We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Ranked #11 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service with Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service at Hanoi Elegance Emerald impressed me. When there was confusion with our airport pickup, I wasn't convinced this was going to be a great hotel, but I was proven wrong. The staff apologized profusely for the miscommunication, and gave us a discount on our return trip. In addition, the staff all learned our names and we were greeted BY NAME when we entered or left the hotel. We felt well taken care of. When we couldn't find the water puppet theatre, the hotel staff ran over and bought us tickets. And when we talked about our interests, one being food, the hotel recommended we try the street food tour. We did, and it turned out to be the best thing we did in Hanoi! I wish we'd had a bathtub ensuite, but otherwise I would wholeheartedly recommend Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    47
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
159
296
45
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family stayed at this wonderful hotel from the 6th July . We had the 2 bedroom penthouse & a deluxe double room. Firstly location: What a hotel right in the thick of the craziness of hanoi, walk out the door and it's all there. Rooms: clean, modern, spacious (for Vietnam) beautifully decorated & presented. Comfortable beds big plus. Staff: have done my fair bit of travelling but have never experienced staff like this. Informative. Friendly. Not over powering or fake, just genuine lovely people. They remembered all of our names, we have twin daughters & they could even tell them apart. It was a wonderful experience. Breakfast: fresh & scrumptious ! Their sister hotel the diamond is a few doors down & can highly recommend, some of the best food I've had in a long time, ranging from Vietnamese to western style, simply delicious. Overall his hotel deserves a 10 out of 10! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank map44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

the first hotel in VN and definitely one of the best in terms of welcome, staff kindness and availability, international up-standard and very convenient location.
I totally share opinions of other travellers.
the Managing director was very efficient and supportive according to our questions and needs.
exchange of emails with the director (for tour organisation) before our arrival was perfectly managed with always quick feedback and appropriate answers.
we have friends and colleagues planning for trips in VN and will definitely recommend this place.
thanks to all staff from the reception, breakfast, maids to welcome boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this great little hotel.The location is fantastic and so close to the lake and shops.The rooms are spacious and bathrooms lovely and clean.But what is so so special about this hotel is the wonderful ,friendly staff, from the front desk to the door man.They will do anything to make your stay pleasant,even running out into torrential rain to get extra umberellas!!!
And the staff in the breakfast room,always so friendly and encouraging to try all the lovely food on the breakfast menu.
I will always come back to stay here as the hotel has such a personal feel to it compared to many of the large chains I've stayed at over the years.

Room Tip: I've always stayed a bit higher up so noise was never an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were booked here when our room was not available at the essence and was initially disappointed, however as soon as we arrived we were thrilled. We travelled with our 4 sons and so they gave the boys the pent house on the top floor with great views and very comfortable rooms. My husband and I had a room on a lower floor with a view to the street which was very comfortable and the view was fascinating.

Breakfast room is a little small and selection also small, but more than adequate and they were happy for my boys to have multiple serves of everything. Banana pancakes with chocolate sauce were evidently "amazing".

We found all of Vietnam to be very safe. Even my 11 year old was comfortable roaming the streets on his own !

Everything about this stay was excellent.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic location, charming building and exquisite service.
Positioned just a few short minutes stroll from the lake, this hotel represents an optimum opportunity to discover Hanoi and the acclaimed lake in particular.
The breakfast was great, similarly too were each recommendation from the astute staff.
Would undoubtedly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for five nights in Superior Deluxe Room. The staff were excellent, they always had the time to answer any questions and assist in any way. Our room was large, airy and comfortable with lots of natural light. Even though we were at the front of the hotel it was quiet enough to be able to get a good nights sleep.
The room was serviced daily and towels etc changed when needed or if requested.
Breakfast was included in the daily tariff with good selection of food available.
The hotel arranged a private 'Street Eats' tour which entailed a 4 km walk around the old quarter sampling food from at least seven street vendors. This was a tour well worth taking. Before we set out the guide wanted to know what types of food we had already tried, what we liked, what our preferences were, whether any allergies and so on. We tried some amazing food and wished we had taken this tour early in our stay in Hanoi.
All in all we are very glad we stayed at the Elegance Emerald Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmcc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi E Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi E Central Hotel

Property: Hanoi E Central Hotel
Address: No. 18 Lo Su Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Happy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi E Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, 1 minute walk to the Sword Lake, the new boutique Elegance Emerald hotel possesses Six luxuriously-appointed rooms, all with city view open windows and are equipped with air conditioner, free ADSL & wireless internet access plus a private laptop, IDD telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, marble-tiled bathrooms with high-end amenities. Luxurious Penthouse Suite available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi E Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing