We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff!”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #9 of 626 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upgraded to a deluxe room with balcony upon arrival - huge room with 2 free water bottles everyday. Located in a cool part of town with good bars and street food nearby, close to the lake ect. Helped us to book a great trip of Ha long Bay and were happy to store our bags for the 3 days we were gone. Nancy, Phuong and Dragon are so lovely! They helped us return an aircon remote we found in our bag from a previous hotel and gave us goodbye hugs when we left. You guys are so good at your jobs!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear our value guest,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindness and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi 3B Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed in Hanoi 3B as part of a week long trip to Hanoi and loved it. The staff were always courteous, friendly and very fun - always ready to laugh. Most importantly, they were always willing to go out of their way to provide advice and organise excursions at last minute. These were of high quality.
The rooms themselves were great - we stayed both in the Deluxe and Standard double rooms and although the latter was smaller, both were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The bunny rabbit made of folded towels on the bed was a nice surprise, as were the scattered rose-petals! The rooms were surprisingly quiet,for such a busy city and Hotel.
Food in the morning is also provided free of charge. This comprised a buffet with European foods (cereals, omlettes, etc) as well as hot Vietnamese ones (rice, pho, etc).
All in all, I thought that the Hanoi 3B hotel offered high-end service at a very reasonable price. I cannot recommend it highly enough and hope to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors are quieter as they are away from reception. However, although the noise at...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jame,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words have been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort was recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I would like to recommend this hotel to all of you want visit Hanoi, like their motto. Everything excellent.
If you want to halong bay tour. Don't hesitate to ask them. They will help you to choose the good cruise.
Miss all things with them (Mr Dragon & Mrs Nancy)

Love you guys.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yosua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Yosua,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The best staff and service. Great location. We stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms. The triple room was small. It hadn't enough room for the luggage. The A/C was weak and the power of the water in the shower was poor.
But the staff is unbeatable. They ALL will help you in anything you need. You can have nice laundry service and also exchange foreign money. They can also arrange any tour. Recommended. I will come back.
The family room was bigger and nicer. Good shower and nice A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ev0rax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear our value guests,
Thank you so much for taking your time to drop off us a great review. We are so pleasure to know how much you were satisfied with our hotel such as the hotel staff, location... . It extremely will encourage us to maintain our services day by day and provide the guests the more outstanding services.
We are looking forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back our hotel in near future.
Your faithfully
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights recently and very impressed by level of service provided by all staff. Everyone was extremely friendly, from managers to trainee staff and were all willing to help with any requests and enquiries we had. Great location, many very good restaurants nearby. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Davis,
Thank you so much for your choosing our Hanoi 3B Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi.
We truly appreciate your positive contribution to our Hotel on the site of Tripadvisor. These things are really helpful and meaningful with all of 3B Hotel staff. It is considered as an encouragement for us to strive our best to improve our service perfectly and bring our coming guests the better services.
Once again, thank you so much for your kindness and we hope that Hanoi 3B Hotel is your accommodation again for the next visit in Hanoi.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hanoi 3B Hotel was AWESOME!!

Me and my group of 9 people visit Hanoi in July 2014.
We dont expect much.. Just a clean hotel and near to tourist object location.

But we got plenty here!
Clean room, near to everywhere, good services, very warm hospitality, its just feel you visit your old friends... (And if you are lucky, you can get free traditional Vietnamese dinner with the hotel staff, I did ;) )

Its unforgetable.. Especially, hotel staff: Nancy and Dragon. Thank you for the warmnest and friendship.
Now, I have friends in Hanoi :)

Success for Hanoi 3B Hotel!!!

Warm regards,
Darwin from Indonesia.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Darwinsa,
As a manager, representative of Hanoi 3B Hotel, I am so pleased to be a responder to your wonderful comment on our property.
It is so great to know that our hotel service are met all your expectation especially your compliment on our hotel staff.
Please rest assured that your beautiful words have been shared to whole 3B Hotel team and make them so happy as their effort was recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for a few nights and were treated like family by the staff the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Staff even gave us water and toilet paper for free when we left for the road! Breakfast was also included and the staff was great at organizing the tours for us! Would Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Ricky,
What a wonderful experience you had at Hanoi 3B Hotel! Thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.
It is a great to read how much you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We promise to keep the service up to deserve your trust.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerely,
HANOI 3B HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.4 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#4 of 596 in Hanoi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#6 of 626 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 626 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing