We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #39 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had the deluxe room facing the lake. The view was beautiful. The buffet dinner at the hotel was delightful with a wide selection of both local and international cuisine. The design of the hotel is the most impressive thing I remember till today. Especially the indoor pool. We had the pool to ourselves since there were no guest then.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Caspere L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Caspere L,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the view from your lakeside accomodations and that our iconic architectural design, which includes our cantilevered indoor pool, was impressive and put to satisfying use.

Our JW Cafe does indeed have a wide range of culinary delights from Asia along with International cuisines and I am pleased you enjoyed the abundance of offerings.

Thank you again for telling your story and I hope we will have an opportunity to have you back with us in the not to distant future!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    148
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
164
252
81
686
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The JW Marriott in Hanoi is a beautiful oasis of tranquility in an exciting city. The stunning property possess all the amenities a traveler could wish for. The pool, fitness center, and executive lounge were amazing. However, in this lovely setting, the staff was the most outstanding quality of the hotel. The level of service and kindness was excellent.

Room Tip: Concierge level was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Nancy B,

Great to see that you and your traveling companions enjoyed your stay at our JW Marriott Hanoi, in between the Ha Long Bay overnight!

I am very pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our fitness center and magnificant pool while here and that our Executive Lounge was a comfortable and enjoyable way to start and end the day!

And most of all thank you for recognizing our staff; they truly are our standard bearers for the Brand an our Hotel and have been a tremendous plus to our opening of this fabulous new JW Marriott Hanoi.

Looking forward to your return in the near future!

Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a long stay in this hotel and it was great.
Stylish design, spacious room, friendly staff, and nice restaurants.
Swimming pool is great.
Although a bit far from the city / old quarter, but the hotel has a free shuttle bus to go around, taxi also costs less than 10 dollars.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear ricki7,

Thank you for the sharing the delights of your recent visit to our JW Marriott Hanoi!

We are extremely proud of the iconic design and luxurious appointments we have throughout the hotel and mostly of the staff performance; they engage our guests and deliver a warm, friendly and passionate level of service.

I trust that you will find time to return in the near future for another fabulous stay!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
email: robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is excellent design. I like the swimming pool and the gym with fantastic view. The location of this hotel is far from downtown. Only know they actually provide transfer to downtown. However, the staff are very attentive, especially the bellboy Tuyen. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jchinbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jchinbi,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I am glad to see that you were able to enjoy our wellness floor, particularly the fitness center and our spacious canterleavered indoor swiming pool!

While we are located 8.5 lilometers from old quarter in Hanoi, we offer complimentary shuttle service and the taxi fare is only 7usd. We find and hear that many of our guests enjoy the serenity and comfort of our Hotel after a long, noisey and bustling day in the city center.

The 8th floor wellness amenities make for a re-energizing moment, so they are ready for another day!

Thank you again for sharing your story!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
email: robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The impression of this hotel is wow!! So far, this is the most modern JW Marriott I ever saw. Brand new, big rooms, 100% clean, extra special amenities, excellent service,

The interior room design is modern and out of standard. Instead of describing it, I will attach a few pictures I made.
All curtains are automatic.

Air-condition is the best I have ever enjoyed, very silent, kipping it at the exact temperature I have chosen, and very comfortable not blowing the air at your face.

Executive lounge is also the most outstanding I ever saw. It is oversized, modern design, separate business corner with 4 top notch computers, including one Mac for those that love it (well, I hate the Mac’s, sol luckily the other 3 are Windows OS).

Service and friendliness of the staff, is also exceptional.

Nevertheless, just a few notes for the management:
1. There is no master-switch, which can be quite annoying having to find all switches before retiring.
2. Electric switches are very nice and modern. However, there is the empty space above each switch (see attached picture), isn’t that the correct place to write for what that switch is?
3. There more than enough elevators so waiting time is nil, however, the light indicating which elevator arrived is too small and elusive, so several times I was still waiting while the elevator arrived and already closed the door. There should be a red-colored visible light.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Nomad6022,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our new JW Marriott Hanoi!

We are indeed are very proud of the product we have from it's architechural beauty to the spacious guestrooms and facilities.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that our staff was equally up to the task of providing you a great experience.

I also want to thank you for sharing your ideas on how we can improve some labeling and comforts for future guests and hopefully yourself. We have the labeling and elevator signaling underway!

Hope your travels will bring you back to Hanoi where we would enjoy preparing for another great visit!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
email: robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have just completed a 4 day stay at this wonderful property, and it was amazing in every way important to me. Rooms were very spacious, stylish, and comfortable. The staff from check-in to check-out was polite and extremely courteous. I tried food in every restaurant and outlet over the four days and it was incredible each time. Highly recommend The French Grille for quality, and the JW Cafe for all out value and variety. Excellent time there and could not be happier.

Room Tip: Views of the lake are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HallClay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Hall Clay,

Great to receive your comments regarding your recent visit with us!

Thank you for recognizing the many faucets of our desired experience we seek to provide for our guests; the iconic nature of our hotel, spacious accommodations and venues and the culinary quality of our food & beverage, they all make for a great experience and I thank you for sharing them all with our readers!

Looking forward to the next time you are here in Hanoi!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
email: robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel had recently opened and had some glitches but overall was very well run. Rooms and facilities were all clean and comfortable. Staff was outstanding. Prices reasonable for the west, high for Vietnam but all to be expected. My only complaint was that the hotel could have been anywhere in the world and felt the same, but isn't that why we business travelers stay at these western chains?!

The local walking area does have a lot of old streets with small local shops - nothing touristy or to right about but it was nice to just walk around "local" streets and catch a coffee. Taxi required to get downtown as the hotel is on the outskirts of what you might consider the tourist districts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jack F,

Thank you for sharing your February visit experience with us.

I would like to believe that after 7months months of fining tuning, we have eliminated the glitches you may have encountered during your February stay. Our staff continues to improve and receive rave comments for their engaging, warm and gracious service.

Our distance from the downtown center is approximately 8.5 kilometers and between the inexpensive taxi ride and our complimentary shuttle, our guests are realizing that our serene and comfortable environment allows them to re-energize for the next days events. More and more of our leisure guests are appreciating that!

Jack F, i trust that your travels will bring you back to Hanoi in the future and we would be excited to share with you how we have grown!

Thanks again for sharing your story!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
email: robert.fabiano@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.6 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#54 of 586 in Hanoi
622 reviews
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
4.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
1,732 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#88 of 586 in Hanoi
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Address: No. 8, Do Duc Duc Road, Me Tri, Tu Liem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Iconic Luxury in full bloom. From the expressive architecture outside to the authentic signature JW Marriott services inside, we welcome you to experience the new definition of contemporary luxury, located in the new central business district, adjacent to the National Convention Center of West Hanoi. The perfect place for regional and global meetings, incentives and any type of gathering, the hotel offers one of the largest and most innovative meeting venues in the region including 2 ballrooms and extensive foyer areas, covering 5,000sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing