We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel suited us perfectly for our stay in Hanoi. Their staff deserve the praise they get for their attentiveness - both ahead of our visit when making arrangements as well as during our stay. The rooms were lovely, the location perfect for exploring the old quarter and we loved the fresh fruit and freshly made omelettes at breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pem25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, good rooms and the friendliest most helpful staff. A big thank you to Eva and Fiona for organising flights and trips. Breakfast was very good, the only thing that let them down was the coffee but that is a small issue. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travellley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was great. The people working in the hotel were all very nice and attentive. They greeted us every morning with our name! The rooms are lovely designed, well equipped. If you are too tired the team takes care of you and gets great vietnamese cuisine from the restaurant next door and brings you up to the room. The recommended trip to Halong Bay (2 days/1 night) was incredible. The definitely find a tour that fits your interest and budget. We were really pleased by the hotel and the whole crew.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrbenberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We were originally staying at Art Trendy Hotel and wanted to extend another night there but they were booked out. The staff at Art Trendy Hotel recommended that we stay at their sister hotel, which was how we ended up here.

During our stay here, we received the same level of hospitality as we did at Art Trendy Hotel. The staff are really helpful, and went out of their way to help us. My partner wanted a helmet worn by the motorcyclists here for keepsake, but did not know where to find it. We asked one of the staff, Ms Yen, about it at about it the night before we fly out (we had to leave for the airport at 8 am the next morning), and she offered to arrange for someone to get it for us. Sure enough, the helmet was there when we had to leave for the airport.

We booked a deluxe quiet room and the room was nicer, quieter and bigger compared to a similar room at Art Trendy Hotel. Bathroom didn't look as new or well-maintained though. I was told that they refurbished and completed their upgrading work in mid-march 2013. I may be wrong, but my guess is that they probably focused on the rooms but not the bathrooms. The shower worked well at night, but when I took another shower in the morning, there wasn't any hot water. This is certainly an area they should improve on. It wasn't that big a deal for me, but it would certainly annoy other travellers.

That aside, everything else was lovely. We ended our stay with a lovely breakfast (same selection as Art Trendy too).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitterthanchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel is small in size but they have the biggest smiles and the warmest hearts of any hotel in Vietnam. Ms Fiona and the wonderful ladies/men made our 2 night stay the best in Vietnam. They organised our transfer from the airport to the hotel (strongly recommend) and also arranged our 2 night/ 3 day Halong Bay cruise ( wonderful experience). We had checked out and left some of our bags with the hotel when we cruised Halong Bay and when we returned to the hotel to collect they all remembered our names and had a cold water waiting for us!! Truly amazing hotel. We hope to stay in touch and would stay there again on our next Vietnam trip. Start Saving!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi was after a long research the best place to stay: the staff was super friendly, the room ( with two large beds and even a terrace) very clean and nice. Location: perfect. After travelling several hours from Germany we had warm welcome and the kids (6,11) where able to relax.
The staff also provides good tips what to see in and around town and organises day trips.

We can highly recommend this hotel, not only but also when travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Take the room 501 with the private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room
Very good location in the old city
The staff is wonderfull and helping
All you need in one good place
You can use the help desk to order your next trip or what ever you want to do
They have exalent service and a nice good food !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 599 in Hanoi
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £33 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing