We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Time Hostel 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Time Hostel 2
Ranked #40 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Golden Time Hostel 2”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great place to stay when in Hanoi, close to all the attractions and friendly and helpful staff. I felt very welcome when I stayed here for 3 nights and the free tea and coffee throughout the day was a real bonus. This is how a hostel should be run! When I return to Hanoi, I will definately book here!

Room Tip: All rooms have wifi and A/C :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    67
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
135
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our stay so far at Golden Time hostel 2 has been excellent. Tony has been a real help in showing us the main sites to see in Hanoi and is always available when needed. The staff are all excellent and the rooms are very well sized and clean. The free breakfast is also a nice boost in the morning with the offered bacon and omelet going down a treat. Our stay here so far has been perfect and we look forward to the rest of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertselia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Golden Time Hostel 2 for 4 nights at the end of August and we really enjoyed our stay.

Our room was big and comftorable and was cleaned on a daily basis. The staff was always willing to help, helping us booking a great tour to Halong Bay which we really enjoyed. Also, they never pushed us into ordering something, and let us make the best decision for ourselves.

We highly recommend to stay at this hostel. It surely deserves the great reviews that got us to book in it in the first place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good hostel with good services. We booked for 1 day but we decided to stay until we left HANOI.Very good location (old quarter and the lake are very closed)
God location and the staff is amazing. the quality/price rate is very good. Reccomend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed one night here and had a fantastic stay. You can't beat the price at $18 a night with breakfast included. Computer terminals in the lobby can be used by all and they have wifi access. Location is awesome right next to the lake. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. And, did I mention, you can't beat the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I travelled to Hanoi expecting to be at Golden Time Hostel 1, however due to a illness out room was unavailable.
We were hastily transported on the back of a moped to 2 and we were delighted with the room and service.

Highly reccomend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We only planned to stay here for 4 nights, but ended up extending our stay for another 3 due to the typhoon coming. The room was hotel quality, AC, cable tv, fridge, bathtub, elevator, safe, you name it.

Even when we didn't have our rooms cleaned, the cleaning staff would leave a bag with fresh towels and toilet paper outside our door!!

Breakfast was simple but delicious, we always get the eggs and bacon that comes with beautiful bread and some veggies, and we make a sandwich out of it.

It's a close walk away from the backpakers district. There's a motorcycle mechanic shop and a bun cha store right across the street, very convinent since we rode our motorcycle up from HCMC.

We're heading to Halong bay for a few days and even coming back to stay here when we get back! Can't wait.

Room Tip: Worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#113 of 588 in Hanoi
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#161 of 588 in Hanoi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#35 of 604 in Hanoi
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Time Hostel
Golden Time Hostel
#30 of 371 in Hanoi
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
#15 of 371 in Hanoi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Time Hostel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Time Hostel 2

Property: Golden Time Hostel 2
Address: 8 Ly Thai To | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Time Hostel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Time Hotel 2! Our Hostel is located on the large & quiet Ly Thai To street which is very close Hoan Kiem Lake( symbol of Hanoi Capital), ANZ bank, Opera House ( was built in 1911 by the French), shopping area, just next to a bunch of traditional Vietnamese, Indian, Italian and Asian cuisine restaurants. Each room is equipped with facilities such as: antique wood furniture, wood floors, satellite TV, a mini bar, working table, wardrobe, bathtubs, air conditioning, telephone, and ADSL Internet connection for you convenience. We are one of the tallest buildings in the Old Quarter and have installed an elevator connecting the nine floors and 24 guest rooms for convenience during your stay. There is also a restaurant and bar on the 8th floor, offering European and Asian food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and surely, a royal view of Hanoi. With our new look we aim to create a new standard of hotel service in Hanoi that is honest, helpful, friendly, and informative. To make your holiday stress free you can book tours and transportation in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Time Hostel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing