We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gourmet breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #26 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“gourmet breakfast”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel staff was increibly nice and helpful. We were upgraded when we arrived and when we returned from SaPa at 5:30 am we were let to check in for the next night. Breakfast is gourmet with a wide variety of choices in the menu. The hotel is located in a good area in the old town, close to the lake.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    56
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
157
483
64
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de Compostela
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We loved everything about the hotel. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help. It is a 3 star hotel that seems like a 5 star. When we arrived, our room was full of fresh flowers and there was a basket of fruits waiting for us. I highly recommend this hotel. If I return to Hanoi, Meracus 2 will be my home again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The most friendly staff we ever met!We got help with all big and smal problems we had.
We feld us welcome and hotel had a very special feeling thanks to staff.
Breakfast was great.Fresh fruit in room every day,fresh flowers and very clean and cozy room.
Location was good ,just a step from lake and old town streets ,but not too noisy
We stayed 5 days and would love to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

What an honor to be praised as an excellent hotel! It is indeed a true pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Our entire team is passionate about enhancing your experience and assisting you in any way that we can.

Reading such a positive review of our property really inspired us. We would like to express our deep gratitude to you for sharing the experience with us and the tripadvisor readers and most importantly thank you for the heartfelt recommendations. Rest assured that points you have highlighted will be addressed with my team.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and showing you our warm hospitality once again.

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Lots of good things to say about this hotel. Close to Hoan Kiem lake. Room was nice and spacious so was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the best part. The menu was huge and lots to select from, and everything tasted good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This was a brilliant hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The place was exceptionally clean, and there was fantastic service.
We inquired about the water puppet theatre, and they sent someone to get information and buy us tickets immediately at no extra charge.
Breakfast was included, and had a great range of western and local food. All of it was delicious.
The location was in the heart of the old quarter, and getting around was extremely easy.
Will recommend, and will definitely stay again. :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaliatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was such a great find! Super clean, spacious, comfy bed, lovely helpful staff, awesome breakfast and a great location! What more could you ask for?! Oh wait they also gave us a chocolate cake as it was our honeymoon! Best hotel ever'n

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Hobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights. This hotel is superb. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing. The room was a junior suite with a balcony and was excellent. The best part is the position of the hotel right in the Old Quarter of Hanoi close to the lake. We really recommend this hotel. We are frequent travellers and were blown away by the whole ambience of this hotel

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#18 of 591 in Hanoi
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#16 of 591 in Hanoi
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing