a few blocks down. They understand the service required and expected from foreigners. For the price we paid, the room and service we received was phenomenal. Price also included breakfast which was plenty to last until early afternoon. When we left for Ha Long Bay, they also stored luggage for us professionally, with luggage tags. Pickup and dropoff services at the airport very convenient and reasonably priced ($15-18). Ms Flower, Julia, and Bruce were very helpful with problems we had with the safe, local food places, and airport transfers.

Bring cash (USD or VND) to pay for your room! Credit card is accepted but includes a 2% surcharge. Be careful not to go to the Bun Cha place on 1 Hang Man - they charge tourists 90 vnd and locals 50 vnd for bun cha with spring rolls. Go to Bun Cha Nem Cua Be on 29 Cau Go instead - they charge 40 vnd for Bun Cha, no spring rolls. I recommend doing some research if you plan on eating at the food stalls, unless you don't mind being ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forgotten620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing