We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of IDC White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IDC White House
Ranked #69 of 368 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel gets the thumbs up. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. It is well placed and only a short walk to most tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly. A very good breakfast is served in your room. Would be more than happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony_J1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed for one week around New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed my vacation! The apartments are new with many amenities (washing machine, fully equipped kitchen etc). They also paid a lot of attention to detail when decorating.

The staff was accommodating and they can give you insider tips on sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and Hanoian night life. It's walking distance to the West Lake.

I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Khoa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed here a few days and I love it! Restaurants and mini marts are all around!
Night market and West lake are very close. All attractions are within walking distance. Staff is helpful and friendly. You feel much privacy when staying in this place. The street is very relaxing and crowed to walk around at night time. I enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Annie_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was in town for five days for business and had an excellent stay at this IDC White House. The location is convenient for going to other places, especially if you’re here on business. I found the staff to be warm and welcoming all made better by the friendliness and excellent training of front desk personnel. The rooms are well decorated and pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness. The bed was super comfy and I enjoyed the statuary and artwork in the public areas. When I come back to Hanoi I will definitely stay at the IDC White House again. I really like the service, location, atmosphere, room and of course the peoples.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The IDC White House is for sure one of the best hotels in Hanoi, Vietnam despite its new brand.
I want to express my gratitude to the staffs and services, you know, when I needed to change my reservations multiple times due to unexpected changes in my business schedule,they were able to provide me with rooms and even helped me a lot.
The rooms were clean and modern, bed was comfortable. The room itself was beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean.
It's amazing that you could cook by yourself because the kitchen was so surprising. I really love the way the receptionist teach me how to cook some Vietnamese foods. How friendly and pretty she was.
The room service and pleasant stuff made my rest comfortable.
I exprienced relax moment when enjoying Sauna and Yoga room. Fantastics!
Too many things I joyed, which I hope you guys have chances to do.
I, of course, come back IDC White House for another trips

Unique Quality: Good location, excellent service and pleasant stuff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Broden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 585 in Hanoi
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Atlanta Residences
Atlanta Residences
#71 of 368 in Hanoi
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elegant Suites Westlake
Elegant Suites Westlake
#26 of 368 in Hanoi
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Serviced Apartments
Hanoi Serviced Apartments
#121 of 368 in Hanoi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IDC White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDC White House

Property: IDC White House
Address: No 37 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 368 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — IDC White House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDC White House offers spacious centrally air-conditioned apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Centrally located near Hanoi's Old Quarter, this street is the most beautiful street in Hanoi. IDC White House has a great location with many convenience shops and French bakery are just right next door. Only 2 minute walk from Hanoi Citadel, West Lake, Truc Bach Lake, Ba Dinh Square, Hang Dau Park, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Cua Bac Church. Only 5 minute walk from One Pillar Pagoda, Tran Quoc Pagoda, Dong Xuan Market, Long Bien Bridge. Only 5 minute drive to Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi Opera House, Thang Long Water Puppet Theater, Trang Tien Plaza, Ngoc Son Temple, Quoc Tu Giam (First university of Vietnam). Noi Bai International Airport is a 30-minute drive. A full range of facilities includes automatic electricity system, 2 Schindlers elevators, Dakin air-conditioning, 24/7 security, professional management, yoga and sauna room. Elegantly furnished, all apartments have 42'' LCD TVs and DVD player. Dryer washing machines and a full set of cookware are also provided. Bathrooms are equipped with a bathtub or a shower and set of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IDC White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing