We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel for an Amazing Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #6 of 557 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for an Amazing Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is the perfect choice if you want affordable, clean, safe accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had an early flight on our last morning, but the staff made sure someone was available at 5am to check us out of the room and organize a cheap taxi for us. Great location and the staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinemckernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our lovely guest,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    160
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
97
381
160
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

we travelled to phu qyoc and stayed in 3B hotel also on the way back. nice silent rooms, very good breakfast and staff, and the ideal center location + reasonable price. highly reccommend. also they propose transfer services which are cheaper than official taxi

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaKravchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our value guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Hanoi 3B Hotel, location was great and rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and help me organize my travel plans train travel to Hue, Da Nang, and flights back to Hanoi as well as our Halong Bay boat cruise. Staff was able to provide excellent suggestions on popular and good restaurants to eat as well as suggestions of good tourist activities to do in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 604Howie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our Value guest,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lüdenscheid
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Staff at the 3B Hotel is friendly and helpful. When you get there in the early morning (e.g., with the train from Lao Cai) and you are lucky you can already check into your room.

During the first night we stayed in a deluxe double room (with balcony). The second night we slept in a standard room. Even though the latter is smaller and does not have a "real" window, it offers a better value for money since it comes at half the price than the deluxe room and the bathrooms are basically the same.

Cleanness is okay but could be better. Showers are hot.

The location within the old quarter is perfect.

The staff is helpful in arranging bookings or motorbikes.

Room Tip: The standard double is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our value guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great hotel in the perfect location for Hanoi. We loved the room. It was big and clean but had character as well and most importantly had a comfortable bed (hard to find in Vietnam!). Staff were great and so was breakfast. Would 100% stay here again. Maybe the best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam.....

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have a good view but are also high up enough so you don't hear the Hanoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annamaple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our value guest,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hanoi 3b hotel is situated in the heart of the old quarter with great little local cafes everywhere, as well as being an easy 5 - 10 min walk to the Hoan Kiem lake and beyond.

The rooms are clean, the included breakfast is great ( they also have a menu that you can order from - included also) and the staff are attentive and friendly.

This is a budget hotel that tries really hard to create happy customers. I would recommend this place to any of my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you want natural light- some of them only have interior windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeiscolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our lovely guest,

We are so delighted to see you had such a wonderful stay with us recently.

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your experience of our hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a great base for exploring Hanoi. It is located in the Old Quarter but on a rather quieter area so you get both the convenience of a centrally located hotel and a relatively laid back atmosphere that you sometimes need when traveling. Rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and provided with decent bath amenities and fixtures. A/C in the room works fine, hot water in the shower never gave us problems, WiFi is fast and cable TV has a good selection of international channels. The hotel has an elevator which makes moving around easy even if you're roomed on the top floors. Hotel staff are polite and helpful. Mr. Dragon and Ms. Phuong are highly commendable for their excellent and swift communication when I was making reservations. They also did a great job in helping us book our overnight tour of Halong Bay with Lemon Cruise. Overall, 3B Hotel helped us have a memorable stay in Hanoi. Highly recommended for travelers who want cheap but excellent accommodations in Hanoi.

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the deluxe rooms so you get a balcony that offers a nice view of the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our value guest,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#4 of 557 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Property: Hanoi 3B Hotel
Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing