We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Family Homestay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
252
41
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
41
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbreakfast and dinnerbia hoihalong bayold quartervietnamese familytrain stationplace to staymai chauprivate bathroomvietnamese coffeestayed longerstayed here for nightswithin easy walking distancefirst stoptour guidebusy street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The host family is very nice . I was invited to have a family dinner with them. They treated me like their friend rather than just a guest. The hostel overall service is good. It's a good choice if looking for a hostel with atmosphere different from ordinary hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurferKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Never stayed here, because it was always full. But the owner brought me to other places, where I could stay. Nevertheless I always came back for the fantastic food she cooked for all her guests. Thanks Huong for the best food I've had in Vietnam and your lovely care!! Wish you all the best!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JaniD j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A MUST DO when you are in Hanoi is staying at the Hanoi Family Homestay! Huong (Perfume) and her Family will do everything for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible and even more..every morning breakfast of your choice and if you want something else (like our son) she goes out to get it. We were invited for diner during our stay, wow what a meals Huong cooked us and sooo much!! She arranged tours for us to Sapa and Halong Bay, so no trouble for us sorting out train, bustickets etc, brilliant! The tours were fantastic as well. Do not expect luxury at this homestay, but if you want to stay at a convenience place in the heart of the old town, with the best customer care I have ever come accros go to the Hanoi Family Homestay...we were sad to leave this lovely place/family and you don not have to miss this brilliant place for the price..only 15 dollars a room, including a lot love, happiness, food & service!! Big thanks to this beautiful family who made are stay in Hanoi one to remember!

Room Tip: 4 Eenvoudige kamers maar van alle gemakken voorzien, koelkast, airco, douche, toilet. Alles netjes en schoon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardAgeeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It is very nice to have someone always guide us through when we have doubt in overseas. Huong, the lady in the honestly is very friendly and warm. She is very helpful and kind. Just the staircase is a bit scary for old citizens. Other is pleasant! Price is cheap and the food is nice! Worth to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evasiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Right in the middle of old quarter, weather was 42 so very hot area no breeze.
Pearl was amazing, so helpful hotel was much smaller than I imagined. Climbing small winding staircase to top floor was a mission for oldies. Bed comfy and air con stayed on during day to come back to cool room. Bath towels in Vietnam same everywhere Tiny...asked for 2 each no problem

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews