We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 341 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Art Boutique for a total of 4 nights and our daughters were there in a separate room for two nights also. It was the best hotel on our whole 16-day trip through Vietnam. The most outstanding aspect is the staff. They can’t do enough for you and are the politest folks I have ever met. The rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated. The morning breakfast with a full menu and the buffet was delicious as well as beautifully presented. One of the things we liked most was that it felt like a real Vietnamese hotel, not a chain. It retains a flare that is representative of their country. If you are looking for a place in Hanoi that feels authentic, is in a great location, reasonably priced, clean and friendly look no more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Susan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
109
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff were so accommodating. They assisted us with crossing the road (first timers to Vietnam), welcomed us into the hotel, gave us a welcome drink & fruit platter and greeted us by name almost every time we came back to the hotel.

The room was clean & exactly what you need when you are barely there. Location was excellent. Short walk to everything in the old quarter.

Highly recommend staying at the Art Boutique Hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Our family (2 kids, age 7 and 10) stayed here for 4 nights, spread over 3 bookings (in between side trips). We had the family rooms (701 and 501)- including balcony. Nice place to sit with a beer and watch the beautiful chaos below. Staff are outstanding: helpful, friendly, competent. Great location to get amongst the old town. Thoroughly recommended.
PS great beef noodle place next door. They only serve one dish and it's fantastic. 55,000 dong per serve.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrewneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Art Boutique. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless and the location was great in the Old Quarter. Breakfast was great and the coffee was strong. Tip: Try the Bun Bo Nam Bo café 2 doors up!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorP311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights when we first arrived in Vietnam. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our visit to Vietnam the staff here were by far the best, most attentive and welcoming. We stayed in one of the rooms without a window on the 1st floor just above the breakfast area and it was a lovely room with plenty of space. We arranged for an airport transfer which went swimmingly and when we arrived we were given some wet towels a welcome drink and some fruit which was great given our 15 hour flight. In the room we were given free water, fruit and a snack every day which is a lovely touch. The really sweet thing about the staff was their genuine concern when we wanted to visit the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and were leaving it a bit tight to get there before it closed, they actually rang our room to let us know. I would definitely recommend stay here as it is a short walking distance from all the things you'd like to see in Hanoi.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having natural light then go for the cheaper rooms towards the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpazzyMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights (8 to 11/4)in the hotel in 2 different room types ( deluxe on 1 st night as the single room I booked is not available & 2 nights in single room). Room is clean & well maintained ( especially bathroom). Quite spacious even for a single room type . What I like most is that they supply ' big' pillows which you normally do not find in Asia hotels. Also, Surprised that they actually give complementary fruits every day ( I thought it was only on the 1 st night ) and little sweets too. Great staff service- very attentive and personal . Location is central and there are local street food along the same stretch . Worth to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wongjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We used trip advisor to source our hotels for our trip to Vietnam and were not dissapointed. We arrived after our night flight with 2 very tired children (10 and 14) and were instantly made to feel very welcome with drinks and fruit. We were also allowed to check in after our room was made ready by 9.30. All the staff were very helpful in arranging trips and advising and recommending local restaurants. The hotel was very clean and close to all sites of interest. a great introduction to Vietnam. Complementary water and local fruits were a bonus and well received. Our balcony afforded us a safe view of the traffic in Hanoi!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
2,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 341 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing