We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friendly Hotel & Travel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
43
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
17
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night (only because there was no room on the second night). The rooms have everything you need (minibar, great ac, good bed and so on..)
the highlight of the hotel is han, the manager of the hotel. He is absolutely the greatest! Helpful with everything. He gladly answers any questions you need about everything. Booked a wonderful cruise to Ha long bay and a bus to Sapa. He even told us where my boyfriend could go shave is beard (so you can really ask him about everything and he knows)
overall great for those on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Hans and Toei are very kind and helpful. The suggestions they gave about my trip are really informative and helpful. This place is a really very friendly hotel. Rooms are clean and they are in very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Took a double room here for a couple of nights before and after tours to Halong and Sapa (not booked through here, but they weren't mean to us when they found out they couldn't sell us anything else, and we heard them deal professionally with other people at the tour desk).

Room was quite nice considering we got it at a slightly discounted walk-in rate of $12 and they let us check in early, though when we wanted to stay later because we had a night train to catch we had to pay a half day rate to 6pm, not too suprising though.

Hot water, TV, a/c, fan all worked, and as far as we could tell all rooms have windows which is always a bonus in a cheap room! Bit dusty, that's all, and no lift, otherwise would and did already come back again...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we stayed at the friendly hotel for three nights in total between our trips that were arranged by the friendly hotel travel agency. Rooms are simple but very large, hot water etc, and prices are low. So all in all a good deal, also for a family (two children) who likes to have some space... Breakfast in the family kitchen was better than many we had in other hotels.. If we had requests, they really tried to help! All in all it felt like a homestay in town. We were happy to get "home" every time we got back from a trip. The trips that they booked for us were good and things were as we were told!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We walked in to this hotel when strolling trough the Old Quarter. Spoke with manager about Halong Bay tour. He offered (without pushing) us a (what turned out to be a) great tour for a fair price. We then also booked a room for one night. Which was good (i.e. hot shower, good sleep, great location). I would come here again.

Next door you find Newdays, a great restaurant where locals and tourists mix.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews