We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ping Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
1,629
181
26
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
181
26
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecrystal jadeconvention centerindoor poolgold memberfree shuttlebusiness tripbeautiful hotelold quarterlake viewupgraded to a suitetop floorevery staff membertaxi ridespecial thanksthe entire staffthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very modern building in the heart of new center of Hanoi. Big room, nice facilities, nice restaurant and nice view to a park. Very comfortable, lovely spa, staffs are nice. Swimming pool are wide, locate at top floor, indoor but feel like outdoor. Big gym. And they have big jacuzzi with view, free for guest.
It take around half hour to the city center. A bit far away. But don't think can find a modern hotel like that in city center of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Yan C,

Thank you very much for sharing your visit to our JW Marriott Hanoi, the newest Internationally branded Hotel to come to Hanoi in several years!

We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed the iconic design and spacious guestrooms; the largest in Hanoi!

We take great pride in our Wellness Floor, where our canterlivered pool does indeed seem like you are outdoors, with the 300 degree views of the city. Our Spa by JW and fitness center all make for a great way to pamper yourself while being on business and or pleasure.

Yan C, I appreciate your sharing your experience with us and our Trip Advisor readers and hope we will have the pleasure of having you back for another terrific stay soon!

Look forward to meeting you then!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I usually just read reviews on TripAdvisors. This time I decided to write a review because I had an exceptional stay. The bellman and concierge staffs are truly amazing! Their eager to talk to us and suggest places to take my daughter to made us feel so special. We had so much fun everyday talking with the staffs. The hotel is beautiful, the room is awesome, the staffs are the best and the food is good. Thank you Bob and Marcus for your hospitality!
And Diamond, you are the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covanglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Covanglee,

Great to hear from you and know that your experience with us was a very enjoyable one. From our iconic buidling, our spacious guest rooms and our fabulous staff I appreciate your comments and very happy that they left such a positive impact on you and your daughter Jelli!.

A special thank you for mentioning our bellstaff and concierge team, especially Diamond who loves doing what she does!

Lee, hope you and Jelli continue with an enjoyable and fun journey through Vietnam and hope to see you back one day in the future!

Best wishes,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is one of those places where you will STRUGGLE to find faults, and even if you did the service will change your mind.

We loved it instantly and ended up staying an extra night (and it was worth it).
-The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we had in Vietnam. (comparing to Intercon in HCMC, Fusion Maia in Danang, Nikko in HCMC).
-The pool/gym/sauna were amazing and we used it pretty much everyday.
-The Chinese restaurant was really really good. Quality and value for money. They served us even though they were about to close as we were so tired after a late flight and were extremely friendly.
-The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and a real asset.
-It is a little removed from the CBD but then again, believe that is a good thing and you will find that a taxi for couple of $ will get you anywhere in 10-15 mins depending on traffic.

I can go on all day, but do yourself a favor and stay here when in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dipsta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Dipsta86,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review on your recent visit to our JW Marriott Hanoi!

We love hearing that you elected to stay an extra night due to the experience at our Hotel!

I our staff has been our success story and I am pleased that they executed for you throughout your time with us.

Great to know that our Crystal Jade Palace staff recognized your need at the end of the evening and provided with an enjoyable late night meal and gracious service to go with it!

Our distance is 8.5 kilometers from the old quarter, but as you did, our guests find the comfortable rooms and serenity of our campus, a nice change to the noise, hustle and bustle of downtown.

Dipsta86, I really appreciate your sharing your story and hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back with us in the not too distant future!

Hope to meet up with you on that return!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

JW Marriott Hotel in Hanoi has a very impressive architectural design. It has a very luxurious and elegant interior. Very clean. Very big and spacious hotel lobby, lounge and sitting areas. Our deluxe room with 2 double bed is very big and spacious. Very comfortable big beds. We were 4 asians who shared the 2 beds and we all had a good sleep during our stay. Toilet and bath has separate cubicles. The wash room has a bath tub apart from the shower room. We all enjoyed a strong free wifi signal anywhere within the hotel premises at all times. There was no need to take turns in using wifi unlike other hotels. We were so pleasantly surprised with the room rates which was very reasonably priced for a 5star hotel. The food at the Crystal Jade Fine Dining served very delicious food. Very competent and friendly, professional staff. Undeniably first class!

Room Tip: Our room view overlooks the hotel frontage which was beautifully landscaped. There were also some local restos in front of the hotel but didn't try them. We opted to explore the restos in the city proper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FIdes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Fldes 2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your story regarding your stay at our JW Marriott Hanoi!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the iconic architectual design of our Hotel and the luxurious appointments. Our guest room design is also unique at 48 square meters and the open layout of our bath area.

I also appreciate your recognition of our Crystal Jade Palace as a favorite dining spot. We have been open for 3 months and it has become a prefered cantonese dining venue for the city and our guests.

Fldes 2013, thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After staying in Marriott's for 30 years...who would believe the best experience would be at the JW Marriott in Hanoi...they rolled the red carpet for everything we did. The staff was super as was the room, health club, pool, three different restaurants, piano and violent music at their French restaurant... you name it .Many thanks to Bob and the entire staff
AL & Gwynne Amato

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Al A,

It was certainly a great pleasure having you both here with us on your Hanoi visit and how wonderful to know that you are 30 year Loyal Marriott Travelers.

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and with our staff! I am very proud knowing that my team went above and beyond to make your visit to Hanoi and our Hotel such a memorable time. The pool and fitness center are 2 very special areas of the hotel from both a design standpoint as well as functionality, with magnificant views of the City.

I am also very pleased to know that your culinary experience was enjoyable throughout our 3 distingtive restaurants and particularly the French Grill, with our Saturday evening entertainment and fine foods, cooked right off the grill!

I trust that you will continue to explore all of the new and upcoming Marriott Branded properties around the world and thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor and our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Bob Fabiano
General Manager
JW Marriott Hanoi
robert.fabiano@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews