We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$126
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$249
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
672
84
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
84
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing staffcity viewhalong bay triplaundry servicewould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed on three different nights in this hotel within a short period. The location in the old quarter is excellent, very close to all kinds of shops and facilities. Staff quality and friendliness outstanding, small but beautiful rooms with very comfortable beds, excellent breakfasts. And excellent value!

Room Tip: We slept at the back of the hotel, which may be quieter, but Hanoi seems to go to sleep at night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G3604XHmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artboutiquehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you very much for your contribution to our hotels through TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you had a good time in your special days in Vietnam. And it would be a great encouragement for us to keep up the good work to better serve you all.

Rest assured that we are always doing our best to continually improve our service to help make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Art Boutique Hanoi - until the time permit.

Best regards from the team of Art Boutique hotel Hanoi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel well located. We stayed in a room in the first floor. Street view but good insolation. Fruit basquet on arrival. Laptop on the room. We returned for a couple of hours after a trip to Sapa and before a cruise on Halong Bay. We had a shower and breakfast. We return later and was a good meeting point. Staff very nice (Hi Sue!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmorgado12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

stayed here for three nights in december 2013 and on a three week tour through asia, this was the cleanest, nicest and best equipped hotel i ve been to (though others may pricewise have been more expensive!). all th details - welcome drink in the lobby, map provides with recommendations for restaurants/tourism etc., fresh fruit in the room, superclean rooms, comfortable bed, wonderful breakfest with freshly made mango crepes and a really nice team that was ready to help at any time i had a wish. all of this in a central location in beautiful old city of hanoi. really looking forward to next stay!

Room Tip: the more expensive rooms may be better as they are quieter (staying in old town means some traffic noise, too) and the windows in the lowest room category are quite small.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artboutiquehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Catharina,

Many greetings from very hot Hanoi- Vietnam!
On behalf of our Art Boutique Hotel, we would like to express our appreciation for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on this site! We can not say enough how happy we are when we read your lovely words. You motivated our team very much and it is a strong encouragement for us to work harder. We shared it to the whole team and everybody would like to say thank you to you!
Take care of you and we hope to see you very soon,
Best regards from the team of Art Boutique hotel Hanoi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a worth while hotel to stay in Hanoi, the hospitality of the staff is superb and they have a great insight to all the interesting attractions around Vietnam. The rooms are nicely decorated and cosy. I can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean, well equipped, delicious ready made breakfast and with an outstanding staff.

They know your name from the first day, give you advices on trips, sights and are helpful way beyond what you would even expect from a 5star concierge.

Due to the tiny building in Hanoi Old Quarter be aware there are rooms without a natural view. Ask for street or backyard view when booking. Besides this there is nothing negative about the hotel.

Great value! I would definitely go there again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Maximilian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews