We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful part of our holiday, great staff always there to help. If only to assist me to find a mini mart, which was only 2 doors up but such a small shop front I missed it. Lovely rooms, cleaned every day, such personal service was really special. Breakfast was amazing always encouraging us to eat our fill to get us through the day. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
110
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at The Art Boutique Hotel for 4 nights in May 2014. After a long flight from Australia we were greeted with a warm smile, cool wash cloths and a delicious welcome juice! We stayed in a family balcony room, which was really well appointed with 2 queen beds and plenty storage space. It was great to have a balcony over looking the bustling streets of the old quarter complete with a double swinging chair, which my kids really loved! The shower was great too, the best water pressure we had in Vietnam! The Hotel was happy to store our luggage while we were on a cruise on Halong Bay and they even had our laundry cleaned and waiting for us on our return. Breakfasts were great with plenty of tasty options to choose from. We found the location great, very central and not noisy in the night. The staff were always very helpful and every time we returned to the hotel after a day or night out, we were welcomed like long lost friends. We really, really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SporadicTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at the Art Boutique Hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam for 10 days. This place really has it going on. The wonderful staff, Charly, Lan, and Huyuan, really made me feel welcome and special. They went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed. They gave wonderful advice on tours, food, shopping, monuments, etc. and even accompanied me to buy silk one afternoon (it was low season, so they had time) As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and looked out for by the staff at this hotel. I could not have put my vacation in more capable hands.

Ms. Emily Le helped with my reservation via email. She was efficient and friendly and booked a trip to Sapa (3 days, 2 nights) and a cruise down Halong Bay (3 days, 2 nights ) for me. All of the vouchers and transfers were in perfect order. Breakfast was awesome and there was so much food served that I wouldn't get hungry again until 2-3pm in the afternoon.

The rooms have many personal touches. Flowers strewn across the bed, candy, water, fruit, all complimentary. Because of the Art Boutique Hotel, my vacation was seamless and without hitches, which is saying a lot in frenetic Hanoi

I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE without hesitation. When I return to Hanoi, I intend to stay there again.

Room Tip: The quiet room is crazy great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We only stayed one night, our lást night in Hanoi, however we found it a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the streets below. The staff were super friendly. The rooms well appointed and extremely comfortable.The hotel took care of our laundry needs overnight (for which we were very grateful after a muddy time in Sapa), directed ús to local eating spots, markets and money exchange, and organised our transfer to the airport. This hotel is hard to fault.

Room Tip: Rôom 702 comes with ít ơn balcony and city views, complete with swing chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillianscott28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I chose this hotel after reading so many good reviews in Trip Advisor. Without the slightest doubt, I assure you that all the good reviews are saying nothing but the truth! Me and hubby arrived at the hotel quite late around 9.30pm but we were welcomed with a warm gesture, served with drinks and towel while they prepare our room. The hotel was so kind by preparing a cake for us in the room with rose petals scattered on bed to celebrate our anniversary :)

The room was small but comfy with all basic toiletries provided. There's also a TV in the room with so many channels and we got to watch all the World Cup games in the comfort of our room. Not forgetting a laptop with wifi too. Everyday they will provide fruits and jelly/candy in the room with coffee & tea facilities.

Breakfast was heavenly. I had my breakfast like a queen :) There's a selection of fruits and you can also choose the main course from the menu..the plus point is you can order as much as you like from the menu :)

The location of the hotel is perfect. Everything is like a walking distance. Next to the hotel is a 24hours convenience shop in case you need anything. The hotel also provides a map which is very helpful and you can never get lost using the map even if you wander around on foot.

Our stay at the hotel doesn't even feel like staying in a hotel, it's full or warmth and welcoming as if you're meeting a friend that you've known forever.

All in all, this hotel is PERFECT!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at Art Boutique Hotel for 1 night and everything was so well prepared and arranged for us! Booked the tours from this hotel (to Halong Bay and Sapa) and they did everything to ensure that we will not be lost (arranging airport transfers, transport to and fro the train station,).

Everyone there was just beaming with smile, happiness and ready to greet you when you enter. Was greeted on day 1 with refreshing towels (that smells really nice) and tasty welcome drink. Rooms wise we got the deluxe city view. It was very clean and cozy looking, nice and clean toilet, equipped with Laptop with free wifi, mini bar, snacks, free fruits. We even got free yoghurt pudding from them!

Location wise, it was very convenient as it is located in the Old Quarters, about 15mins walk away from the Hoan Kiem lake, which is then accessible to the water puppet show, dong xuan market, St Joseph's Cathedral and French QUarters. (the walking map was very user-friendly provided by the staff).

Overall an amazing experience that I would recommend! and a big Thank you to Art boutique staff! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnyest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The warmth and authenticity of the staff at this hotel has stayed with me since I left to travel south from Hamoi. During my 3 day stay in this intimate and very well situated hotel, reception staff went out of their way. They made great suggestions for food, day trips, train trips, and massage - and were most sensitive to my requests. They were most obliging in arranging the things I chose to do. The location and standard of accommodation all make this place fantastic. Thanks again to Lan, Charlie, Theo and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 588 in Hanoi
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#3 of 588 in Hanoi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 371 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing