We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 nights in Mercarus hotel2 ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #20 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“3 nights in Mercarus hotel2 ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Excellence service, the room is nice and worth the value. They even gave a birthday cake and lit candles in the room for my blated birthday it was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing! Buffet Alacarte
Will definitely come back to Meracus :)

Stayed June 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to have you with us on a special occasion. We are glad that our team has done a good job and created a pleasant suprise for you.

Our team is filled with service champions who enjoy delighting and assisting our guests with all our hearts. Your kind words just brightened up our days and motivate us to improve further. Nothing is more rewarding than knowing that you will come back to stay with us again and spread all the wonderful compliments about our excellent service. Rest assured we will keep up what we have done well and make further improvement on our products.

Again, we wish you a new age with full of happiness and luck !

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    50
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
144
439
59
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was recommended this hotel by a friend and wasn't disappointed. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very big with king bed and laptop to use. Location was fantastic. Highlight of the hotel was the a la carte breakfast and all dishes were simply amazing! Would recommend in a heart beat and stay there again next time we visit Hanoi.
Special thanks to Soo Chi :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here during May 2014 and it was by far the best hotel I've stayed at during my time in South East Asia. The hotel exceeded all my expectations in every way possible from the amazing breakfast to the level of service from the receptionist.

The breakfast choices ranges from traditional Vietnamese dishes such as beef pho to Western dishes such as banana pancakes and french toast (best french toast I've ever had by the way!).

Service was unparalleled, the receptionist knew all the sights by heart and even recommended good places that locals would eat. I asked for a spa and a place to have snake wine and they would call the places up and help us make a reservation.

The location was great, situated in the heart of the Old Quarter and in close proximity to main sites such as the lake, the puppet theatre and local shops.

For the price of the hotel you'd be silly to pick anywhere else to stay in Hanoi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

A small hotel with superb rooms and services. It is centrally located, the staff is very attentive, the rooms are nicely set and decorated , will surely recommend to visitors looking for value for money lodging

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las ve
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been traveling for 2 months around SE Asia and I have to say that there are not many hotels that can compare to the outstanding customer service that one receives the moment you check-in right through until you leave. We have stayed in 2 to 5 star resorts and this hotel ranks at the top of our list because quite simply -they care. This hotel is located in the old part of the town close to great restaurants, the lake, markets and more. It really is steps from everything. You will get a wonderful introduction to life in Viet Nam. By all means take tours but also walk in the streets outside this hotel. There are so many wonderful sights, sounds and aromas to explore.

Upon arrival you will be greeted with a refreshing drink while they check you in. We stayed in one of their family suites facing the front of the hotel. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious and offer all the comfort of most modern hotels in US/EU. A nice touch is the use of a laptop in room although there is also WIFI. Initially we loved the room but the following AM found the street to be somewhat noisy (early in the am- we are late risers :-0) . We took a trip to Halong Bay and had the staff look after our luggage with no issues (very safe). Upon our return we had chosen to stay in a superior room. We found out this would be at the front of the hotel so we asked for something in the back. Without hesitation they very kindly brought us to look at various different rooms in the rear of the hotel to ensure that we where completely satisfied. The superior room at the back (high floor) is beautiful. Exceptional bathroom with very large shower. The views up there are amazing and and if you're a photographer this is your shot. We had a roller suitcase wheel break on us. We left the suitcase with the hotel one day and by the next morning the suitcase was fixed for the grand price of $3! Absolutely outstanding. Nothing is too much for the staff. They will give you advice for restaurants, attractions, sightseeing, markets, massage and more. And this goes for all the front desk staff…they are truly kind hearted and caring. I wish that so many other hotels, restaurants, corporations would take a training course at this hotel. The world could learn so much and be a better place. Oh and breakfast…amazing. They offer Vietnamese, Japanese, English, American, health oriented and everything and anything in between. How they do this in a small restaurant and kitchen is beyond belief. It also arrives at your table looking like a picture unto itself. The staff in the restaurant are to be equally commended on their attitude and service. -If you are looking through the reviews and trying ascertain where to stay then give this ago or at least put it on your shortlist. The price/value relationship on its own is worth it but the service will top anything else you will find.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the rear of the hotel if you want something a little quieter. The top two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lensman X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived after travelling on a train for 16 hours before going to Halong Bay they gave us breakfast and use of the bathroom so we could freshen up before going on a bus for the next leg of our tour of Vietnam. Breakfast was lovely alot to choose from.
We came back after our tour of Halong Bay for 3 nights wow the rooms were fantastic plenty of room a walk in shower also a lovely big bath.
We would stay here again as it was near all the shops and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsampson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Meracus Hotels for your recent stay in Hanoi and we are extremely overjoyed that your accommodation experience was so close to your heart.

On behalf of the whole staff, we are grateful to you for the wonderful comment being presented here, which meaningfully encourages and supports us on our way of development. The comfort and well-being of all residents are important to us and your compliments have affirmed our commitment and will motivate us to higher levels.
We are moved to know that the little cares done for you have been appreciated that much, and also delighted since your stay at Meracus hotels was completely satisfied. Our primary goal is fulfilling every guest’s satisfaction, accordingly we keep striving harder in order to improve both facilities and services to the best possible.

We will welcome you with open arms should you have the opportunity to come back to this part of the world.

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel staff are all very friendly, helpful and service-oriented. The map they gave is definitely something to have if it is your first day in Hanoi as it is very informative and provides a few good tips . It was a pleasant stay with a very clean room and comfortable beds and a good bath tub to soak in. The hotel is really beautiful and the staff are well-versed in English. Totally worth going back again!

Room Tip: The suite for 3 is big enough to accommodate an extra bed for a 4th person in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#37 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing