We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
US$218
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
904
180
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
180
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayma may streettrain stationperfect locationamazing staffhotel is locatedphonight marketrooms are cleanbook toursnoodlessister hotelhotel staffhighly recommend this hotelamazing hotelbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Raining heavy? Dont want to get out of the taxi? Never fear hanoi 3b staff are here. Making the effort just to usher us to the front desk through the rain was more than enough to let us know that we were gonna have a comfortable stay. Staff were so friendly and learn your name before you even arrive. While rooms was being ready they had time to talk to us and help us familiarise the area. Room was simple. But very comfortable. Well worth the money. Not luxury in anyway but who would stay indoors? Best thing for me was.. i was having difficulty with wifi. And even though the particular staff member was going home he stopped and came up to help me. All turned out well at the end too. Location is absolutely perfect especially if ur a chill, drinking type. Bars are close and street food around the area is fantastic. Even though im a 5 star type of person id definately comeback here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Daryl,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragEment for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindess and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed her with a friend when we first arrived in Hanoi. We had been on a 26 hour bus journey from Laos and was absolutely knackered. We arrived late and had not booked anywhere. This was the first place we tried and luckily they had a room. The hotel is greatly located within the old quarter. The staff are friendly and helpful, laundry service is available. Rooms are lovely and clean. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Wayne,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

From the moment you start communicating with Hanoi 3B to your stay is so warm and welcoming.They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.Yeah well you know how most hotels have check in times , well these guys will have your room available ASAP , especially if you have done the overnight train from Sapa .Its the extra things like this that sets them apart from the rest . Congratulations Hanoi 3B you made my stay in Hanoi an extra special one.

Room Tip: They are all Excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Darren,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my girlfriend (both 25) stayed here for 5 nights at the start of April. We were communicating with the hotel a few days before to arrange pick ups and confirm a few things. Dragon always responded very fast and seemed super friendly even from emails. Hanoi was our first stop on our 3 month trip around south east Asia and we weren't too sure what to expect. When we arrived in Hanoi airport our pickup was there waiting for us and helped carry our bags to his car. Upon arrival we were given some nice welcome drinks before being shown to our room. The hotel had a lift too which was nice, didn't fancy a load of stairs after 18 hours travelling without any sleep. The room was a decent size with good air con, a fridge, a safe and a decent flat screen TV with loads of channels (was great when the jet lag kicked in watching movies and sports). Rose petals on the bed and free drinking water every day was a nice touch also. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels too.

The hotels breakfast was one of the best we've had in SE Asia and is cooked fresh when you order from the menu, we tried most things on it and enjoyed them all. The WiFi was decent too, it dropped out a few times but no big deal. There's also 2 computers to use at reception for free.

In terms of location its right in the old quarter, not far from the lake and other tourist sites. We walked everywhere including the prison, the army museum and the ho chi minh mausoleum. There's a restaurant about a minute away called new day which was really good and so cheap.

As with previous reviews all the staff in Hanoi 3b were amazing and so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they recommended some nice restaurants for us and gave us a free map. We booked a day trip to halong bay with them and we paid less then people on the trip with us so its nice to know you're getting a good deal.

Overall we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay for our first stop in Viet Nam and SE Asia. I'll be recommending this place to anyone going to Hanoi.

Thanks Dragon and the rest of the staff,

Connor and Gemma

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conchur34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Conchur,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

If I could give this place more stars then I would :) I have never felt so welcome at a hotel ever. The staff are amazing and happy to help day and night. Dragon the owner I believe is brilliant, speaks clear English and is so organised and 99% of the time he is around to help. Ngai was also brilliant carrying our bags, chatting, making us laugh and coming to and from the station to pick us up. There is also a new night staff guy we didn't catch his name but he was studying English, and extremely good at it, he was a pleasure to be around :)
We stayed for 10 nights including a trip to Sapa and Halong bay. All the rooms we had were amazing I couldn't ask for any nicer, rose petals on the bed, balcony, huge room and extremely clean and well decorated. The trips we booked with 3b were faultless and I would do it again, both of them were very well organised. For the Sapa trip you leave late and the hotel let us have a shower before heading off and we got back at 5am being met at the station and were offered showers drinks and breakfast, it is all the little extra things that this hotel does that makes it 5*. The breakfast itself was great, huge choice, local and western and all freshly cooked!
Value for money was great and we were given a few extras free- a pick up from the airport and drop off to the train station.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better you are amongst the hussle and bussle of the old quater, but when in your room you can't really hear the chaos outside which is nice.
Overall a beautiful city, amazing trips and the hotel was incredible, me and my partner definitely want to go back and I actually felt really sad to leave this place. Thank you dragon and your team :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear our value guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews