We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming Hanoi experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This quiet, little boutique hotel is just a step out of the door away from the bustling street life of Hoan Kiem District, a five-minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, right next to the warren of narrow alleyways running through Hanoi's old quarter.

The very attentive english-speaking staff (knowing all their guests by name) are sure to make everybody feel at home, from ensuring communication prior to the stay to airport/trainstation pick-up arrangements and welcome refreshments upon arrival.

Our room was clean and cosy, with a safe, wifi and a laptop for complimentary use, kettle and coffee and tea and fresh fruit every day. The exquisite breakfast is a mix of buffet-style bread, spreads and fruit and freshly prepared warm dishes a la carte. Their Phở still ranks very high on my every growing list of vietnamese breakfast soups.

Great place to enjoy Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The location is good as its located in the old quarters so you don't have to travel far. Plus the train station is only 15 minutes away by foot although take a taxi you have a lot of bags.

The service is top-notched, all their staffs speaks english fluently so no worries there and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Example is when I had to leave my bags in Hanoi and only took a small backpack to Sapa and they helped arranged for bus, train and taxi whenever I needed the help.

The facilities are very good, all modern and clean plus in working order. What can I say? I had the best stay in Hanoi. Oddly I found the single premium much better than the double premium room, but that is my preference since I travelled alone during my 1 month trip here in Vietnam.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank dreamingArtemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can only echo all the brilliant and positive things people have said about this top hotel. Right from the very warm welcome you receive on arrival, the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient ! They will organise everything for you and genuinely care that you have a safe and enjoyable stay, and take the hassle out of your onward journey. The hotel itself is very well appointed, very clean and comfortable ! The breakfast is plentiful, lots of choice and well presented. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here on my next visit to Hanoi !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked this hotel on the way back from Ha long bay, and didn't really know what it was going to be like. But I was very happy once I arrived. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable on the city, they remember your name and greet you every morning. The rooms are medium size for Hanoi but are very well appointed and are VERY quiet which was a nice change for Hanoi. The breakfast is chosen from a menu and the three nights I was there everything was fantastic. Considering the price is so low they will more than meet your expectations. I'll stay here on my next trip to Hanoi

Room Tip: Only the rear rooms have lift access if that is required
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arix77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room, the service, the breakfast, and the hotel's location were all top-notch. All for a very reasonable price. The staff is very well-informed and helpful with arranging travel to and from Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Hanoi with our 2,5 years daughter and we were very happy with this hotel. The location in the city, the comfort of the room, the breakfast were very good. The staff is incredibly nice & always ready to help. They organized our trip to halong bay & sapa with a high quality service. It was great to have such help when you are travelling with a kid. We highly recommend this hotel full of good surprises!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Chacha2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Greeted on arrival with cold wet towels, fresh fruit and a mango lassie cold drink. Room was clean and well appointed. It is in a great location to explore the old quarter and situated in a quiet street where no road noise could be heard from our room. Breakfast is very good and "all you can eat". The only gripe I have is that I requested a twin room a month in advance as I was travelling with my son. The hotel only has one twin room and we didn't get it.
Overall a great boutique style hotel and I would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinzanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 597 in Hanoi
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 597 in Hanoi
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 597 in Hanoi
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 422 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: £32 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing