We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #6 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hanoi 3B Hotel is simply awesome. The staff are really friendly and will treat you like family. The hotel provides you with every service you would need to enjoy exploring hanoi including bookings to destinations such as Ha Long Bay and other tourist spots. Nancy Nguyen, one of the hotel staff even took the initiative to recommend my group to explore Trang An instead of Mai Chau, and we made the right decision by following her advice. Overall, this hotel gives an excellent service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiorLuqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear MiorLuqman,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindness and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    163
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
386
161
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Don"t bother looking for any other hotel in Hanoi as this is for sure the best. The rooms are immaculately clean and decorated very prettily. They range from 20-40 $, what is a great value regarding the breakfast is included. The Hotel is located VERY centrally in Ma May Street, the heart of the Old Quarter in Hanoi.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had in Vietnam (Fruit, Bread, Muesli, warm dishes, and you can order eggs of your choice as well as pancakes, Pho Soup and much more). Coffee and Tea are available for free the whole day.
The staff is unbelievably friendly what makes this hotel one of the best hotels I have been to in Southeast Asia. They help you with everything and go way over their duties for you. When me and my friend came back from Sapa and had to wait for our flight during the day it was no problem to leave our staff their and they even offered us a shower and breakfast for a few dollars. They also have a travel agency in the hotel and help you with getting taxis (100% Scam-free) and give you recommendations and directions.
I can highly recommend this hotel and I doubt you find any hotel for better value in town! Thank you so much for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Karoline,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great revview. We are so pleasure to know how much you were sastisfied with our hotel such as the tour services, hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another oppertunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfuly
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Without a doubt the most accommodating hotel in Hanoi! The staff is outstanding, they jump over hurtles for their guests and make you feel right at home. When they were already fully booked one night they set my friend and I up at their sister hotel down the street at a discounted rate. Then when we returned to Hanoi from Sapa they allowed us to keep our bags safe in their lobby and let us enjoy the delicious buffet breakfast while we waited to go to the airport. If you're willing to pay a little bit more than the budget hostel I can assure you, you will not reget it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Amy,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Hanoi 3B Hotel for 2 nights from the 19th-21st June. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, especially Dragon who is always smiling and happy to help (a great asset to the hotel!) We were greeted with some fresh juice (which was very tasty) but as we arrived so early we had to wait for our room, but the staff were very accommodating and suggested we could have the breakfast buffet for $2pp (this is free with the room but not for the first day.) Only a few minutes after we were shown to the room. Our room was on the 7th floor, this didn't bother us as we are happy to walk up and they also have a lift to the 6th floor. The room was nicely decorated and clean with everything you could need, TV (huge by the way) with a great selection of English channels, fridge and mini-bar, great A-C and a large, very comfortable bed (much needed after our 16 hour sleeper bus ride.)

Although a great place there are a few things that could be improved, such as; the breakfast isn't great. The stuff you can order off the menu (hot food) is good, eggs, pancakes or noodle soup but the cold food is a bit naff.. warm yoghurt and milk as they leave it out all morning. The pancakes are delicious though! Also the shower isn't so great, not very powerful and in a very awkward bath so you have to be careful when getting in or out. The hotel in places also smelt and were a little damp, but a de-humidifier could sort that out. Still this is an excellent hotel for a small price you get excellent service and amenities. I would recommend this hostel to any budget travellers looking for a comfortable place to stay right in the heart of the Old Quarter!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Chloe,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindness and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had an amazing stay at Hanoi 3B. We were greeted at the airport and were taken straight to the hotel. As soon as we arrived we were given a fresh drink and the check in process was quick. Mr.Dragon was AMAZING! He booked everything for us and gave us many options. You will not regret staying here. Definitely the best place I have stayed in Vietnam. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear our value guest,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort was recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were pleased with the excellent customer services provided by Hanoi 3bhotel commendable to Drangon the staff for his sincere and attentive attitude for handling the incident of my lost laundry clothes from 3bhotel.

The incident happened during my checkout day that I realised two of my favourite shirts were missing from the laundry services we sent. Dragon apologised for the incident which caused inconvenience to our travelling experience. He kept me updated the status of investigation for trying to find my lost shirts. Eventually 3bhotel compensated the amounts I asked based on price tags without questions. We are glad to see the 3bhotel now has the laundry check lists sheet in placed immediately after the incident that Dragon told me.

We recommended 3bhotel - value place to travellers who looking for warmly home feel experience by the excellent services provided at Hanoi old quarter.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Christy L,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words has been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort was recognized
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Hanoi 3B for 2 nights last May 1, 2014 and we really got the Best Service, Best Staff and Best Location (what 3B stands for). The room we booked which has two beds was very clean, spacious and homey. Their bathroom is also enormous with complete amenities. They have cold & hot shower, bath tub, hair dryer, and toiletries. Their staff are very accommodating and very helpful. They helped us with our Halong Bay tour and they also helped us how to go around the city, and which attractions should we visit. They gave us a city map and advised us which taxi company should we take. They also helped us arrange our airport transfers. You could also ask them to keep your bags for you while walking around the city. Hanoi 3B also offers free buffet breakfast. You could also ask them to cook a hot breakfast meal for you. The location of the hotel was also really nice. It's walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions, restaurants and also the market place. Thanks to Hanoi 3B, we really had a nice time in Hanoi. We will definitely stay again at Hanoi 3B and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Elaida,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on the site of Tripadvisor.
We are extremely pleased to know that you felt our hotel like your cozy home and coming to our hotel like " coming home". It is our great honor to be your home in Hanoi. Thank you so much for highlighting our hotel staff, the room quality, good location, complimentary breakfast...Please rest assured that we will work hard day by day to maintain and keep up our services to deserve with your compliment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Property: Hanoi 3B Hotel
Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing