We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #6 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am very satified about this hotel! The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Everything you want to do or see in Hanoi, you can do by foot from this perfect located hotel. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with everything. They will do everything to make your stay very pleasant! The breakfast is delicious. And all of this for a good price! To give an example of their service and kindness: when I went to the airport I forgot my camera in the taxi. After I found out I first called the hotel to ask if I left it in my room. They checked for me, and after that called the taxi company to see if they had my camera. When that was the case, Dragon (receptionist) called a friend of his who picked up my camera and brought it to the airport. Couldn't have wished for more!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Ms Marlijn,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    163
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
386
161
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were a group of four young travellers and loved our stay. We were greeted by friendly staff who spoke good English and were very happy with the rooms, air conditioning, fridge etc. Each night, receptionist 'Dragon' would recommend a different restaurant to us, all of which we found easily with his guidance and thoroughly enjoyed. He, another receptionist (I think named Miss Phuong) and all the staff were helpful throughout our stay, which was enjoyed by all.

Also has a good location; overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notty_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear "Notty ",

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully furnished and you are met with a cute towel animal and petals on your bed. The buffet breakfast is included in the fantastic price. The service provided by Dragon and the staff is excellent, they are always happy to help and so very friendly. This is a real gem of a hotel in the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Ms Windy,,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Thank you.

Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I really enjoyed my 3 nights over there. Nice room, nice location, and the service is super fantastic. The staffs were very friendly. On the day raeched, i was welcomed with open arms by the staffs. They all were very polite and check-in procedure was done efficiently so I got enough time to sleep before my tour guide came to the hotel.
The room was clean and it was very comfortable although the stuff in the hotel was a bit old but still in fantastic condition. Had a pretty good rest throughout the journey.
Tour arrangement was provided in the hotel as well. Hotel staff recommended me some pretty nice tours with reasonable price. Even though the tour was nt too good, I understand that it is not the fault of the hotel.
Had a nice chat with the staff over there during the free time. I think his name is Dragon. He loves to make joke around. Very friendly. (don't forget to introduce me some model-like Vietnamese girls when I go next time!)
They are very honest as well. refund to me when they overcharged me (I actually did not notice about it).
In a nutshell, this hotel is the one of the best hotels in Hanoi with reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnDy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Mr Andy,,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. Also thank you for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

Your review as an encouragement to us in keeping up our good work. We promise to bring the best service to all our lovely guests in the future.

Once again we appreciated your experience at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon, on your next visit.

Have a great time on next trip to you.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

From the get go the staff was excellent with arranging our booking and tours through email. When we arrived Dragon helped us talk to the taxi driver who was clearly overcharging us with a fake meter and we managed to get some of our money back. The location is fantastic and the staff were always friendly and accommodating. Even when we came back very late, they greeted us with a smile and packed a simple breakfast for us when we left for our flight early in the morning. Whatever concerns we had with our halong bay trip were also handled in detail. Rooms were very clean with comfy beds and the cutest folded animal towel. We can't recommend this place more. Perhaps the only thing with room for improvement was breakfast, although there was adequate variety. But that was a small matter. Thanks to everyone at Hanoi 3b!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pui_yi-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Ms Pui Yi,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. Also thank you for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

Your review as an encouragement to us in keeping up our good work. We promise to bring the best service to all our lovely guests in the future.

Once again we appreciated your experience at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon, on your next visit.

Have a great time on next trip to you.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire, uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Arrived here at 5am with reservation for that night and they kindly leant us a room for a few hours to sleep and freshen up. Luckily, our actual room came available early so we could go back to bed properly!

Breakfast was adequate buffet with extras like eggs, pancakes available on request.

Rooms very nice. Good size. Aptly furnished. Wasn't so keen on bathroom as had shower over bath without adequate screen so floor got soaked. Shower not high enough for us either. Also, was dangerously slippy as you had to get out of bath at sloped end.

Might have been 5* if not for bath and final issue when we enquired about booking another night when we returned from Ha Long Bay. At first they said they 'weren't sure if they had room' and 'might have to put us in another hotel'. We didn't understand how they could not know if they had room in two day's time. She said to check later so we did. This time we were told they only had the super-deluxe (or whatever they called the most expensive room) available. We asked for the price; pretty sure it was an inflated one. We declined and looked on Agoda only to find they did have standard rooms available. This dishonesty left a bad taste after an otherwise pleasant stay. We moved to Joseph Hang Da hotel instead and would it totally recommend that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_and_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Jo and Luke,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights here. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is perfect. Staff are so helpful and friendly but not too pushy with tours etc. The only thing we would fault is that the shower was quite low so if you are tall you have to stoop a little but I wouldn't not stay here because of this. Overall we loved it and if in hanoi again we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rryan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Rryan,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Property: Hanoi 3B Hotel
Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing