We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and customer service”
Review of Minh Anh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minh Anh Hotel
Ranked #237 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Vientiane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and customer service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I and in-laws stayed here for a quick 3 nights on opposite ends of a Halong Bay cruise. Our dates changed often because of visa issues, but they were very quick to respond via email to all of our changes and didn't even charge us for the nights we didn't stay. The customer service ứa great - they arranged our taxis whenever we needed them and gave plenty of recommendations. The bed ứa the highlight for me- the softest I've slept on in Asia! (5-star hotels included).

Only downsides- the wall in the shower ứa dirty (mold) and the driver wasn't at the airport to pick úp. (Our flight ứa late, but we had no way to notify the hotel, but I figured since they confirmed our airline info, they would be paying attention to the delay). Also- the Wifi đin't work well in the rốm.

We would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Upper rooms at the front for a nice street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my week long birthday celebration on Hanoi from March 25 to March 30. David, who helped me book for this hotel and helped me book for all the tours my companion and I had during our stay in Hanoi had been very accommodating and very helpful indeed. They have arranged an airport pick up for us that costs $16 one way. Checking in was a walk in the park. We arrived in the hotel from a red eye flight which was at 1:00 and immediately checked in our room. The room we had was pretty spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the street. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is splendid with all toiletries which they replenish daily. Location of the hotel is very good. This hotel is situated at the heart of the Old Quarter. The street where this hotel is would lead to the Dong Xuan market and the rest of Old Quarter.

Daily breakfast on the 7th floor is also excellent, with choices of asian and western fare, fresh fruits and free flowing coffee, tea and fruit juice.

Best thing about the hotel is their staff which is very attentive and accommodating. They helped us change our USD to VND. Gave us a city map and gave us directions to wherever we want to go. They also arranged our tour thats why everything about our stay in Hanoi is a breeze. On and they have prepared a special birthday surprise for me on my birthday, with a birthday cake and hanoi beers to celebrate. :)

Would totally be back in this hotel on my next visit to Hanoi. A word of commendation also for David for helping us with everything.

Room Tip: Chose rooms in the upper floors if you are sensitive with noises since the street in front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jssica_wabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I checked in at 6 AM last Sunday morning, coming from Sapa night train.
Check in was very quickly (I had booked Sat night as well) and we were upgraded to a delux room with window.
Room is excellent, very spacious, 3 windows, very clean, comfy bed, big TV, fridge. Bathroom very good, all sort of toiletries and window!
Breakfast (included in our rate) is very good value: good selection of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, fresh milk, different choice of eggs/omelette/pancake etc (you can choose one, freshly cooked), 2 types of cake, yogurt, cornflakes, bread etc. All very good for being included. Nice breakfast area on top of the hotel.
Staff is very friendly.
Highly recommended!
We should have stayed 2 nights and we will end up staying 4!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Minh Anh Hotel has been one of the nicest places we've stayed in in 3 months of traveling around Southeast Asia. We stayed in two types of rooms on three separate occasions. The place itself is just beautiful, the rooms elegant and cozy. The King sized beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms a very nice. The showers are just great, nice and hot, some rooms have full bathtubs, others great shower stalls with extra large shower heads. All the TV's are large HD TV's with plenty of english channels (including HBO and Cinemax). Breakfast features a large buffet with tons of food options, hot and cold, lots of fruit, veggies and more traditional western options. What really makes this place stand out though is the excellent staff. They go way above the call of duty to help out with tickets, reservations, cabs, information and even urge you to call their cell phones should you need their assistance at bus stations, in cabs or around town. They have added an exceptional level of comfort to our stay in Hanoi. The value cannot be beat, hands down. The location is great, just a few steps into the old quarter, right by the night market (weekends) and about a 15 min walk to the lake. Simply put, when in Hanoi, stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amadeus303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We were honeymooners that came into Hanoi for the first time and when we got to the room which they upgraded for us. They had a nice swan and some flowers on the bed and complimentary wine for us which turned out to be really good. The room itself has an old rustic feel to it. With wooden flooring and wood furniture and windows, it felt like history. Very comfortable beds.

Ryan was very helpful with guiding us to the places we needed to see around the old quarter. The location of the hotel is also excellent as it falls on the night market street.

All in all a good hotel with a lo price range....

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is at the edge of the old quarter which is a great location. It is also close to the railway station $2.00 taxi fare at most. It is very clean and nicely outfitted especially considering the price. I cannot say enough good things about the Hanoi Transfer Service which I believe are associated or work closely with the hotel. They set up our transfers throughout Vietnam at the correct costing and were sometimes below normal pricing. The staff at the hotel set up breakfast for us to take-away as our morning flight out was rather early. We were able to shower in the morning before going to Halong Bay then returned to our room.

Room Tip: We took a family room with 2 beds instead of separate rooms and it worked out nicely. Rooms were lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMandLittleNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in late December. Organised airport transfer directly with hotel which worked perfectly. Check-in was quick and polite. Room was large and bright - clean but not spotless. Would not recommend if you're a light sleeper or want to lie on as din of traffics starts early in morning and finishes late at night; this didn't bother us as we are heavy sleepers and were up early and out until late. Breakfast is served on top floor with decent views of city - pretty good buffet selection with choice of cold and hot food. Location wise this is a little bit off centre and away from the main hotels and restaurant areas but we like walking so this wasn't a problem for us. It's right on the edge of the old quarter and not in the heart of the old quarter as the website suggests. It is at one end of Hang Giay street; Hoan Kiem lake is at other end. The weekend night market also starts right outside the hotel. We attempted to organise an overnight Halong Bay trip with the hotel - initially they told us there was only one (very expensive cruise) available - way out of our budget - but when we enquired about a day trip instead suddenly cheaper overnight options appeared. This really angered me. We felt they were only giving us limited options to suit their commission entitlements and couldn't trust them after this so instead booked with another travel agency in town that had options in our price range - I would not recommend their travel services at all or else shop around. So, overall our stay was fine as we spent very little time in hotel as there is so much to see and do Hanoi. However, I wouldn't recommend to family and friends and would not stay again as I feel there are better located hotels in this price range in Hanoi.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seanie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 588 in Hanoi
1,092 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minh Anh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Anh Hotel

Property: Minh Anh Hotel
Address: No 4A Hang Giay Str, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Minh Anh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing