We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
966
63
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
63
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselo su streethalong bayold quartersister hotelemerald hotelelegance groupelegance rubyelegance hotelhoan kiem lakestreet food touramazing servicewould highly recommend this hotelwelcome drinkperfect locationphothe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We availed of a promo rate (stay 5 nights pay for 4). Unfortunately, our flight going in was delayed by 2 nights. Because of the promo, there was a strict NO REFUND policy. To make up for the 2 nights we lost, they gave us half the rate of the airport transfer service. AND I didn't ask for any special consideration.

The staff were attentive and ready to assist: whether it be to buy tickets for the water puppet show, to get a cab for our large party (of 6), or to provide restaurant recommendations and directions.

Our room was very comfortable, and affordable. And the hotel is central, very near the Hoan Kiem Lake and the shopping district. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuanangGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service at Hanoi Elegance Emerald impressed me. When there was confusion with our airport pickup, I wasn't convinced this was going to be a great hotel, but I was proven wrong. The staff apologized profusely for the miscommunication, and gave us a discount on our return trip. In addition, the staff all learned our names and we were greeted BY NAME when we entered or left the hotel. We felt well taken care of. When we couldn't find the water puppet theatre, the hotel staff ran over and bought us tickets. And when we talked about our interests, one being food, the hotel recommended we try the street food tour. We did, and it turned out to be the best thing we did in Hanoi! I wish we'd had a bathtub ensuite, but otherwise I would wholeheartedly recommend Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family stayed at this wonderful hotel from the 6th July . We had the 2 bedroom penthouse & a deluxe double room. Firstly location: What a hotel right in the thick of the craziness of hanoi, walk out the door and it's all there. Rooms: clean, modern, spacious (for Vietnam) beautifully decorated & presented. Comfortable beds big plus. Staff: have done my fair bit of travelling but have never experienced staff like this. Informative. Friendly. Not over powering or fake, just genuine lovely people. They remembered all of our names, we have twin daughters & they could even tell them apart. It was a wonderful experience. Breakfast: fresh & scrumptious ! Their sister hotel the diamond is a few doors down & can highly recommend, some of the best food I've had in a long time, ranging from Vietnamese to western style, simply delicious. Overall his hotel deserves a 10 out of 10! Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank map44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the first hotel in VN and definitely one of the best in terms of welcome, staff kindness and availability, international up-standard and very convenient location.
I totally share opinions of other travellers.
the Managing director was very efficient and supportive according to our questions and needs.
exchange of emails with the director (for tour organisation) before our arrival was perfectly managed with always quick feedback and appropriate answers.
we have friends and colleagues planning for trips in VN and will definitely recommend this place.
thanks to all staff from the reception, breakfast, maids to welcome boys.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duke007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this great little hotel.The location is fantastic and so close to the lake and shops.The rooms are spacious and bathrooms lovely and clean.But what is so so special about this hotel is the wonderful ,friendly staff, from the front desk to the door man.They will do anything to make your stay pleasant,even running out into torrential rain to get extra umberellas!!!
And the staff in the breakfast room,always so friendly and encouraging to try all the lovely food on the breakfast menu.
I will always come back to stay here as the hotel has such a personal feel to it compared to many of the large chains I've stayed at over the years.

Room Tip: I've always stayed a bit higher up so noise was never an issue
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews