We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #6 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at Hanoi 3B Hotel.

Location was good, right in the smack of the centre of Old Quarter, just a steps off the main street. Had a room without a window, which was acceptable to me. A little more rundown compared to another hotel that I stayed in previously. But of course, it was cheaper here at Hanoi 3B Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Even lent me a helmet for riding on my friend's motorbike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kohleongfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Koh Leong Foo,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    163
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
386
161
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived here at 3B Hotel fresh of the airplane. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and all the amenities were in great working condition. We booked a Ha Long Bay tour through the hotel that was awesome and very simple as the hotel looked after everything.
We then returned for a day before heading up to Sapa and they were already full for our return, so they quickly found us a room at there sister hotel half a block down the street for a discounted rate.
Dragon and his staff at 3 B Hotel are amazingly friendly, very helpful and can help book anything you need to continue along your travels. Breakfast was also delicious. Great Value for your dollars.
Thank you for the superb service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Costellosw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Costellosw,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort was recognized
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at 3B off and on whilst in the north of Vietnam and it was perfect! Staff were amazing! Booked our sapa and halong bay tours through them and both were great trips! Can't fault them for anything! Room was big (asked for free upgrade due to staying 5 nights, which they gave us) breakfast included and perfect location for old quarter!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneworldonetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear our value guest,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindness and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great place to stay on a budget, excellent location, walking distance to market, shops, restaurants, bars, puppet show etc. Hotel helped arrange tours and trips, breakfast good and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaspreet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jaspreet C,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently visited Vietnam for a month with a friend, travelling by Motorbike from Hanoi to Sapa in the North, down via the Ho Chi Minh trail through the National Parks, and on via Hue to Hoi An.
During our trip we used the Hanoi 3B Hotel as our base, staying when we first arrived, on our return from Sapa, and again at the end of the trip before coming home.
I can't speak highly enough about it, the staff are very nice, by the end of the trip almost like family. They really go out of their way, ( especially their manager Dragon Le) to make you comfortable and sort out any problems....

Room Tip: Call or email Dragon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Barrzz,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was really nice. My boyfriend and I stayed there three times while traveling through Vietnam. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Dragon was our favorite, he is always smiling and willing to offer help. We planned our Halong Bay trip through the hotel and it turned out good. The other staff who I cannot remember his name helped us to the train station one evening. The breakfast is fantastic, all you can eat. We had the standard room, it was small and tight for two people but clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here in Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear our value guest,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragEment for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindess and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my friend Nikki had booked for to stay here for 3 nights after a recommendation from a friend. The staff here really could not do enough for you!! They picked us up from the airport even though our flight was 5 hours late and we had no way of contacting them to let them know and it was the middle of the night!! The location is ideal...in the centre of all the action but you couldn't tell from the room...as it was really peaceful!! Dragon the owner and his staff did practically everything for us booked flights and trips, gave recommendations on where to go, where to eat and what to see etc and let us in the hotel in the early hours when we had had a few too many Vietnamese beers!! A really lovely honest place to stay in Hanoi...would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rosey,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort is recognized
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Property: Hanoi 3B Hotel
Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing