We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #26 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent overall”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great hotel, great location, five star service: Rooms were very nice and well equipped with in-room internet/laptop. Very clean with modern bathrooms. Breakfasts were excellent with a large selection. The location could not have been better - close to the lake and in the heart of the old quarter. Over our trip we stayed in a mix of three to five star hotels. The service at Meracus 2 was just as good as any of the five star hotels that we stayed in - they gave us lots of information about the local area (places to visit, where to eat, how to cross roads etc), held our bags when we went to Halong Bay overnight and offered us use of their facilities to freshen up after we arrived back at the hotel to pick up the bags after our trip.. Highly recommend and will stay again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank omonagazuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    56
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
157
483
64
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Vale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at No 2 hotel for three nights after our return from Halong Bay, having previously stayed at No 1. Meracus 2 is also in an excellent location, its a smaller hotel, staff here are just wonderful, very helpful and efficient... Just like no 1 hotel. We had a wonderful suite on the third floor with balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast is a la carte here (pick from a menu) rather than buffet and with a large selection and variety of dishes to choose from...good way to have breakfast. Both hotels are excellent would be very hard to choose which one we enjoyed more. Would highly recommend either hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, as ones facing the street can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty_813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

We are flattered and truly elated to read this wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It was our great luck to be the choice for your relaxation from the hustle and bustle of the city. And it is always such a joy to know that our passion for service excellence is being felt by our guests. We do our utmost best to ensure that each guest’s stay with us unique and special – this is through the simple personal and thoughtful gestures to meet your every need.

We appreciate your endorsement and hope we will have the opportunity to host you and your husband again in the future.

Your in service,
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had an excellent experience at Meracus Hotel 2. At Meracus Hotel 2 you feel good! The staff treat you as you were the only, most special guest in town!

The hotel is very well situated, in the historic District and it is in one of the typical Vietnamese buildings: it's charming! The room was very clean, the air conditioning very quiet, the bed very comfortable. Briefly, you not only find all the comfort you pay for....BUT much more: every night we found a little unexpected surprise: rose petals on the bed; a friendly postcard; the recipe of the Cinnamon tea I particularly appreciated at breakfast.....
I was there with my two young children (3 and 5 years old) and they too have been very happy there, with Children Channel on the Satellite TV, appropriate food for breakfast and a wonderful, but really wonderful baby sitter, a member of the staff, who allowed us to leave the children playing and laughing like mad in the safety of the hotel while we enjoyed a romantic dinner in town.
What I also enjoyed a lot was the kindness, the attentiveness, the gentle enthusiasm, the great helpfulness of the staff. A staff like this the dream of all hotel managers in the world!
Every single person of the staff made everything possible to help us, to please our kids, and make us feel at home... even better than home! I think I loved Hanoi, and Vietnam because of those young boys and girls ! Thank you guys! All the best for your careers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayatozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

On behalf of Meracus Hotel 2 team, we thank you very much for writing such a heartwarming review. We overwhelm happiness to have made such a positive impression and meet your satisfaction with your staying here.

We are extremely delighted because everything ran smoothly since check-in till check-out. It is our pleasure to provide you the best in every perspective especially exquisite accommodation, scrumptious food and our remarkable services.

Your compliments regarding our staff will be shared to the team accordingly. We had no reason for not falling in love with your lovely family, especially two cute kids. Many thanks for believing in us and letting us take care of your children some times.

We wish you and your family good health, happiness and fortunes and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Your in service,
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed in the Meracus2 Hotel this April and I can hand on heart say it's the best stay I've had in any hotel. Every aspect of the stay was amazing. Without doubt the best part of the hotel is the staff, who have a genuine warmth and helpfulness that makes you feel like you're the only guest staying there. I special mention to Miss June, who advised me on the best way to enjoy Hanoi. The rooms themselves are immaculate, spacious, luxurious, the beds are very comfortable and then there's the little touches like having a laptop in the room and the fresh fruit platter on arrival.
The breakfast is delicious and the extensive menu means that you'll always find something that you'll like. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the old town, with everything in walking distance. I can't emphasise just how good this hotel is in every way. If there was any way to rate Meracus2 Hotel higher I would........I recommend anyone and everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyndan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It is heartening to learn that your recent and brief experience stay at Meracus hotel 2 has made us your preferred choice of accommodation in Hanoi, Vietnam. Thank you very much for your generous compliments!

It is rewarding for the whole team to realize that our level of care and professionalism contributed well towards your positive experience with us. Whether we are at Reception, travel desk, restaurant, housekeeping or behind the scenes, every team member is dedicated to delivering the uniquely Meracus hospitality experience to all our guests. Our staff endeavor to consistently deliver a personalized level of service for each and every one of our guests

Once again, we would like to send the most genuine thanks to you and we look forward to welcoming you back for the next holiday in Hanoi.

Your in service,
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#18 of 591 in Hanoi
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#16 of 591 in Hanoi
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing