We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and 5 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Ranked #13 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had stayed in the Hanoi Elite before, the sister hotel to this hotel, and as they were fully booked when we returned from our Halong Bay trip, they recommended that we stayed here. We sadly only had one night here but I definitely would have stayed longer, if we had extended our stay in Hanoi.
The room was brand newly refurbished and even came with a laptop so we could access the internet. The room was very spacious, bright and clean. The breakfast in the morning was possibly the best breakfast I have had since being away. Eggs cooked to perfection and everything else you could possibly want.
The staff were absolutely delightful, nothing was too much trouble. We were getting the sleeper train the night we left and before we departed, the hotel manager allowed us to shower and use one of the rooms to change in, even though we had checked out earlier in the day. They even sent one of their staff with us to the station when we left, to make sure that we got on the right train and to assist with our bags. This was at no extra charge! Impeccable service! I would highly recommend both hotels to anyone visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I decided not to book any hotels and rocked up to Hanoi Elegance Diamond - the only reason because they have a spa on site and i wanted a nightly massage. Hanoi Diamond did not have any rooms but they had one remaining room in Hanoi Emerald which was literally a few paces away. It was a family room and they discounted the room to US$65 per night for us (two of us) without us asking. Usually costs US$80. There were twin queen beds which was awesome.

For US$33 per person per night, this hotel was an absolutely gem. The staff was exceedingly polite and knew our names and appointments. They have a fantastic restaurant on site (great for first time travellers who cannot stomach street food). Even though the restaurant and spa was in Hanoi Diamond, everything could be easily put onto our hotel tab, so it was all very efficient and fuss-free. There was free and very stable wifi; they even provided a laptop to work on! Bottled mineral water was provided free of charge and replenished every night. There is also a very affordable laundry service.

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, a stone's throw from the lake. I suppose the fact that the time i visit (June) is low tourist season, coupled with the recent spat with China (which means an even lower number of tourists), and these hotels are still booked out, is a testimony to their fantastic customer service.

I will be recommending this hotel and re-using them the next time i am back in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were originally booked in at the Elegance Ruby property, but due to a problem with the booking, they upgraded us to a nicer room in the Elegance Emerald hotel. They made this transfer so easy for us and one of the Ruby hotel ladies even came with us in the taxi (which they paid for) to make sure we were happy with the room at the other hotel!

The room at the Emerald was beautiful with great natural light, a comfy bed, and a nice bathroom. Very luxurious. They even provided us with a laptop which was very handy.

Enjoyed the location as it was only a short walk to the lake in the middle of the city where we really enjoyed wandering around and watching the sights. There was always something different to see.

Definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation (though any of the Elegance properties would be worth checking out in Hanoi)!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily_1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel recommended highly on tripadvisor for 5 nights and we were very happy with the location, service, breakfast, rooms, free wifi. It has everything right about it. It is situated in old quarters and within walking distance of just a couple of minutes from the Hoan Kiem lake. Also it is very close to various restaurants with different cuisines. For doing some site-seeing the staff were very helpful with information and calling cabs quickly for us. The breakfast spread is good. The rooms are clean and spacious and clean bathrooms too. 2 bottles of mineral water are complementary every day. The staff here are always smiling and friendly and very helpful. We had also left our bags in the hotel when we went for an overnight cruise to Halong Bay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all and shall be staying here on our next trip to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenobia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have a very enjoyable stay at Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel two weeks ago. Every staff was most pleasant and helpful at the front desk, breakfast table and concierge…We found their service to be professional and attentive. Our wonderful experience actually started before our arrival at Hanoi through emails such as car pick up service and tour recommendations.

Location is great that we can walk over to many of the sightseeing places. We will definitely return to this hotel at our next visit to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Double beds room was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

very well located, helpfull staff, the most confortable rooms that i found in Hanoi. The best opcion for its category by far, for price and room conditions. I always stay there when travel to Hanoi that is quiet usual

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asdasfsdfsdfsdfvsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is one of the Hanoi Elegance Group hotels. This group hotel is always reliable in my experience (I stayed at different properties several times), so if you do not know where to stay in Hanoi, the Elegance Hotel is always on my recommendation.

Rooms are quite standard for this price range, but everything is functional. What makes this hotel different from many others is that the staff pay attention to its guest and are always helpful. This is why this hotel still survives in a stiff Hanoi hotel competition (and always on top 10-20 on Tripadvisor)!

Although overall staff rating is quite high for this particular property, we felt that one little suggestion is that one receptionist (a lady to be a bit specific) was not really listening to us carefully. She speaks good English and would say "yes" to your request, but we occasionally see that things were not done immediately and we had to request again. This was a bit annoying. Except this, overall, the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi E Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi E Central Hotel

Address: No. 18 Lo Su Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Happy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £42 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi E Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, 1 minute walk to the Sword Lake, the new boutique Elegance Emerald hotel possesses Six luxuriously-appointed rooms, all with city view open windows and are equipped with air conditioner, free ADSL & wireless internet access plus a private laptop, IDD telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, marble-tiled bathrooms with high-end amenities. Luxurious Penthouse Suite available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi E Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing