We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #6 of 571 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We loved our stay here. The staff were super friendly and made our trip with the two young children to Hanoi enjoyable. The rooms were clean and as expected while staying in the heart of the action there was a little noise which didn't bother us.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise ask for high floor and room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Cindy,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

Thank you for your room tip also. Yes, we have some different kind of room at our hotel so if our future guests wanna get the quiet room and without the city view, please feel free to let us know. We always follow with your request.

Once again, we really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    163
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
386
162
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very regrettably, we got what seemed to be, the worst room in the house. It was very small. Dark. And we were on our honeymoon & had just started our trip so it was a bit of a bummer, BUT...if you check in advance...And ensure that you are not getting their worst room...Hanoi 3B will surely deliver. The staff are so lovely. Breakfast is generous and hearty. Location is right in the Old Quarter. And rooms are well, quite roomy and pleasant...unless you get ours. And really, what are the odds? For 16 USD/night, I say it's worth it on all fronts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanandbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Dean and Becky,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our family (4 persons) arrived late at night 11 PM but the Taxi promised by Hotel was waiting and driving us directly to Hotel. The staff was warm, helpfully with a warm welcome tea. Breakfast is buffet style, good and generous. Ms Phuong advised and showed us on map about everything: places to visit, good restaurants (great restaurant with Cha Ca near by on Hang Be street).....
Surely we will return to this hotel. Thanks to staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Mr Thien,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very,very friendly staff. Breakfast is great. You can choose cold choices or the nice people in the kitchen prepare some fresh, warm vietnamese or western (omelette...) food. The welcome drink is delicious! Thank you to all!

Room Tip: Some rooms doesn´t have a window. But if you just stay in the hotel for sleeping it is not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susen2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Ms Susen,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

You won't regret staying at this hotel. Dragon at the front desk is incredibly nice, helpful and knowledgable about the activities in and around Hanoi. Breakfast is buffet style and generous. Bacon and egg served with fresh baguette or traditional Noodle soup Pho were all great. If I was to be picky then the showers in our rooms(stayed in 2 rooms standard and deluxe) were a bit outdated nevertheless adequate. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Mr Musti,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

stayed for a week at 3b our first visit to vietnam so did not know what to expect my family and i were compleatly overawed by hanoi due to the fact of having a son with special needs made it very difficult walking the streets. The staff cannot do enough for you even bringing us a refreshing drink when first arriving on the first night and returning tired from trips. Booked a one night cruise in halong bay and a day trip to the perfume pagoda through the hotel which were both excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and the breakfasts are good with a wide range of choice. The only issue that i can say is that the shower heads are quite low down and if you are quite a tall person you may have a problem. Would reccomend the hotel if you want to be in the thick of all the action of the old quarter.

Room Tip: go for the rooms to the front of hotel we stayed at the back so if you had window open you got the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisieN1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Maisie,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We tried to get into the Hanoi Guesthouse but they were full so they organised for us to stay here as it is one of their sister hotels. For $25 we had a delux double on the seventh floor - spacious room, very large bed and en suite bathroom as well as a balcony that looked onto rooftops and the street below.

Staff are really friendly, breakfast was good and varied including noodles, vegetables, eggs and omelettes. This place is in the same street as the Hanoi Guesthouse so we located for exploring the old quarter and the lake. I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemenceandGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Ms Clemence and Mr Grant,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Property: Hanoi 3B Hotel
Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing