We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a family and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Ranked #75 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a complete bargain. Family of 5 in one huge room, including brekkie - 35 GBP. Very clean rooms, cheerful and helpful staff, free wifi (very fast), computers in the rooms. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AlnMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our Vietnam trip. Had arranged picked up from the airport due to arrival time and long journey, although more expensive than taxi or bus, they were there waiting and the door to door service was hassle free and just what we needed. Henry welcomed us on arrival and gave us a local map and information. We had been upgraded for no extra charge and room was spacious with a decent shower and bath. Hotel is just a short 10minute walk to the old quarter but there is also some great little street cafés and vendors close by to get some great food. Organised our halong bay trip through the hotel and managed to barter with the price, we would recommend the Royal Herritage Cruise, 2 day 1 night trip. All in all we would recommend this hotel based on value for money, staff friendliness, great service and the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and it's everything you need - great location, clean and well maintained rooms, excellent breakfast with plenty of options. The staff went above and beyond - always ready to help and give guidance. For the price it's an absolute steal!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katherineh296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We staid in this hotel for few days. The rooms are basic, but specious and clean ( there is a laptop with an internet connection in each room). The hotel is situated in the Old Quarter, only 5 min walk to the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They arranged our tour to Halong Bay, which was great and cheaper than if you book it via travel agency. Definitely a good value for the money (around 25 $ a night for double room). Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sweet and helpful staff - they were awesome, great buy for the money - I doubt you will find better, and central to the city. heck the breakfast was worth the price of the room. They know the city and can't do enough to help you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Had a nice stay here. I was staying on the First Floor and that can be noisy! I Could hear the phone ring from the reception but at night they switch the sound off (or nobody called). You can also hear people at breakfast talking.
For me this was no problem, so I did not complain about it.
Just mentioning it, if you stay here, and I would recommand it! , keep it in mind. You can ask for a room on a higher floor. There is a lift!

The service was great! Friendly, Nice breakfast, helpful with tours. They're not pushing you to book a tour.
I booked a 1 day halong Bay tour with them and it was perfect. Max 25 on the boat.

If you're looping for a Nice hotel in the old quarter, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisje29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in nine different hotels/homestays/overnight boats/bungalows, etc. while on our trip to Vietnam and Serendipity was our favorite. We'd booked a private room at a well-known hostel nearby to try to save money, but after one night we couldn't stand staying there another. We took one look at the spotlessly-clean, fresh rooms that easily measure up to Western hotel standards (which we rarely find) and booked it at a cost LESS than what we paid at the hostel. It included a great, freshly-cooked breakfast (the staff told us we can order however many options we wanted!) with Vietnamese coffee. The location is good, walking distance to the lake, the Old Quarter, and other tourist attractions. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We felt spoiled staying at the Serendipity and saved money at the same time, what a great combination!

Read more about the Serendipity and our other hotels, sights, and experiences in Vietnam on our travel blog at www.travel-cowboys.com.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#78 of 598 in Hanoi
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#92 of 598 in Hanoi
738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 598 in Hanoi
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#115 of 598 in Hanoi
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#164 of 598 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serendipity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Address: 14A Chan Cam Street - Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 en-suite exclusive guest rooms, the Hanoi Serendipity Hotel offers cosmopolitan elegance and comfort to suit all needs from business to family, to leisure and adventure. Enter a world that is complete in every way. Be looked after by a dedicated and professional team who will be delighted to make your stay in Hanoi, and Vietnam, a truly unforgettable and special one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing