We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Story ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #23 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I have become very ill.

I was a guest of Meracus 2 twice before and have written a review.

I have been bed ridden in another hotel (with lousy food) for nearly two weeks.

Today, Meracus 2 management and HEAD CHEF walked two blocks to my current hotel and brought me edible food. Delicious food. PLUS a very large bag of fruit. A PRESENT from a hotel with class.
Meracus 2 deserves your patronage and Vietnam's pride.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Oregonpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Meracus for our first two nights in Hanoi and were very impressed by the service, cleanliness and beautiful breakfasts. The hotel is in an excellent position for visiting the lake, restaurants and shops. When we left for two nights at Halong Bay we were advised to only take a small travel bag and the hotel looked after our bags for no extra cost even though we were not returning to stay at the hotel. We spent three weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia and stayed in many fabulous hotels (some 5 star) but value for money the Meracus would have to rate the highest.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. A little noisy but nice to sit and watch.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my friends stayed here three nights and very enjoyable staying ! Hotel location is being in the heart of old quarter ,just few walking minutes to very nice lake,local restaurants and many travel shops .Our rooms were supper clean with very comfy beds ,perfectly room services everyday .I have stayed in many different hotels,but found no where the staff are super friendly like here , they always wanted to help us at any time we needed ! This is a must staying hotel if you will visit Hanoi !

Room Tip: Excellent location
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Liviadrusillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Amazing hotel. Great location. Fantastic service and staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Fabulous breakfast!
The hotel is right in the middle of the shopping district, easily accessible by foot. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, they helped us book show tickets, helped us locate restaurants and shops, allowed us to leave our things at the hotel while we were in Halong. Their attention to detail makes you feel like a vip guest. Good quality pillows and bed makes for a good night's sleep. The rooms are large and spacious, staff cleans it well everyday. The hotel's breakfast is the best part of our day. Great variety, the concept or ordering as many items from an ala carte menu is a good idea. Food is freshly cooked when ordered, serving size can be modified so you can taste more items. Will miss this hotel and the staff, but looking forward to staying there again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank LizAo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The location is perfect. The hotel is very clean, great breakfast, very helpful staff, nice rooms. We were able to leave our luggage there for 2 nights while we were on the Halong Bay tour which was booked and recommended by the hotel. They even organised our train tickets while we were gone and took us to the train station and made sure we were in the right train and had our booked sleeping beds. The service is really extraordinary. Every time we came back we were offered something to drink. The breakfast choice is incredible and all dishes are prepared fresh. We will stay in the hotel again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We place tremendous value on guest feedback and cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a joy to know that the service has always been stellar – that is what we strive to achieve with every guest stay.

We do our utmost best to ensure that each guest’s stay with us unique and special – this is through the simple personal and thoughtful gestures to meet your every need
We take the utmost pride in our work and are flattered that you felt this too. We just hope that each guest experiences that same high level of warm, inviting service. Thank you for recommending Meracus hotel 2 to others and thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us; it means the world!

We wish you and your family good health, happiness and fortunes and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours in service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Meracus 2

Adjectives: Kind. Polite. Caring. Professional. Value. Integrity. Clean. Next to the cheapest ATM around. Excellent. Flawless management and team.

Meracus is polite. Welcoming you with a cold beverage and a smile.

Meracus 2 has the most outrageously delightful chef you're likely to find. Binh is simply amazing, having done his tutelage under a five star chef, this young artistic genius is sure to give his mentor a run for his money. Go to breakfast at the Meracus 2, and see for yourself.

I'm in Hanoi now, but they would not give me a discount for long stay, so, I'm in the Silk Queen, another marvelous hotel and staff, minus a chef and amazing breakfasts, and the free daily fruit baskets that you WILL receive at the Meracus 2. Compare these two hotels. High high ranks.

Meracus 2, Dante is the manager, and terrific, Anna at the front desk is a true princess, Hermes is incredibly polite and efficient and kind, and for goodness sake, don't miss Binh, the chef genius!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oregonpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The brochure describes a convenient location in the heart of Hanoi and this is the truth. We had a family delux with veranda and street frontage on the 6th floor which looks down onto then bustling street below, but with the window closed, the city noise is a dull rumble only. The rooms are nice, very clean and well appointed with their own laptop and wireless. A raspberry cocktail greets you, and a fruit basket, refilled each day. The gem of this hotel must be the staff who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant (where else do they call the lift as you enter the building). They make a point to learn your names and your background. The breakfast is top rate, a mix of western and local food, three course if you wish, but the breakfast bar is small, so you have to be up early to score a table otherwise you will be eating in your room. Highly rated, reasonably priced, why would you stay anywhere else if you want a place in the centre of Hanoi

Room Tip: See above, rooms at the back are smaller but quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastro_iw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 598 in Hanoi
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#17 of 598 in Hanoi
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#14 of 598 in Hanoi
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 598 in Hanoi
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing