We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & helpful staff in the heart of the old quarter”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #12 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our first room was great, with a balcony overlooking the street. It had 2 chairs and a table so computer work was convenient. The front desk staff speaks great English. They give you a map and show you all the sightseeing things to do. Their tour agency can set up great excursions - we used it for a Halong Bay trip. Their breakfast has standards plus a choice of eggs, pancakes, or pho. It is easy to walk all around the old quarter, the lake area, and some of the museums from here. Or you could hire a bike taxi. Our second room (after our excursion) was not as good, view out back, but we weren't really in Hanoi to hang out in the room anyway. They arranged our train ticket also. And they even took us to the train and made sure we got to our sleeper car OK - this was above & beyond anything we expected.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the street - they are bigger, with a balcony & a table and chairs inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanie4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Anie,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here as a single female in a standard twin room at the beginning of April for 5 nights. Communication with the hotel before my arrival was very good and they arranged a car to pick me up at the airport. It is about an hour drive from the airport. Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by the great staff, who remembered my name throughout my stay and were happy to offer assistance at any time. Upon checkout, I had misunderstood the pricing of transport to and from the airport, but Dragon was nice enough to give me a bit of a discount to make up for the misunderstanding.

My room was small and didn’t have a window, but it was private and housekeeping always kept it very clean. It was a nice little escape from the loud and bustling streets of Hanoi. I could hear some street noise, but it was muffled, so sleeping at night was not a problem. My room had a safe, TV and fridge. The AC worked well and the Wi-Fi was strong. As for location, it was just perfect, located right in the old quarter, with plenty of dining and shopping nearby.

Breakfast was included. They put some things out to help yourself, but you could also order fresh from the kitchen. I didn't really care for it so I stuck with toast and cereal.

I also had laundry done here. I believe they send things out to an external company. My things came back very wrinkled, but clean. I also noticed, many days later, that one of my shirts never came back at all. Since it was days later, I never mentioned it on check out. It didn’t matter, as it was old anyways, and I think this is the standard rule across all Southeast Asia, not just here, but don’t leave anything of value to be washed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear our value guest,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort is recognized
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a winner & there was nothing not to like.

From our initial welcome we were taken care of, including booking tours to Halong Bay.

The rooms are a little small however not pokey & they're well appointed

Oh, oh, so happy with the comfy bed, great shower, good Aircon & breakfast that is yum & cooked-to-order.

The location is excellent, easy walking distance to central lake, bars, good restaurants & French/old quarters.

Mr Dragon Lee & his team do an excellent job. Good service at an unbeatable price.

I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dec_Huggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Dec Huggers,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragEment for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindess and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were traveling as 2 families of 4 and spent 5 nights at the Hanoi 3B. We stayed in the family rooms which were a nice size and the facilities were clean and tidy. The location in the old quarter is fantastic and so it has plenty going on around it. There is noise, as you would expect in the area, but it was far from unbearable and we were facing onto the street. The absolute highlight of this hotel is the staff. Dragon is super friendly and I was so impressed that he immediately knew all the children by name. He makes you feel like nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great and economical base for exploring Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Brodie,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your compliment is considered as the effort for us to strive our best day by day to keep up the service. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, rooms are comfy and quiet, staff friendly, good breakfast included, excellent hotel brilliantly located in the old quarter. Many places to eat and shop. They helped to organise train tickets and our transfer to Cat Ba Island and back, really efficient service.

The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and even looked after our bags for a few hours after we checked out! Thank you Hanoi 3B

We would highly recommend this to all travellers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jsr_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear our value guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I can't fault this hotel's service. We contacted the hotel in advance to arrange collection from the airport and our trip to Halong Bay. They even booked our onward train ticket to Hue as well. They were very helpful and friendly. The tour was good - we did 2 days 3 nights in Halong Bay including bungalow stay and on Christina boat.
When we got our train they even sent the porter with us to make sure we got on the train in the right carriage :)
Our only negative comment is the fact our room got downgraded both times we stayed but they were honest and very apologetic about it and refunded us the difference and the standard room was fine anyway. Apart from the shower not being very strong, but was better on our second stay.
Basic hotel, some parts a bit run down, but clean and great service. Breakfast was nice too. Good value for money and would definitely recommend. Will happily stay here again if I'm back in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rf80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear our lovely guest,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort is recognized
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Hanoi 3b is a very clean and very comfortable hotel in a great area. It is run by brilliant staff, who are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Will definitely return again to hanoi and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragEment for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindess and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#9 of 647 in Hanoi
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#22 of 647 in Hanoi
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#8 of 647 in Hanoi
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing