We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hats off to Dragon!”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #10 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In case you are wondering Dragon was the gentleman on the front desk. Great value and the best location right in the thick of things in the old quarter. Great value too. don't stay anywhere else in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevtheKamper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Kevthe Kamper,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindess and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I met another traveller on the bus who recommended the Hotel.
One of the best choices for a central - in the middle of the old quarters - small Hotel.
Nice rooms, o.k. Prices ($ 25,- for a room with balcony/ $ 17,- for a simple one).
Excellent breakfast and Service.
Super friendly staff!!!
I was helped with opening hours of the sights, booking a good trip to Ha Long Bay, transport, Restaurants, and even reference to a Hotel in Hue.

Room Tip: top floor with balcony gives a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jutta_hillebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. Our whole team at Hanoi 3B Hotel looking forward to seeing you again in Hanoi in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Everything was excellent. We stayed with them for 6 nights and everything was great. The staff is very helpful with anything you need, from tours to train tickets. The rooms are clean, neat and very cozy. The breakfast is superb! With vietnamese or international breakfast. The location is also great, in the heart of the old quarter, only two minutes walk from the lake. We had a great time. We also booked the tour to Tam Coc with them and was also fantastic. Great value for money and very professional staff. We've been travelling for 9 months now and this has been one of the best places we've stayed in. We'd really recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. Our whole team at Hanoi 3B Hotel looking forward to see you next time.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We were really satisfied with the service the hotel has provided. From the pick up at the airport till the day that we left Hanoi, it was worth our money. The location of the hotel is quite good, breakfast was provided (yummy too!) and helped us arrange our trips. The staffs are very friendly and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica101287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

After hostel hopping this place was like a mini paradise. The service was excellent - the staff and especially the management go to great lengths to be super accommodating. There are only three rooms to a floor so it is not very noisy. The breakfast was pretty good with a buffet choice of toast or Asian selections like noodles and fried rice (but you could also order eggs amd pancakes). The room was lovely and the bathroom was very clean. The room was well stocked with a hair dryer, a safe, and toiletries. We even booked a pretty good Halong Bay tour through them. The location is excellent as it is right in the old quarter and a short walk to many of the sights amd museums. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndoliniOffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

Thank you so much for your very detailed positive comment.

We would assure you that it makes us very pleasant to know you obviously enjoyed staying at Hanoi 3B Hotel. We would promise to keep good work to deserve your such positive comment.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Your sincerely
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

very good hotel with kidness staffs here. Room was clean and tidy. Specifically for 24 hrs reception service was really wow me and staff here are always treat you like a family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank charlesyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in 3B hotel, for a total of 7 nights and it was our home away from home. The staff were very friendly and spoke good english. They helped us out with all the tours we wanted to book and also with night trains and general good advice. The Hotel was in a great location right in the center of old quarter. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and moderately priced. Breakfast was delcious and fresh. We reccomend anybody heading to Hanoi, to check these guys out because it is definately worth it!

Room Tip: The rooms with a Balcony are a little extra, but its nice to have a view over Old Quarter. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us. We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing