We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$140
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
1,644
181
26
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,644
181
26
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecrystal jadeconvention centerindoor poolgold memberfree shuttlebusiness tripbeautiful hotelold quarterlake viewupgraded to a suitetop floorevery staff membertaxi ridespecial thanksthe entire staffthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,411 - 1,416 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is one of those places where you will STRUGGLE to find faults, and even if you did the service will change your mind.

We loved it instantly and ended up staying an extra night (and it was worth it).
-The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we had in Vietnam. (comparing to Intercon in HCMC, Fusion Maia in Danang, Nikko in HCMC).
-The pool/gym/sauna were amazing and we used it pretty much everyday.
-The Chinese restaurant was really really good. Quality and value for money. They served us even though they were about to close as we were so tired after a late flight and were extremely friendly.
-The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and a real asset.
-It is a little removed from the CBD but then again, believe that is a good thing and you will find that a taxi for couple of $ will get you anywhere in 10-15 mins depending on traffic.

I can go on all day, but do yourself a favor and stay here when in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dipsta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Dipsta86,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review on your recent visit to our JW Marriott Hanoi!

We love hearing that you elected to stay an extra night due to the experience at our Hotel!

I our staff has been our success story and I am pleased that they executed for you throughout your time with us.

Great to know that our Crystal Jade Palace staff recognized your need at the end of the evening and provided with an enjoyable late night meal and gracious service to go with it!

Our distance is 8.5 kilometers from the old quarter, but as you did, our guests find the comfortable rooms and serenity of our campus, a nice change to the noise, hustle and bustle of downtown.

Dipsta86, I really appreciate your sharing your story and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back with us in the not too distant future!

Hope to meet up with you on that return!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

JW Marriott Hotel in Hanoi has a very impressive architectural design. It has a very luxurious and elegant interior. Very clean. Very big and spacious hotel lobby, lounge and sitting areas. Our deluxe room with 2 double bed is very big and spacious. Very comfortable big beds. We were 4 asians who shared the 2 beds and we all had a good sleep during our stay. Toilet and bath has separate cubicles. The wash room has a bath tub apart from the shower room. We all enjoyed a strong free wifi signal anywhere within the hotel premises at all times. There was no need to take turns in using wifi unlike other hotels. We were so pleasantly surprised with the room rates which was very reasonably priced for a 5star hotel. The food at the Crystal Jade Fine Dining served very delicious food. Very competent and friendly, professional staff. Undeniably first class!

Room Tip: Our room view overlooks the hotel frontage which was beautifully landscaped. There were also some local restos in front of the hotel but didn't try them. We opted to explore the restos in the city proper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FIdes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Fldes 2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your story regarding your stay at our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the iconic architectual design of our Hotel and the luxurious appointments. Our guest room design is also unique at 48 square meters and the open layout of our bath area.

I also appreciate your recognition of our Crystal Jade Palace as a favorite dining spot. We have been open for 3 months and it has become a prefered cantonese dining venue for the city and our guests.

Fldes 2013, thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After staying in Marriott's for 30 years...who would believe the best experience would be at the JW Marriott in Hanoi...they rolled the red carpet for everything we did. The staff was super as was the room, health club, pool, three different restaurants, piano and violent music at their French restaurant... you name it .Many thanks to Bob and the entire staff
AL & Gwynne Amato

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Al A,

It was certainly a great pleasure having you both here with us on your Hanoi visit and how wonderful to know that you are 30 year Loyal Marriott Travelers.

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and with our staff! I am very proud knowing that my team went above and beyond to make your visit to Hanoi and our Hotel such a memorable time. The pool and fitness center are 2 very special areas of the hotel from both a design standpoint as well as functionality, with magnificant views of the City.

I am also very pleased to know that your culinary experience was enjoyable throughout our 3 distingtive restaurants and particularly the French Grill, with our Saturday evening entertainment and fine foods, cooked right off the grill!

I trust that you will continue to explore all of the new and upcoming Marriott Branded properties around the world and thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor and our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were blown away by the JW Marriott in Hanoi. The service, amenities, and hotel was one of the nicest we have ever been to. The executive lounge was amazing, the pool overlooking the city is a great place for sunset. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay just wished it could have been longer. You definitely get your moneys worth staying here.

Room Tip: Treat yourself with access to the lounge it is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ellie A,

Thank you so much for the wonderful cooments regarding your stay at our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I appreciate that you recognized the service we provide our guests, through our engaging staff and that our amenities throughout the hotel were to your enjoyment.

We are very proud of the architectural design of our Hotel, especially the cantilevered indoor pool which has that great sunset viewing. This goes for the Executive Lounge as well, with great views and a very gracious and hospitable staff.

Ellie A, thank you again for sharing your experience with us and I hope we will have the opportunity for you to return for another fantastic visit!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had the deluxe room facing the lake. The view was beautiful. The buffet dinner at the hotel was delightful with a wide selection of both local and international cuisine. The design of the hotel is the most impressive thing I remember till today. Especially the indoor pool. We had the pool to ourselves since there were no guest then.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caspere L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Caspere L,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the view from your lakeside accomodations and that our iconic architectural design, which includes our cantilevered indoor pool, was impressive and put to satisfying use.

Our JW Cafe does indeed have a wide range of culinary delights from Asia along with International cuisines and I am pleased you enjoyed the abundance of offerings.

Thank you again for telling your story and I hope we will have an opportunity to have you back with us in the not to distant future!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews