We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
outer Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip and didnt want to leave. Having been to Hanoi before, we have stayed in several more expensive hotels but this little gem blew us away.

We took advantage of the $35 special that was on and stayed in room 201 overlooking the street. We love to be in the thick of things, so we loved this room for its position and size, but it may be noisy for some. However if you keep the double glazed windows shut, it wouldnt be a problem. Later we stayed in one of the quieter rooms at the back of the building which was fine but a little smaller.
Its the attention to detail that makes this place so great. Nothing was ever a problem and they happily helped us with so many small arrangements that made our trip better.

All the staff were professional and their English was solid.

When we returned to the hotel for one more night at the end of our trip, we were warmly welcomed back with hugs and questions about our travels down South - it was lovely.
Ms Yen ( I think) on our last night kindly offered to find us airline friendly pillows and a blanket for the long flight back which we had mentioned earlier in the trip.

We would definitely stay here again - we thought it was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
110
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It has been a wonderful stay for us at Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi. We spend three nights there. Upon reaching the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. The staff of the hotel make it a point to personalize their service by remembering all of the guest names which is a very good effort on their part. And they are also helpful in providing maps,suggestions and directions to places of interest in Hanoi. Breakfast was excellent too. They actually send a staff to the train station for our trip to Sapa to help us locate our respective train cabins. And the same staff came to fetch us at 4.30 am in the morning upon our return from Sapa! Through them, I have also booked a cruise to Halong Bay which I enjoyed tremendously. All in all, I would never forget the excellent service especially Ms. Fiona Le who handled our reservations till the time comes for us to depart on our flight back home from Hanoi. Art Boutique Hotel truly touched emotions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We inquired to stay the night before via e-mail and due to the extremely efficient and friendly communication with Sarah had a booking a few hours later.
We also booked the airport pick-up but now our flight was delayed by more than 2 hour. No problem –the driver waited for us the whole time.
The hotel is extremely nice – very clean, close to the main attractions of Hanoi, staff is extremely friendly. Infact, you do not feel like a number, you are treated as a higly valuable customer and everybody goes out of their way to achieve the highest customer satisfaction. Thank you Fiona and your team!
The rooms are great – the suites are larger than the deluxe bedrooms but both are newly refurbished and trendy.
You also get fresh fruits and two bottle of water every day for free. And each evening, we got a little plate with some cake or other sweets brought to the room. Rooms have free internet and it worked fine.
Breakfast was buffet and a la carte menu – it was more like a brunch so much choices you had.
Last thing, I just would book the place simple for the English literacy staff had. No misunderstanding or lengthy explanation. Everything went very well and I would not hesitate to stay there again if I come back to Hanoi the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElisabethDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights and couldn't have been more impressed with this hotel. Great welcome from the staff, who were attentive and helpful at all times, so eager to please and they remember everybody's first name. Free pick up from the airport due to the 3 night stay! They arranged my train ticket from Hanoi to Saigon and somebody even came to the station with me to make sure I was on the right train. I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anybody staying in Hanoi: Vietnamese hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerD125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

As the name suggests this is not a hotel with many rooms and add on amenities {no pool, gym, restraunt etc} but the excellent and friendly service by all the staff is the clincher for this hotel.

The staff are very friendly but professional and were able to anticipate our needs. Knowing that we were travelling on trains and leaving and arriving at late 11pm and early 5 am hours they invited us to make our selves welcome before and after the check in and check out times and to use the the lounge and shower and bathroom ammenities. Further to that they even sent one of their staff with us to the rail station to ensure we got on the train happily. All together very welcome extra services that made travelling so much easier and stress free.

The hotel is located towards the west side of the Old Quarter making it in a slightly less bustling street than some at the heart of the district, but everything is easily within walking distance.

The rooms are cosy but beautifully appointed. very clean and equipped with everything {including wifi and laptop}. The beds were very comfortable. The windows facing the street are double glazed limiting the noise. We didn"t find it a problem {the Hanoi sountrack} but some travellers may want to request a quieter room at the rear.

The breakfasts are western focused and very nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not serviced by lift, walk up four levels so specify lift access if this is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Art Boutique hotel & found it to be excellent choice - location was very convenient, facilities were good, good breakfast and the room although a little on the small side was clean & more than adequate. The hotels best asset is its staff who are the most helpful we have come across during our holidays in SouthEast Asia.
Go and stay in Art Boutiqe, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnetteCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Having never been to Vietnam we didn't know what to expect out of a hotel. Art Hotel's website was inviting, the prices competitive, and from afar it seemed like a charming place. Our expectations were surpassed in every way really. When we inquired about booking we received friendly personal emails right away, and although the 'Deluxe with View' room we originally wanted was already booked and we hesitated on the 'Deluxe with Quiet' room they offered, we went for it and were glad we did. Hanoi's a bustling, noisy place and the quiet room really was that. Very quiet, and a good place to get away when we needed it. The room was small by american standards, but we quickly came to realize that space isn't something there's much of in the old quarter, or anywhere we saw in Hanoi. There was blazing A/C, a clean bathroom with plenty of hot water, a fruit plate replenished daily, little flower arrangements on the beds, cable tv, stylish decor and good dimmable lighting. Oh yeah, and my bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, a great little modest room.

But it was nothing compared to the service. The staff was charming to say the least. Not sure if it's cultural, spurred on by intense competition in the tourism industry, or a feature of this hotel particularly, but to get this sort of service in america you have to shell out serious money. The staff was courteous at every turn, helpful beyond the call of duty, and perpetually smiling; Seemingly genuinely interested in how your day was and offering tips and pointers for your stay. A man walked in panicked because he couldn't find a hotel. Art Hotel was booked solid but they calmed him down with tea or coffee, a comfortable place to use the wifi, and took it upon themselves to find him a hotel for the night. The breakfast was equally satisfying — A buffet of fresh fruit, pastries, muesli, juice, milk, etc. and a menu consisting of 'western' breakfast fare as well as vietnamese dishes.

We booked our trip to Halong Bay through them once we were there, and noticed that our boat was much nicer than the dozens of others out there. We didn't look into other cruises' prices though, but were very content with what we paid.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and time in Hanoi, in no small part due to this little gem of a hotel. And as others have pointed out, the location could hardly be any better. Right in the thick of things.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrAngelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#14 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing