We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Making life easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bluebell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bluebell
Ranked #49 of 341 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Making life easy”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This a small hotel with excellent rooms, everything is very clean and well presented and the price is very good value. I really could ask for more for the price. And the location is great just by the cathedral near the lake and the old quarter.

They also offer a variety of tours to places like Halong Bay and Sapa, providing friendly advice on what options would suit best without every trying to pressure you into buying anything. The tours I did were both excellent and good value for money and inline with what other people had paid through different agents. I would happily recommend Bluebell as a place to stay and/or to book a tour.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    32
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
8
64
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I very like this hotel. I fell very comfortable when I stay at here. The staff is friendly and help me so much.Bluebell hotel near The Big Church, near Hoan Kiem Lake, Bar and many souvenir shops so very convenient for me. specially, it is very cheap. I'll stay at here again when i come back to Ha Noi

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thùy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is small but clean. The staff is friendly. The price is very reasonable.
It is in the center of the old quarter so we can take a walk around the old city. There are many souvernir shops near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nguyen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Perfect location, next to the St Joseph Church, not far from the main train station.
Hair dryer, TV, Wifi, hot water...
Cheap price. Smiling staff (some better in english than others...).

Our room and bathroom were small, the double bed was only a bed for 1 and a half person.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guigui-et-Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I came from Hochiminh city for my traveling to Sapa and Halong Bay. I stayed in Bluebell hotel for my first and last day for my visit Hanoi city. This hotel is in Hanoi center, near Hoan Kiem lake, Great Church,... Very convenient for a traveler.
Hotel staffs have a warm hospitality, thoughtful attitude whenever I need for assistance.
This hotel will be my first choice if I come back to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanhNguyenSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bluebell for tow nights and three days. It was a great hotel in my thinking, the services were good and the staff are friendly. Especialy, the foods in the hotel are fresh and delicious

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nguyễn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My sister was back from the UK after 5 years of studying. She's already had her own house at the suburbs of Hanoi. But she still chose Bluebell Hotel to stay in the very first days after coming back. We both enjoyed almost everytime staying here: nice place, nice people and nice services. We really found peace in our little Hanoi.

Of course, you should visit Hanoi, stay at Bluebell and enjoy as we enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alice_Hoang90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#179 of 578 in Hanoi
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Moon Guesthouse
Happy Moon Guesthouse
#21 of 341 in Hanoi
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#38 of 341 in Hanoi
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nexy Hostel
Nexy Hostel
#13 of 341 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real Hanoi Hotel
Real Hanoi Hotel
#66 of 341 in Hanoi
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
#52 of 341 in Hanoi
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bluebell

Property: Hotel Bluebell
Address: 41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 341 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bluebell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Bluebell Hotel in HanoiHow can I find a budget hotel in Hanoi? How can I explore tourist places in Northern Vietnam. Bluebell Hotel helps you answer these questions.Bluebell Hotel is situated in the center of Hoan Kiem district, the heart of Hanoi city, within walking distance to beautiful Hoan Kiem Lake and the amazing Old Quarters. The hotel is close to famous Saint Joseph Cathedral on a quiet alley off of Au Trieu Street, but you are easily to get to Hanoi’s thriving central business district. It takes a couple of minutes to visit the most famous tourist places in Hanoi and it is very convenient to find places such as airlines booking office & Quang Trung bus stop (for service to Noi Bai International airport), restaurants, craft shops, pubs and art galleries.Redecored at the end of 2012, most of the Bluebell Hotel’s rooms have nice appearance and equiped with new furniture, mordern electric equipments include LCD TV and free Wi-fi. Certainly, each room has an en suite bathroom and an aircoditioner that help you feel comfortable after long trips. Windows in every rooms give you more space to discover Hanoi people’s life happenning on small zigzag alley. The hotel has a wide range of choices of rooms depends on your needs that consist of cheap single room, single room, double room, superior double room, and family room.Learning from experience hotelers, we provide nearly best services helping you enjoy your tours. Your demands can be servered by us with services relate to tours, leisure tikets, transportation, vehicle rental, visa, internet, phone, fax, printing, food, drink, laundry, and money exchange. All of them are affordable. Coming to stay in Bluebell Hotel, you can find what you need and feel like living in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bluebell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing