We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, good value for money and in a good location”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #10 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is located within the old quarter on a busy street, so it's within easy reach of most things. It's a simple hotel nothing flash bit dated but fine for a short stay and good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful (Fini) we booked our Halong Bay cruise via them and we were happy. The breakfast is basic and there is small menu choice, there are plenty of cafés and restaurants close by though.

We were slightly annoyed that on our return from the cruise they had not saved our room despite being assured that there was no need to keep the room whilst we were on cruise and that the room would be saved for us. Accordingly on their instruction we checked out to find we got back they had no room and transferred us to their sister hotel.!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great location, lovely staff and decent breakfast (buffet). The overall value was very good for approx. $20 and the rooms were a good side and very clean.
Great for couples! We were upgraded too as we arrived during low season (September 2013)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoohBear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear PoohBear ,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Firstly the hotel is the sister hotel of Hanoi guest house and is cheaper to stay in.It is on the same busy street in the old quarter. We stayed In both and realised why this was cheaper. The staff are very nice and in fact share staff with the other hotel as it is literally five buildings down the road. The rooms are a fair size but the finish isn't great and could do with tidying up. The bathroom seemed to have a drainage problem when we stayed and the toilet stunk of wee. The shower was a rubber attachment to the bath which isn't really a shower although it actually worked quite well even though you had to shower with it in your hand. You could hear the noise from the street a lot and I think that double glazing would be a food addition. Basically the Hotel was quite cheap but for just a small amount more you could stay in a much better place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Englishtruereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback about our Hanoi 3B Hotel. We highly appreciate your compliments on the helpfulness of our hotel staff. We will certainly share your kind words with our team of staff. It certainly presents a great motivation for us to work harder to serve you all.

Regarding to the bathroom, after you checked out the room we came to check and found out that our housekeeping forgot to close the small lid at the corner of the bath room where is the water extricated that why a bit stink came in. we would like to offer an apology to you for this inconvenience. We wish that you have informed us this, so that we had been able to closed it. We have addressed this issue with the entire team of staff to make sure that this would never happen in the future.

In addition :"Firstly the hotel is the sister hotel of Hanoi guest house and is cheaper to stay in.It is on the same busy street in the old quarter. We stayed In both and realised why this was cheaper". After read this sentence I though that you understood that why it's different about the price but it is not really because your review title is: "Just OK". I would like to explain more about that as below: On your review you mention that:"Basically the Hotel was quite cheap but for just a small amount more you could stay in a much better place." The price in Hanoi Guesthouse is $39/night but in our hotel you paid $25/night ($14 different). May be it's small a mount for you but not small amount for other traveler. I hope you and our future customer can help to understand for us.

We do try our best, and hopefully succeed most of the time, as we are keen to ensure that our guests have good memories of their stay in this beautiful city. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to welcome you all at our Hanoi 3B Hotel in the future.

Your sincerely,
General Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

When I got to Noi Bai Airport from Saigon, I was kinda too tired to notice many things around. As I get out from the airport, I quickly get a cab without realising that I hv no VND cash with me. As the cab arrived to the hotel, I quickly asked the staff if I could change some money and instead, the handsome receptionist offered to lend me cash to pay for the cab. That was extraordinary! He in fact knew my name as I walked into the lobby, as if the booking has my picture in it.

It was a great stay although I had only booked one night. The hotel is strategically located in the Old Quarter, very near to Hoan Kiem Lake. Above all, it is the service that makes it a great place.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Khairil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr Khairil,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I appreciate very much that the hotel staff treat you as a friend not just a guest and they are ready to help/answer your queries.

The location of the hotel is excellent, just a short walk to Water Puppet Theatre and Ho Kim Lake.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room facing back street is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr& Ms Lai,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hanoi 3B: not to be remembered for the sumptuous decoration -nothing of the trendy-minimalist- arty-kind of hotels or for the style of the rooms. They are rather simple and offer all the amenities that any traveller would expect: free wifi, free coffee, international tv channels and air con. But you are sure to remember Hanoi 3B Hotel for the fantastic staff: friendly, helpful, warm. A little bit as if you just are back with some long-lost family members. Highly to be recommended for a great insight about Hanoi sense of hospitality!!! And all of this for an excellent price...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucBKK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr Luc,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Great little spot in the old quarters of hanoi, the rooms, breakfast and all the staff were fantastic. The rooms are squeaky clean and spacious, the breakfast is made fresh for you and the staff, especially dragon, the hotel manager were ace. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in hanoi wether on a budget or not.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowther24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr Lowther,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing